Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"the door to the room had to be slammed shut and the remote control batteries had to be held in place to use the tv remote " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 29 Aug 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Hotel near Upper Valley Aquatic Center in White River Junction

In White River Junction

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Upper Valley Aquatic Center and 2 miles (3 km) of Main Street Museum with a stay here. Dartmouth College is within 6 miles (10 km) and Quechee Gorge Village is within 9 miles (15 km).

Business services

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free Internet in public areas. There's an indoor pool on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a terrace are also provided.

Free Internet, cable TV

The 110 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, TVs with cable channels, and premium bedding. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and ironing boards.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$106* Per night/room Oct 25 - Oct 26

Family Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 7 Max

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Basic Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

White River Inn and Suites ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for White River Inn and Suites

Everyone (17) Couples (3) Family (9)
2 out of 5
The Inn was overbooked. First room that was given wasn’t ready and looked like it had water leaking issues. The door was open and towels were on the floor. Second room provided was okay. Lights was not working properly when it was turned on. Had to play with different switches to make it work! Bed sheets and pillowcases looked like it wasn’t washed! The only good thing about the stay was, the room has microwave oven that helped warmed our leftover food!

Posted by on Oct 21, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Supposed to include a complementary breakfast and Did not. Don’t tell me it’s Covid because all the other hotels in Vermont have a complementary breakfast when they are supposed to. I asked her on the phone prior to reservation and they said they would be a complementary breakfast. The bed was old. Hotel door did not shut rightno one at the desk to ask about it. Big line at the desk of people waiting for someone to come there.

Posted by on Sep 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2021 by Front Desk Supervisor

We are sorry you were unhappy with your stay. Unfortunately due to COVID, the company decided not to serve breakfast. We have not served breakfast since COVID started. We do not advertise and have taken it off all booking sites. We are sorry that you were under the wrong impression. Thank you for your feedback!

5 out of 5
the door to the room had to be slammed shut and the remote control batteries had to be held in place to use the tv remote

Posted by on Aug 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2021 by Ronald

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to receiving you the next time you're interested in resting and relaxing at our wonderful location, and hope to have these issues resolved by then. Many Thanks, White River Inn Management

1 out of 5
Bathroom was uncleaned. No continental breakfast offered. Had to bad at hotel next door.

Posted by on Jul 23, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 30, 2021 by Ronald

We're terribly sorry to hear you've had such a poor experience with us. If you would allow us the opportunity to make this right, please call the hotel with your Confirmation Number so that we can pull up your details accordingly. Many Apologies, White River Inn Management.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Was put in old part of complex . Wallpaper pealing off , tooth paste green on door most of the calling missing in tub with black growing . While searching for my fallen eye glasses I pulled the night stand aside and found a pile of cigarette butts . Next time I’ll request the new part of the building: suite . Buyer beware . Glad my wife wasn’t with me , her head would have been spinning .

Posted by on May 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2021 by .

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Will be sharing your feedback with our team.

1 out of 5
All we could smell was marijuana there were very questionable people laying on the ground outside our window and being loud. we asked for another room and were denied

Posted by on May 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2021 by .

We're sorry you experienced this issue. Thank you for letting us know. Will provide feedback to staff.

4 out of 5
I love the friendly staff and overall room set up. It's the exact right space. I did notice ants everywhere when i first arrived, which was a bit of a turn-off, as well as bits of food, crumbs, and other things on the floor. Not a huge deal, but noticeable.

Posted by on Apr 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2021 by front desk

Thank you for your feedback! We will be addressing your concerns.

5 out of 5
Very clean new spacious mgmt was very nicewish they served breakfast

Posted by on Feb 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 18, 2021 by Front desk

Thank you for your feedback!

2 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

White River Inn and Suites offers its guests an indoor pool and a children's pool. There's a snack bar/deli on site. There's an onsite 24-hour business center. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A terrace, barbecue grills, and a picnic area are also featured at the business-friendly White River Inn and Suites. Free self parking is available. This White River Junction hotel is smoke free.

  • 110 guestrooms or units
  • Deli
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Children's pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: White River Junction Station (2.5 km / 1.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

White River Inn and Suites offers 110 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Beds feature premium bedding. Televisions come with cable channels and pay movies. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary toiletries and blackout drapes/curtains.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a children's pool are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby
  • Segway rental/tour nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 24 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 10:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 24 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 10:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per stay.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 20.00 per stay.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 100.00 per pet, per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 100.00 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 20.00 per stay
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per stay

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • White River Inn
  • White River Inn and Suites Hotel
  • White River Inn and Suites White River Junction
  • White River Inn and Suites Hotel White River Junction

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/White-River-Junction-Hotels-White-River-Inn-and-Suites.h27933-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /White-River-Junction-Hotels-White-River-Inn-and-Suites.h27933-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/White-River-Junction-Hotels-White-River-Inn-and-Suites.h27933-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.