Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Nice place to stay overnight And having kitchen on room is better " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 31 Oct 2020

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy the free WiFi at this Amherst hotel

In suburbs

You'll find Lasertron and Boulevard Mall within 2 miles (3 km) of this hotel. University At Buffalo - North Campus and Deerwood Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A safe deposit box is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 119 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free WiFi, phones, and ironing boards are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$86* Per night/room Nov 11 - Nov 12

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Extended Stay America Suites Buffalo Amherst ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America Suites Buffalo Amherst

Everyone (12) Couples (2) Family (2)
5 out of 5
Nice place to stay overnight And having kitchen on room is better

Posted by on Oct 31, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 31, 2020 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your kind review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay at Extended Stay America. It is nice to know you liked having a well-equipped kitchen. We appreciate your review and hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
We booked a non-smoking room, when we arrived there, the girl at the front desk said that they did not have and the usually accept more reservations just to get more money. We accepted the room because it was 1:00am and we drove for nine hours... the room was so DIRTY, the bed was wet, we found a used soap at the badroom and the AC was making sounds.. the next day we request them to change us, and we got the same type of room.. No happy with `that we got a two small beds.. instead of one for my boyfriend and me. TERRIBLE... there was not coffee machine... I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS.... you could get something at least clean for less price

Posted by , from virginia on Sep 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 2, 2020 by Hotel Management

Vanessa, thank you for your review. We are sorry we were unable to accommodate you in the room you booked and for the cleanliness and maintenance issues you encountered. Your feedback has been discussed with our team to improve the quality of our accommodations moving forward. On your next visit, we will try our best to allocate you the suite which best meets your needs. We hope you will give us an opportunity to make this up to you during a future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
I paid for booking insurance and did not get a smaoking room 2⁵

Posted by , from buffalo on Mar 8, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 9, 2020 by Hotel Management

Kevin, thank you for staying with us and for your review of your recent stay. We apologize there was a problem with your reservation and that the room you requested was not available. We are working with our reservations team to make sure that we are "on the same page" for future reservations. We hope you will be staying with us again whenever you return to the area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Analog tv no channels, continental breakfast terrible internet slow never again

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are sorry we only had limited channel selections to offer this time, and for the connectivity issues, you faced while you were here. We have followed up with our engineering team to address and correct these concerns. We also apologize that you were disappointed with our breakfast offerings and that it did not live up to your expectations. Based on your feedback, we are working with our food and beverage team to address your concerns and identify where we can make improvements. Thank you once again, and we hope you will consider to revisit us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
convenient location off Niagara Falls Blvd , 1/2 mile from anything I needed

Posted by on Aug 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 28, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for the wonderful feedback of Extended Stay America. We are delighted to know you had a great stay here and that you enjoyed our ideal location convenient to several attractions. Thank you again for all of your great feedback. We look forward to your next stay! Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Qwwwweweerwrreerrerweuuwbbeuhehhdbgdndidnebudbudbhdbhjdjfbhhhdbjfj

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2019 by Hotel Management

First and foremost, we would like to offer you our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the experience you should always expect from us. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 21, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for taking the time to post a nice rating of Extended Stay America. We always want every guest to have a pleasant experience, and we are glad to see we were able to accomplish this while you were here. We hope you will choose us again so we can impress you on your next trip as well. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
Good value if you are OK with the compromises that lead to the lower room price. The hotel staff is up front about them. The breakfast is granola bars, muffins or oatmeal you can make in your room, plus coffee. Just grab and go. There is no daily maid service, although the staff will supply anything you need. The internet was out for a day during my stay, but that may have been the result of extreme weather. On the other hand, the kitchenette was great with a full size fridge and there are both a Target and Trader Joe’s down the street to buy groceries at.

Posted by on Jan 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 24, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest. We are pleased to know you liked your fully-equipped kitchenette and enjoyed our ideal location. However, we are sorry if you had any inconvenience. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to us for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Love the convincie have having the kitchen and hot water for showers

Posted by on Jan 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 14, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for making Extended Stay America a part of your plans. It is a delight to know you liked having a fully equipped kitchen in your well-maintained room and that you had an excellent stay with us. Your review is appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Quiet, clean, comfortable. We just needed a quick stopover during a nearby family event. This was perfect. If we ever want a longer stay it is great to know all the amenities available!

Posted by , from Ft Thomas, Ky on Oct 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 9, 2018 by Hotel Management

El, thank you for selecting Extended Stay America for your visit and for sharing your comments. We are glad to know you found your suite comfortable and had a wonderful stay. Thank you for being our guest, and we look forward to seeing you in the near future!   Sincerely, Hotel Management

About the Extended Stay America Suites Buffalo Amherst

Location 125 Inn Keepers Ln, Amherst, NY 14228

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America Suites Buffalo Amherst also features coffee/tea in a common area, laundry facilities, and a front desk safe. Self parking is free. This Amherst hotel is smoke free.

  • 119 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America Suites Buffalo Amherst offers 119 accommodations with irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, and JCB International. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 10 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Amherst
  • Extended Stay America Buffalo
  • Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst
  • Extended Stay America Buffalo Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Buffalo Hotel Amherst
  • Amherst Extended Stay
  • Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst
  • Extended Stay Amherst
  • Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Buffalo Amherst
  • Extended Stay America Suites Buffalo Amherst Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Suites Buffalo Amherst Amherst
  • Extended Stay America Suites Buffalo Amherst Hotel Amherst

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Buffalo-Amherst.h77657-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Buffalo-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Buffalo-Amherst.h77657-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Buffalo-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America-Suites-Buffalo-Amherst.h77657-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.