Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.1 out of 5

"The room was VERY clean and inviting. The ability to access the gulf or the.river easy and close. The staff totally on point addressing our needs im ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 25 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star apartment with free WiFi in Indian Shores

Close to the beach

With a stay at this Indian Shores aparthotel, you'll be steps from Smugglers Cove Adventure Golf and a 5-minute walk from Belleair Beach. Suncoast Seabird Sanctuary and Boca Ciega Millennium Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Outdoor pool, terrace

An outdoor pool, free self parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this aparthotel. WiFi in public areas is free. A terrace, a garden, and a picnic area are also on offer.

Free Internet, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like dining areas and sitting areas, the 46 apartments offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as flat-screen TVs with digital channels. Other amenities include DVD players, refrigerators, and microwaves. Weekly housekeeping is available.

Deluxe Condo, 1 Bedroom, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$130* Per night/room Dec 6 - Dec 7

Premium Condo, 1 Bedroom

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premium Condo, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Condo, 2 Bedrooms, Kitchen

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Barefoot Beach Resort ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.1 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Barefoot Beach Resort

Everyone (1) Couples (1) Family (3)
2 out of 5
The condo wasn’t clean, floors dirty. Pull out couch mattress not fit for anyone, bed linens were worn and thin on all beds and ones for sofa sleeper had stains. The mattresses on the beds also had seen better days. Condo that our travel mates was waterfront and much nicer although they said their mattresses and linens need improvement.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2021 by Barry

Thank you for your evaluation, we're sorry that the condo did not meet your expectations. We do hope that you brought this to the attention of our staff during your stay. We do like to hear about these issues so that we can correct them immediately. We do hope that you will return to stay with us in the future to see that this is not typical of our condos.

2 out of 5
The beds in this place are horrible. If you have back problems this is not the place for you. They need to invest in new mattresses. Otherwise the place was ok.

Posted by on May 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 3, 2021 by Barry

Thank you for your response. We are sorry that you did not like the beds and hope that you mentioned this to our staff at check out. We would need to take a look at the mattresses in that condo to determine if there is an issue or if it's a matter of personal taste. Since each unit is individually owned, if there is an problem with the mattresses, we would need to advise the owner so that they can replace them. We do hope that you will return to stay with us to see that this is not typical at our property.

5 out of 5
The room was VERY clean and inviting. The ability to access the gulf or the.river easy and close. The staff totally on point addressing our needs immediately! Had a terrific.stay.

Posted by on Nov 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 27, 2019 by Barry

Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments. We hope to see you again soon.

5 out of 5
It was just what we were looking for, full kitchen was nice. The only negative for our long weekend never saw the sun

Posted by on Nov 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 19, 2019 by Barry

Thank you for your comments and for staying with us. We're very sorry that the weather didn't cooperate with you during your stay. We hope that you will stay with us again in the future, to see that we do have some sunshine here.

5 out of 5
It was home from home great amenities we used the bbq area and we took out the bikes.

Posted by on Oct 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2019 by Barry

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2019 by Barry

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

5 out of 5
We love Barefoot Beach Resort! Very nice place with wonderful people!

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 9, 2019 by Barry

Thank you for staying with us and we are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in the future

Property Features

As a guest of Barefoot Beach Resort, you'll find an outdoor pool, a terrace, and tour/ticket assistance. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Barefoot Beach Resort also features barbecue grills, a garden, and a picnic area. Free self parking is available. This 3.5-star Indian Shores aparthotel is smoke free.

  • 46 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Separate dining area
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Barefoot Beach Resort offers 46 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature DVD players and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate dining areas. 42-inch flat-screen televisions come with digital channels. Guests can make use of the in-room full-sized refrigerators/freezers and microwaves. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Indian Shores aparthotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include complimentary local and long-distance calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided weekly.

  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • Flat-screen television
  • Digital channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (weekly)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the aparthotel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Playground on site
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Boat tours nearby
  • Segway rental/tour nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 5:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 25

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property at least 72 hours before arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions and lockbox information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 5 PM Mondays - Saturdays, or after 3 PM on Sundays, will need to contact the property directly to receive alternative check-in instructions.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property at least 72 hours prior to arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information and lockbox information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 25 years old

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts cash, cash, cash, cash, and cash

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 25 years old. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • Private entrance
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property does not use a professional cleaning service

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 11.30 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Beach loungers
  • Beach towels
  • Nearby fitness center access
  • Newspaper

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Barefoot Beach
  • Barefoot Beach Indian Shores
  • Barefoot Beach Resort
  • Barefoot Beach Resort Indian Shores
  • Beach Barefoot
  • Barefoot Beach Hotel Indian Shores
  • Barefoot Beach Resort Indian Shores, Florida
  • Barefoot Beach Resort Indian Shores Florida
  • Barefoot Beach Indian Shores
  • Barefoot Beach Resort Aparthotel
  • Barefoot Beach Resort Indian Shores
  • Barefoot Beach Resort Aparthotel Indian Shores
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Barefoot-Beach-Resort.h1375270-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Barefoot-Beach-Resort.h1375270-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Barefoot-Beach-Resort.h1375270-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.