Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Clean, comfortable, loved the lake. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 28 Sep 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Motel near Lake Michigan in Suttons Bay

In Suttons Bay

Your stay at this Suttons Bay motel places you within a 10-minute walk of Lake Michigan and Grand Traverse Bay. Leelanau Cheese Company and Ciccone Vineyard and Winery are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Property Amenities

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. A picnic area and barbecue grills are also provided.

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$229* Per night/room Aug 14 - Aug 15

Apartment, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Cabin

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room (2 Queen)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

M-22 Inn Suttons Bay ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for M-22 Inn Suttons Bay

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Family (4)
2 out of 5
The room I stayed in had an a terrible odor, when a called the front desk to complain they said that they had an issue with a gas leak which they said they had fixed but it did not smell like it, and they did not have another room for me to move to. They assured me it was safe to stay in but, what ever it was irritated my eyes and nose. They did offer me a discount but this place is way over priced for the condition. I would not recommend staying here. Not happy at all.

Posted by on Oct 16, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2021 by Kevin K

We have fixed the small issue that was occurring in your room. It was NOT a gas leak, and we apologize for any issue you had while you were here. We hope you'll give us another shot.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Clean, comfortable, loved the lake.

Posted by on Sep 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 29, 2021 by Kevin K

Thanks for staying with us! We enjoyed having you!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 2, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
Don't stay here - it's your vacation, spend another $50 and go someplace nice! When housekeeping gets the room ready, they open the windows (to air it out?). When you get there, the room is 90 degrees and 92 percent humidity and full of all the little bugs that can get thru your screen or in the door. You crank the window air conditioner on high, so you can't hear the TV over the roar that goes on all night long. You don't have time to watch tv though,because you're either swatting bugs or apologizing to your wife for booking this room.

Posted by on Jul 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2021 by Kevin K

We sure would've liked the chance to remedy any issues that you had during your say. Seems a little unfair to not at least talk to us, and then hide behind an Anonymous review on a travel site. Our staff is always here to help, when it is needed and asked for.

4 out of 5
Good for short stay. Would have preferred closer to town.

Posted by on Oct 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 9, 2020 by Kevin K

Thanks for staying with us!

2 out of 5
Only booked here because everything else was booked. Very bad odor of mold. Woke up in the morning feeling of sinus infection. We had to turn off a/c to let it air out for the day. Office was closed. No ice. No hair dryer, no shampoo etc.....Towel and toilet paper.

Posted by , from St Pete, FL on Aug 15, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
We were only there one night, but it was very nice. It is far enough from town to be quiet, yet close enough to take in the sights. It would be nice if it had a beach to swim.

Posted by on Jun 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 22, 2019 by Kevin K

Thank you for staying with us! We also wish there was a beach across the street, but there are several that are not far from us. We hope to see you again soon!

5 out of 5
Super cute, super quaint and super clean. If you your not looking for fancy flash or a bunch of amenities and you you appreciate a clean room with a excellent location then this is your place.

Posted by on Mar 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 4, 2019 by Kevin K

Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your business, and hope to see you again soon!

5 out of 5

Clean, accommodating motel by the bay.

Pros: It was convenient and comfortable, and the rates were affordable.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The motel is right by the bay, Beautiful surroundings, and is conveniently located.
The motel was in an excellent location with clean and spacious rooms. The staff was accommodating and friendly. The rooms were charming and comfortable.

Posted by on Apr 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2018 by Kevin K

Thanks for staying with us! We look forward to seeing you again!

Property Features

M-22 Inn Suttons Bay offers its guests barbecue grills and a picnic area. WiFi is free in public spaces. Self parking is free. This Suttons Bay motel is smoke free.

  • 21 guestrooms or units
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Separate dining area
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

M-22 Inn Suttons Bay offers 21 air-conditioned accommodations with irons/ironing boards and complimentary toiletries. Rooms open to patios. Accommodations offer separate dining areas. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers. This Suttons Bay motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Private patio
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

There is no front desk at this property. Guests can access their accommodation through a private entrance.

This property does not have a front desk. Guests will receive key retrieval information.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Private entrance
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per pet, per night
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • M-22 Inn
  • M-22 Suttons Bay
  • Red Lion Motor Hotel Suttons Bay
  • M-22 Inn Suttons Bay Motel
  • M-22 Inn Suttons Bay Suttons Bay
  • M-22 Inn Suttons Bay Motel Suttons Bay
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Suttons-Bay-Hotels-M-22-Inn-Suttons-Bay.h17929351-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Suttons-Bay-Hotels-M-22-Inn-Suttons-Bay.h17929351-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Suttons-Bay-Hotels-M-22-Inn-Suttons-Bay.h17929351-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.