Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.3 out of 5

"Hotel was a great choice in Indian Shores. Small property but perfect for a few nights. Room looked like it was recently renovated. Clean, fresh dé ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 26 Jun 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3-star beach aparthotel with outdoor pool

Oceanside stay

Your stay at this Indian Shores aparthotel places you within a 10-minute walk of Belleair Beach and Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf. Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary and Boca Ciega Millennium Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Outdoor pool, terrace

This aparthotel features an outdoor pool and a gym. Enjoy the spa tub and perks like free self parking and free WiFi. A terrace, a computer station, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Free WiFi, kitchenettes

The 40 apartments feature well-equipped kitchenettes with refrigerators and microwaves, as well as free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include DVD players, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls.

Studio, Kitchenette

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$136* Per night/room Oct 31 - Nov 1

Suite, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.3 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Everyone (3) Family (1)
2 out of 5
I have stayed many places and never have I had anything missing out of my room. The strangest thing is that it was an airplane pillow that disappeared that I had on a shelf in the closet. I didn’t have anyone clean my room so not sure why they would have come in. Super disappointed

Posted by on Apr 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2019 by Management

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Again, thank you for your review as it helps us to be a better resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Resorts

5 out of 5

Great stay in beautiful suite

Hotel was a great choice in Indian Shores. Small property but perfect for a few nights. Room looked like it was recently renovated. Clean, fresh décor, adequate room supplies. Great location on the water with nice dock/outside area. Close walk to the beach. Staff was friendly and helpful. Few nice touches such as a few beach chairs you can use, computer/printer access and small game room. Not much close by to walk to (except pizza) but ice cream, coffee shop within few minute drive. Highly recommend for a great getaway.

Posted by on Jun 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2018 by Management

Thank you for your comments and feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Legacy Vacation Club. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Legacy Vacation Club Management

4 out of 5

Very nice

The room was very modern and well kept. Outside area was fine. Pool was small but nice, no hot tub. Very close (1 block) walk to the beach. Cool places within walking distance dog and parrot, aloha to go and salt rock grill. Tiki area was nice, but we didn't spend much time out there. We were towards the interior of the resort, so the view from our room was mediocre. The couch and bed were only okay, not horrible but a little hard (I'm very spoiled at home). I think my favorite aspect of the resort was that room service wasn't banging on the door at 6am. I realize that shouldn't be too much to ask for, but based on my travel experience it has been hard to come by, even with the do not disturb sign up. I realize some people like their rooms cleaned everyday, but i don't understand why this is such a difficult concept for most hotels to grasp. All the staff was very nice and helpful, expect the manager came off a little crabby.

Posted by on Apr 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2018 by Management

We apologize that you did not have a comfortable stay. This certainly is not what most guests experience at our resort. We wished this information was brought to our attention. Our front desk is very quick and diligent to get a manager or supervisor to handle any issue or situation you have during your stay with us. Again thank you for your review as it helps us to be a better resort. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we have another opportunity to provide you with superior service & accommodations. Best Regards, Legacy Vacation Club

5 out of 5

Great rooms, an easy walk to the beach.

Full kitchen in the suite option. Had a great time.

Posted by , from NC on Jun 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2017 by Management

Thank you for the five star rating. We are pleased you chose us, Legacy Vacation Club, for your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit! Regards, Legacy Vacation Club Management

5 out of 5

great location and an"above average" hotel

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet
Very customer friendly staff ... Check in time was supposed to be after 4:00pm , however the front desk clerk called me on my cell phone to let me know my room was ready to be checked in at 10:00 am on Thanksgiving Day! The wi-fi is free in the lobby area and around the pool... but not in the condo!

Posted by , from columbia, MO on Nov 30, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Convenience in Indian Shores

We took our two young daughters to Indian Shores for spring break and stayed at The Celebrity Resort. The two bedroom/two bath condo we rented was spacious and clean, but in need of some updating and an infusion of character. The kitchen was large and had everything we needed. The units have balconies that overlook a pond and lush green trees to the south. Our girls enjoyed watching the ducks and birds. The property is about a block from the beach - a very easy and quick walk. The pool was heated and nice, but we had the unfortunate luck of having chain smokers at the pool each day. The noise level in the untils can be bad at times - you hear people moving furniture day and night. Our unit had a TV in each bedroom and one in the family room area. They bring clean towels on Wednesdays, but other than that no cleaning service unless you pay extra. This was fine with us, but we would have used a vacuum if one had been in our unit. The resort does not provide wireless or even wired internet service, which was a big disappointment. They do let you use their one computer in the "business center". The staff were the highlight of the property - very kind and friendly. We really enjoyed the slow pace of Indian Shores, compared to Madiera Beach, and could walk to an ice cream/sandwich shop, an Irish restaurant/pub, 7-11 and a minature golf park. All in all we enjoyed our stay, great value for our money, but may look to other properties in Indian Shores for future visits.

Posted by on Apr 10, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Wonderful

Great place. This will be where I go and send relatives. Friendly staff, clean rooms, beautiful area. Highly recommend

Posted by on Oct 5, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Huge clean rooms

By far the largest unit you'll stay in at the beach! Clean, spaciuos, and a kitchen too. Staff was excellent and very eager to help us enjoy our stay. I wish we could have stayed longer than 6 days. We'll be back.

Posted by on Nov 7, 2006

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Love it

My husband and I stayed at Celebrity from 9/10-9/17. The customer service and the cleanless of the place is beyond awesome. The pool was sparkling clean and overall, we just loved it. They have a gas grill you can use and shuffleboard activities as well. You can fish off the back deck or just hang out with the regulars. Lots of nice places to eat in the area as well as shopping and mini golf. We would highly recommed this place and we will be back !!!!!!!!

Posted by on Nov 7, 2006

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores

Location 19607 Gulf Blvd, Indian Shores, FL 33785

Property Features

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and barbecue grills are also featured at Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Indian Shores aparthotel.

  • 40 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Self-service laundry
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Terrace
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Computer for guest use
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores offers 40 air-conditioned accommodations with DVD players and safes. Televisions come with cable channels. Accommodations at this 3-star aparthotel have kitchenettes with refrigerators, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and coffee/tea makers. This Indian Shores aparthotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Air conditioning

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Boat tours nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 9:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Friday - Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 7:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after hours dial 0 on the outside courtesy phone to the right of the front desk doors for assistance.

A boat slip is available for an additional fee and can accommodate boats that are up to 28 feet long.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Sunday - Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM
  • Friday - Saturday: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 7:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning measures are currently in place. The property is professionally cleaned; disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property uses a professional cleaning service
  • Property is not currently implementing any guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 6.99 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Spa tub access
  • Fitness center access
  • Business center/computer access
  • In-room coffee

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Housekeeping fee: USD 37.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Condo
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Condo Shores
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Florida
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Hotel Indian Shores
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Condo Indian Shores
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Condo
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Indian Shores
  • Celebrity Resort Indian Shores
  • Celebrity Hotel Indian Shores
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Hotel Indian
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts Indian Shores
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts Indian Shores
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Aparthotel
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Indian Shores
  • Legacy Vacation Resorts-Indian Shores Aparthotel Indian Shores

You should know

  • Guests may experience noise disturbance due to nearby construction work.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts-Indian-Shores.h1150826-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts-Indian-Shores.h1150826-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Legacy-Vacation-Resorts-Indian-Shores.h1150826-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.