Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.1 out of 5

"I had to make a quick reservation for St Pete Beach area near another hotel to see our family, It was quick to book and overall a nice place to stay. ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 19 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

Family-friendly 3-star hotel near Eckerd College

On bay

Within a 10-minute walk of this Belle Vista hotel, you'll find Pass-a-Grille Beach and Dolphin Landings Charter Boat Center. Upham Beach and Upham Beach Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Marina, outdoor pool

A marina and an outdoor pool are featured at this smoke-free hotel. There's fun for all ages with mini golf and an arcade/game room, and barbecue grills are available on site. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 15 individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and MP3 docks. Well-equipped kitchens come with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves. Housekeeping is available on request.

Standard Room: 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$302* Per night/room Mar 4 - Mar 5

Deluxe Two Bedroom Suite: 2 Queen Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe One Bedroom Suite: 2 Queen Beds and 2 Sleeper Sofas

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Deluxe One Bedroom Suite: 2 Queen Beds and 1 Sleeper Sofa

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe One Bedroom Suite: 1 Queen Bed and 2 Sleeper Sofas

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Efficiency Suite: 1 Queen Bed and 1 Sleeper Sofa

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Everyone (5) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Love the place. No complaints. Except parking. We will recommend the Resort to everyone.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 18, 2019 by Mari

Thank you.

4 out of 5

last minute booking

Pros: the little porches off each room.
Cons: Coffee should be at the hotels location, we paid 21.40 a day for resort fee, too much for the property, checking in some where else, getting coffee
Location: beach across the street, some restaurants,
I had to make a quick reservation for St Pete Beach area near another hotel to see our family, It was quick to book and overall a nice place to stay. the additional fees should not be charged, couldn't use any of the properties benefits, coffee should be at bay palms not 120 yards away, if you had too deliver it to the rooms since you charge a very high rate

Posted by , from lady lake, fl on Jul 19, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2018 by KW

Elizabeth, Thank you for staying with us and leaving us your feedback. If you were unhappy with the coffee, we do have packets at the front desk that we provide our guests who are across the street. We do have coffee makers in all of the rooms to also make up for this. Unfortunately we do not have the staff available to have coffee made at the bay side properties or delivered. We're sorry you were unhappy with the fee, but we're glad to see that you at least enjoyed the rooms and our property. We hope you come back and see us and have the chance to enjoy all the amenities we offer for you.

1 out of 5
Lousy parking, the parking spaces are angled to make you back into the space from a busy 4 lane Gulf Blvd. To enter the space head first make a U-turn and enter from opposite side of street. There is NO OFFICE on premises -- to check in you walk what seems about 1,000 yards down Gulf Blvd, on opposite side of street. That's what I got for not reading the hotel description more closely when I made my reservation. Some rooms are 1 car length away from a busy 4-lane Gulf Blvd.

Posted by on Jun 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2018 by Robert C

Hello, We're very sorry to see that you thought your stay was only a 1 out of 5. Our office is less than a 5 minute walk from the Bay Palms, although with the Florida heat I could see it seeming longer. You didn't mention anything about your room or any of the amenities we have. Did you enjoy your room or the amenities we have at all three properties? We hope you had a chance to visit the beach side property where we allow you to use the amenities and beach access. Please let us know if there's anything we can do to earn your business back. We would love to have you.

5 out of 5

Great find in st Pete beach

We came to initially stay at a different large chain hotel that was supposed to be beachfront. Instead was next to the interstate and large jets flying over. Found Bay Palms last minute and so glad we changed! Our room was on second floor overlooking the water on an inlet bay. It was a 2 bedroom suite and we loved it! The view was amazing, the room was perfect with 2 baths and a full kitchen, very clean and updated newer fixtures in bathrooms etc. The staff was very attentive, and I even got text messages throughout my stay to see how things were going. There was a large deck we could fish off of, and sailboats docked. Very peaceful. Our only complaint was that there were no screens in the bedroom windows, so we couldn't leave windows open at night. But a minor complaint. There is not a restaurant on premises, but didn't matter to us since we went out to eat anyways. I would definitely come back, and so glad I found this place. Was a nice, relaxing stay.

Posted by , from midwest on Apr 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 17, 2017 by Mari

Rosalyn, Thank you so much for your 5 star review and for the beautiful pictures. We are glad you found us- even if last minute. The 2 bedroom suite is one of the nicest units on the properties with nice views- it was definitely a good choice. We hope to see you here again in the near future. Sincerely,

5 out of 5

The Bay Palms Resort was a great stay for us.

Pros: We has a great size suite. It was clean, but not so fancy that we had to worry about sand,etc.
Cons: More comfortable furniture to sit on in the living space.
Location: The location was great for us. Just a short walk to the beach. The "free taxie" service was great. The drivers worked for tips so it was inexpensive.
We had a great experience . We saw Manatee in the canal right off the deck. Room was great and spacious. It was quiet and the beds were very comfortable.

Posted by , from South Carolina on Oct 10, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Wonderful beach access!!

We had an excellent experience! The staff was very friendly and the location was amazing. It is within walking distance of anything you may need.

Posted by , from Middleburg, FL on Aug 11, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Bedding is TERRIBLE - Otherwise it's Five Star

Such a great place, newly remodeled, very very nice. WHY DID YOU FORGET TO REPLACE THE BEDDING!!! It's super hard and springy. I had a one bedroom apartment and had an uncomfortable and ugly two person couch to sit in. The furniture is terrible. The condition of the unit itself was spectacular. I so badly want to rank it five stars but when you forget the fundamental hotel law of a good nights sleep. It's kind of a fail. Loved the location and everything else though.

Posted by , from Pompano Beach, FL on Nov 6, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 8, 2014 by

Thank you for your positive remarks. I apologize that you found the bed uncomfortable. Our bedding is being replaced during the next few weeks. The mattresses were replaced during our original renovations just a few years ago, but we are not satisfied with their quality, therefore replacing them again became necessary. I welcome you to come back and visit us again! -Robert Czyszczon, General Manager

4 out of 5

Don't judge a book by its cover...

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, helpful staff
Cons: tight parking off of a busy road, check-in/out was at sister property 300 yds away
At first glance, we weren't sure we wanted to stay here...from the road it looks like something out of a bad horror movie....including the vacant office instructing us to go down the road "100 yards" and check in at their sister property. (NOTE: it's more like 300 yards and across a busy road). But the staff was very friendly and accommodating and even offered to let us transfer to the sister property if we weren't satisfied with our original location. But after comparing the two rooms, we chose to stick with our original reservation because the room was spacious, clean, and relatively quiet considering the proximity to the road. We also liked the view and atmosphere of the dock on the bay. (NOTE: while this property boasts it is "waterfront"...this does NOT mean "beachfront"...it is on a small inland bay. The sister property is on the beach side of the road, however, only the end units have beach views...the bulk of the units overlook a parking lot.) The room was spotless, the efficiency kitchen nicely appointed, the bed was comfy, and the A/C worked. Considering we were in the area to visit family and not to lounge on the beach, it was a good value for the money.

Posted by on Sep 11, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Paradise on the Bay doesn't have to be flashy or modern.

Pros: Close restaurants, Free Internet, Quiet, private deck on an inlet of the bay
Cons: office staff was at a neighboring hotel, squeaky bed, small bathroom
This hotel was superb value for a great location. The rooms opened on to a private deck on a finger of the bay. It was a quiet lovely oasis with mantees swimming just a few feet from the deck. We also had beach access across the street at a sister hotel. The room itself was dated, but quintessential Florida, reminding me of family vacations back in the 60's & 70's. Everything worked though, including the internet and flat screened TV's. I definately felt that we got our money's worth. My only complaint is the strange set-up with the two sister hotels. The check-in and office was located at a hotel across the street, and the phones in the room did not have the office phone number on them. If you dialed "0" it rang in the closed office of our location. Once we figured how to contact the office though, they were helpful, efficient, & friendly.

Posted by , from Columbus, OH on May 20, 2012

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Wonderul hositality and location!

I arrived a single gal on vacation and was told that I was moved to the Plaza Beach Hotel, which is about 400 yards down the street with direct beach access. I was given a ride from the man behind the desk and was pleasantly surprised by the hospitality of the staff. My room was clean, cool and had a small kitchenette. The best part was that I did not have to pay any additional resort fees or charges for this room upgrade. The location is great and the nearby restaurants are inexpensive. There is a grocery store and a large number of restaurants within walking distance. I spent a majority of my time across the street with the locals at the Drunken Clam (a small bar with live music every night) or directly on the beach. The hotel was wonderful and you have access to all three resorts when you stay at one, all within short walking distance of one another. Definitely will be coming back!

Posted by on Aug 5, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina

Location 4237 Gulf Blvd, St. Pete Beach, FL 33706

Property Features

Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina offers its guests a marina, an outdoor pool, and a fitness center. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. A library, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the family-friendly Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina. The hotel can provide concierge services and wedding services. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3-star St. Pete Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 15 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Cabanas on the beach (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Charging station for electric cars
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Library
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Tampa, FL (TPA-Tampa Intl.) (45.2 km / 28.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina offers 15 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature MP3 docking stations and DVD players. These individually decorated and furnished accommodations have separate sitting areas. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Accommodations at this 3-star hotel have kitchens with full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This St. Pete Beach hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and laptop-compatible safes, as well as phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered on request and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Sitting area
  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining
  • Private outdoor space
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Fishing on site
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Kayaking on site
  • Skydiving nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Parasailing on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Segway rental/tour nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 25

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM.
The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, go to Plaza Beach Hotel, 4506 Gulf Blvd, St Pete Beach, FL 33706

Check-in for Bay Palms Waterfront Resort is at the main office of the Plaza Beach Hotel, located at 4506 Gulf Blvd, St Pete Beach. The Plaza Beach Hotel is one block north of the Bay Palms Waterfront Resort.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM.
The check-in location differs from the property location. To check in, guests will need to go to Plaza Beach Hotel, 4506 Gulf Blvd, St Pete Beach, FL 33706

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.00 per night.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 50.00 per stay

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 22.60 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Beach towels
  • Fitness center access
  • Partner property pool access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • Self parking
  • Lending library access

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.00 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel
  • Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel St. Pete Beach
  • Bay Palms Waterfront St. Pete Beach
  • Bay Resort Hotel Palms
  • Bay Waterfront Resort Hotel
  • Palms Resort Hotel Bay
  • Palms Resort Hotel Waterfront
  • Resort Hotel Bay Palms
  • Waterfront Palms Resort Hotel
  • Waterfront Resort Hotel Palms
  • Bay Palms Waterfront
  • Bay Palms Waterfront Hotel Saint Pete Beach
  • Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel And Marina St. Pete Beach
  • Bay Palms Waterfront Resort Hotel Marina
  • Bay Palms Waterfront St Pete
  • Bay Palms Waterfront Marina
  • Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina Hotel
  • Bay Palms Waterfront Resort - Hotel and Marina St. Pete Beach

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Bay-Palms-Waterfront-Resort---Hotel-and-Marina.h1618599-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Bay-Palms-Waterfront-Resort---Hotel-and-Marina.h1618599-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Bay-Palms-Waterfront-Resort---Hotel-and-Marina.h1618599-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Bay-Palms-Waterfront-Resort---Hotel-and-Marina.h1618599-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.