Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"The staff was very nice but the room and Bed linens where old and stained! " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 25 Oct 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign in Champaign

In Champaign

You'll find Marketplace and Tribute to Olympic and Paralympic Athletes within 2 miles (3 km) of this motel. University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign and Parkland College are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

A restaurant and a gym are featured at this motel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 82 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free newspapers, and free local calls are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$60* Per night/room Nov 1 - Nov 2

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio Suite, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Champaign/Urbana ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Champaign/Urbana

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (5)
1 out of 5
3:44 am being woken up by a rat running back and forth over my legs!

Posted by , from Elgin, il on Aug 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2020 by Manager

Thank you for alerting us to a potential pest problem. We are investigating and treating to make sure that this is an isolated incident. I assure you that we have the highest standards of cleanliness and that your comments are very important to us and are being addressed immediately with our staff. We are always looking for ways to improve upon the guest experience and I hope you will return to see how we continue to grow and evolve.

3 out of 5
The staff was very nice but the room and Bed linens where old and stained!

Posted by on Oct 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 26, 2019 by Manager

We are so sorry to learn about this incident during your recent stay. This is certainly not taken lightly and has been forwarded to management for review. Providing our guests with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

5 out of 5
It was clean and quiet. Only issue, the cable services were being upgraded which tv was limited.

Posted by on May 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2019 by Ashleigh

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate you letting us know about your stay! We are happy to know you found your room clean and you had a quiet stay with us! We were upgrading our cable service during your stay and we greatly apologize for the inconvenience! Thank you for your patience during that time! If you are ever in Champaign, again, we would love to see you back at Days Inn!

2 out of 5
This is a pretty run down hotel. Doors are in poor shape, weird jacuzzi tub in our living room area (queen suite), The people working there are very nice, and the snack area was great and breakfast was surprisingly decent.

Posted by on May 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 15, 2019 by Ashleigh

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to share your stay with us. We do realize our facility is an older one and we are glad you did not let that deter you from staying with us. We do have many updates planned for our hotel starting this summer. We do appreciate your kind words about our staff. We do our best to provide the best customer service at all times! It is great to know you had some time to come to the lobby and get some snacks in the evening, as well as, time for breakfast in the morning! We hope you enjoyed and got plenty to eat! If you are ever in the area, again, we would love an opportunity to better serve you.

2 out of 5
The Property is not welcoming I was very disappointed for the amount of money I paid. I will never stay here again.

Posted by on May 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2019 by Ashleigh

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to share your stay with us. We greatly apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We would love to have known what we could have done to improve your stay. If you are ever in the area, again, we would love an opportunity to better serve you.

1 out of 5

Posted by on May 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 16, 2019 by Ashleigh

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to rate your recent stay with us. We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We would love to have known what we could have done to improve your stay. If you are ever in the area, again, we would love an opportunity to better serve you.

1 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2019 by Ashleigh

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We greatly apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We would love to have known what we could have done to improve your stay. If you are ever in the area, again, we would love an opportunity to better serve you.

3 out of 5
The staff was extremely nice. The facility is older and has been updated somewhat but still not on par with similar facilities.. Could be cleaner but overall ok for an overnight stay.

Posted by , from CA on Nov 2, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 8, 2018 by Ashleigh

Dear Guest, Thank you for letting us know about your stay. It is important to us to provide great customer service to all of our guests, so, it is wonderful to know that you thought our staff were extremely nice! We do have many updates still in store and planned for our hotel. We have spoken with housekeeping about making sure to pay better attention to detail when cleaning. We apologize for any inconveniences. If you are ever in the area, again, we would love an opportunity to better serve you.

4 out of 5
Not bad but not all good. It was in the middle. The first room smelled bad. The 2nd room they gave us way better on the 2nd floor.

Posted by on Aug 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 15, 2018 by Ashleigh

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time to share your stay with us. We greatly apologize for any inconveniences you experienced with your first room. We are glad to know that the second room worked out much better for you. If you are ever in the area, again, we would love to see you back at Days Inn.

1 out of 5

Don't be fooled.

I was booking rooms a year ago for my daughter's graduation this May. The hotel claimed to have recently renovated rooms. The website pictures looked really nice. At $279 per night in Champaign I figured it must be okay. What a terrible surprise. Don't stay.

Posted by on May 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Champaign/Urbana

Location 914 W Bloomington Rd, Champaign, IL 61821

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. A fitness center, barbecue grills, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Days Inn by Wyndham Champaign/Urbana. Self parking is free. This Champaign motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 82 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: Champaign-Urbana Station (3.1 km / 2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Champaign/Urbana offers 82 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. 40-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily.

Thara Thai - This restaurant specializes in Thai cuisine.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a fitness center.

  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding. Children may not be eligible for complimentary breakfast.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 3 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit or credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F; guestroom doors are sealed after cleaning. Personal protective equipment, including masks and gloves, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; cashless payment methods are available for all transactions; masks are required in public areas for unvaccinated guests. Enhanced food service safety measures are in place. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Guest accommodation is sealed after cleaning
  • Electrostatic spray is not used for disinfection
  • Cashless transactions are available
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Contactless food service / room service is not available
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Reservation is not required for facilities onsite
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Mobile key entry is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Food service has been amended for enhanced safety
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 10.00 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Champaign
  • Days Inn Champaign Urbana
  • Days Inn Urbana
  • Days Inn Urbana Motel
  • Days Inn Urbana Motel Champaign
  • Days Inn Champaign Urbana Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Champaign/Urbana Motel Champaign
  • Days Inn Wyndham Champaign/Urbana Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Champaign/Urbana Champaign
  • Days Inn Wyndham Champaign/Urbana
  • Days Inn Champaign / Urbana
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Champaign/Urbana Motel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Champaign/Urbana Champaign
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Champaign/Urbana Motel Champaign

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Champaign-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Champaign/Urbana.h1059682-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Champaign-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Champaign/Urbana.h1059682-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Champaign-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Champaign/Urbana.h1059682-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.