Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.2 out of 5

"Great family owned business. Private beach. Location is excellent. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 02 Jul 2020

Select your room to view prices

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Ocean View, Oceanfront

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$199* Per night/room Aug 30 - Aug 31

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Ocean View, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel Description

Beachfront motel near Misquamicut State Beach

On the beach

Stay at this Westerly motel and you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Misquamicut State Beach and 2 miles (3 km) of Water Wizz of Westerly. Atlantic Beach Park and East Beach Watch Hill are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Property Amenities

Free WiFi in public areas is available at this motel. Take advantage of the free self parking.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 24 guestrooms offer TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and showers.

Misquamicut Beach Front Inn ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Misquamicut Beach Front Inn

Everyone (3) Couples (2) Family (2)
4 out of 5
Great family owned business. Private beach. Location is excellent.

Posted by , from CT on Jul 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2020 by Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your fee

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

4 out of 5
Staff very friendly. Needs the small things like cups and tissues in bathrooms. Advertise the free coffee in office in the morning- it is a nice touch as there is no coffee in the room. Clean facility, beach is clean, great ice machine, close to everything Too bad they charge $20 when you check out to stay parked for the day. Other hotels don’t do that, parking is included.

Posted by on Aug 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2019 by Al

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

3 out of 5
Had to pay for parking, $20, when we already had a reservation and room for the night on top of expensive nightly rate. Unacceptable!

Posted by on Aug 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 3, 2019 by Al

Thank you for your stay...MBFI

5 out of 5
We loved the location! It is sooo close to the beach and many shops, restaurants, ice cream. It was a perfect beach getaway for my mom and my two children. The hotel was clean and quiet. And the owners were very friendly. We would not hesitate to go back.

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2019 by Al

Thank you for your WONDERFUL FEEDBACK , Customers like you is what makes our jobs so enjoyable...MBFI

5 out of 5
Clean rooms! Convenient parking! Great for an quick overnight stay.

Posted by on Jun 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 24, 2019 by Al

Thank for a great review!!!! MBFI

5 out of 5
Loved the oceanfront room! Great view of beautiful waves!

Posted by on Jun 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 18, 2019 by Al

Thank you for staying with us...MBFI

5 out of 5

Will be returning customers.

Great location. Centrally located right on private beach. The room was nothing fancy, but very clean. The manager (?owner) was very friendly. Would definitely recommend. Will be returning customers.

Posted by on Jul 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 15, 2017 by Al-Office

Thank you, great guests like yourself is what makes MBFI a nice destination spot for vacation.

3 out of 5

Hotel mbfi

Well. I saw this hotel online and I was already planning on go to the beach on Sunday anyway so I thought I'd beat the traffic and head down Saturday night.. I booked what says beach front Hotel which it is but I was under the impression that I would see the ocean from the bedroom window.. sadly I saw the street.. For 337.00 The ice machine was outside of the hotel in the little cubicle that you check in at and was broken so I had to buy ice at the store. No coffee .No continental breakfast just a room to sleep and shower in.. the room was beautiful and clean.. microwave and mini fridge....very sheer curtains so lots of light came in the room and the hallway despite signs to be quiet...it was noisy.. also the parking lot is run but someone else not the hotel so you have to pay and extra 20 bucks to stay the day after you check out.. we left at 9am and went to the main beach entrance and paid 14 lol stupid and disappointed.. will never stay there again.. hope this helps save some if you money!

Posted by , from CT Traveler on Jun 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 19, 2017 by Al-Office

Sorry for your disappointment Hannah as your reservation was made with Travelocity. You do have the option while booiking with Expedia or Travelocity to choose between street side availability or Ocean side and you had chosen the room on the street side.. That's your choosing not the Motel's. We at the Motel have security on-site 24 hrs and if you felt that it was noisy you should have notified the security personnel. As per the Parking that you have stated. Check-out is 11 am and that means your stay is till 11 am , but if you decide to stay longer we do give the guests the option of staying for a fee as our priority is for our guests. But as it looks you also paid a fee going to the State Beach. So please don't provide an inaccurate description of your stay as you may choose Ocean Front on the Expedia booking engine. Thank you

About the Misquamicut Beach Front Inn

Location 145 Atlantic Avenue, Westerly, RI 02891

Property Features

Misquamicut Beach Front Inn offers its guests an elevator. WiFi is free in public spaces. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Westerly motel is smoke free.

  • 24 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Westerly Station (7.4 km / 4.6 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Misquamicut Beach Front Inn offers 24 accommodations with air conditioning. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM.
Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F

Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place and guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Hotel Names

  • Misquamicut Beach Front Inn Westerly
  • Misquamicut Beach Front Inn
  • Misquamicut Beach Front Westerly
  • Misquamicut Front Westerly
  • Misquamicut Beach Front Inn Motel
  • Misquamicut Beach Front Inn Westerly
  • Misquamicut Beach Front Inn Motel Westerly

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Westerly-Hotels-Misquamicut-Beach-Front-Inn.h12496737-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Westerly-Hotels-Misquamicut-Beach-Front-Inn.h12496737-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Westerly-Hotels-Misquamicut-Beach-Front-Inn.h12496737-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.