Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Booked 2 rooms with king bed and smoking, when we arrived on Thursday we were informed that they had no more smoking in the rooms. Even though our res ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 14 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

Midway guestrooms with free WiFi

In suburbs

At this Midway hotel, you'll be within 9 miles (15 km) of Tallahassee Community College and 12 miles (20 km) of Florida State University. Florida State Capitol Building and Donald L. Tucker Civic Center are also within 12 miles (20 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free Internet in public areas. There's a fitness center on site, and laundry facilities and free newspapers are also offered.

Free WiFi, LED TVs

In addition to free WiFi, the 49 guestrooms offer LED TVs and free weekday newspapers. Free local calls and safes are also available.

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$47* Per night/room Feb 23 - Feb 24

Studio Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Baymont by Wyndham Midway/Tallahassee ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Baymont by Wyndham Midway/Tallahassee

Everyone (7) Couples (2) Family (4)
5 out of 5
I like that its not out in the open. Its more seculded and lit up

Posted by on Feb 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
The electricity was off for almost 5 hours, no power, no lights, no heat!! Nothing quite like trying to get dressed in the dark and cold. No explanation at check out! Just said yes we lost power. 🤔🤔🤔 Ya think!!!! How about some compensation or refund???

Posted by on Feb 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 4, 2020 by shannon

Dear guest We did lose power all through Midway, Quincy and some of Tallahassee . The power did go off at 3a.m but Talquin had us up and running again by 6:30 a.m . We do apologize for any discomfort this caused you

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 24, 2020 by shannon

Thank you for taking the time to review are hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

5 out of 5
No hassle. Good breakfast. 'Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxcc

Posted by on Dec 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 5, 2020 by shannon

Dear guest thank you for your wonderful review.

3 out of 5
Breakfast is awful we went elsewhere.coffee pot over flows because wrong pods given .saw a few roaches

Posted by on Dec 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 18, 2019 by shannon

Dear guest We are sorry to know that are hot breakfast that has eggs and sausage with hot waffles and a assortment of other items was not satisfactory we will work on these issues

5 out of 5
Awesome place to stay I would definitely return. Great breakfast

Posted by on Mar 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2019 by shannon

Dear guest thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us

2 out of 5

Disappointing

Pros: nothing
The room had a few cockroaches, that I killed by smashing it against the wall, it was still on the wall, even after they cleaned the room. And they only made one of the beds, and left the second bed unchanged and uncleaned. Plus they did not have shampoo or condition in the room, and only one towel...I had to make several trips to the main desk to get the items...very inconvenient. I had had good experiences with HOJO before, but this was NOT a good experience, and for that high price...never again.

Posted by on Sep 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 7, 2018 by shannon

Dear guest We do apologize that you stay with us was not pleasant . We are working hard on the issues that you stated

3 out of 5

booking

Cons: communication
Booked 2 rooms with king bed and smoking, when we arrived on Thursday we were informed that they had no more smoking in the rooms. Even though our reservations were for smoking no different accommodations were offered. Was told we had either been called or e-mailed regarding this change but I received neither an e-mail or a phone call re this matter. I rechecked my e-mails from you and expedia and there where none related to this issue. The hotel did give us a discount but in the future I would hope you be notifying customers regarding changes in their bookings

Posted by , from fla on Jul 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2018 by shannon

Dear guest We did change to a complete non-smoking hotel . We do apologize Expedia did not inform you of this change in the hotel.

1 out of 5

Nothing positive.

Requested non-smoking room, room smelled like Dirty Ashtray. Road noise completely unbearable. Room noise not any better, could hear neighbors coughing through the walls. 3 a.m. dumpster removal. I suppose this is only a problem depending on the day of the week. And if you're awake, which you will be because when the road noise doesn't get you the smell will. Room condition was unkempt, outdated and not stocked. Did not change toilet paper roll, holes (probably cigarette Burns) in carpet, peeling paint, lack of towels. Coffee station was not well stocked, only two decaf, no hi test. Missed out on complimentary breakfast, left at 4 a.m. because sleeping wasn't an option and the smell was overwhelming. For the record, we used to be smokers and even this was too much for us. Only good if you can sleep through anything and want to be walking distance to the interstate.

Posted by , from florida on Apr 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 6, 2018 by shannon

Dear guest We are sorry to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will work hard on the issues that you stated

4 out of 5

hotel

Pros: cleaniness,staff
Cons: no
Location: not much
Most accommodating with requests;clean, pleasent employees

Posted by , from fla on Jan 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 20, 2018 by shannon

Dear guest Thank yo for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay withus

About the Baymont by Wyndham Midway/Tallahassee

Location 81 Commerce Boulevard, Midway, FL 32343

Property Features

A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Free breakfast is available daily. A fitness center, barbecue grills, and a vending machine are also featured at the business-friendly Baymont by Wyndham Midway/Tallahassee. Free self parking is available. This Midway hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 49 guestrooms or units
  • Breakfast available (free)
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Self parking (surcharge) , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Tallahassee, FL (TLH-Tallahassee Regional) (16.2 km / 10.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking; self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Baymont by Wyndham Midway/Tallahassee offers 49 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and complimentary weekday newspapers. LED televisions are featured in guestrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Midway hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LED television
  • Premium channels
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Safe
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free hot/cold buffet breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per pet, per night, plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 50
  • Maximum 2 per roomService animals are exempt from fees.

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per pet, per night plus USD 50 one-time cleaning fee
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee
  • Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee Midway
  • Howard Johnson Tallahassee
  • Howard Johnson Tallahassee Midway
  • Howard Johnson Inn Tallahassee/Midway Midway
  • Baymont by Wyndham Midway/Tallahassee Hotel
  • Howard Johnson Tallahassee/Midway Midway
  • Howard Johnson Tallahassee/Midway
  • Baymont by Wyndham Midway/Tallahassee Midway
  • Baymont by Wyndham Midway/Tallahassee Hotel Midway

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Midway/Tallahassee.h424539-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Tallahassee-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Midway/Tallahassee.h424539-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Midway/Tallahassee.h424539-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/Tallahassee-Hotels-Baymont-by-Wyndham-Midway/Tallahassee.h424539-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.