Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Decent and easy. Was a little old for me but not a bad place. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 08 Mar 2021

Hotel Description

Motel perfectly located for exploring St. George

City center stay

You'll find Laser Mania Family Fun Center and Pioneer Courthouse Museum within a 15-minute walk of this St. George motel. Vernon Worthen Park and McQuarrie Memorial Pioneer Museum are also within half a mile (1 km).

Indoor pool

This motel features an indoor pool and a seasonal outdoor pool. Enjoy the spa tub and perks like free self parking and free WiFi. A business center, luggage storage, and laundry facilities are also on offer.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like living rooms and dining areas, the 89 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with satellite channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$50* Per night/room Oct 17 - Oct 18

Suite, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Condo, 2 Bedrooms

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Coronada Inn and Suites ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Coronada Inn and Suites

Everyone (12) Couples (1) Family (4)
5 out of 5
Decent and easy. Was a little old for me but not a bad place.

Posted by on Mar 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 8, 2021 by Management

Dear guest thank you so much for your nice rating and good review..........

1 out of 5
Unfortunately, we will never be staying at Coronada Inn again. The amenities were very uncomfortable and unclean. Beds and pillows were uncomfortable (worse than camping) and not to mention, our sheets had CIGARETTE BURN HOLES in them. We were disgusted. As well, upon checking in, the front staff were not understandable or accommodating with our questions. We were spoken to rudely. We were nervous about our safety as well; it seemed that there were many people loitering about outside of the rooms all hours of the night, smoking and making much noise. We're college age students ourselves and it was too much. We would not recommend this Inn no matter if it is the only room available in town.

Posted by on Feb 14, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2021 by Management

We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know

4 out of 5
Nice place. Indoor pool and hot tub. Parking is limited

Posted by on Sep 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2020 by Management

DEAR GUEST THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR YOUR POSITIVE REPLY TO US............

1 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2020 by Management

THANK YOU........

3 out of 5
The room was tacky and not very clean. The sheets had hair on them. The bathroom had been redone and was clean but was super tiny. If you have a trailer its a huge hassle to try and park. You either have to unhook or park on the road .

Posted by on Jul 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 4, 2019 by GM

Thank you for your feedback. We will address the issues mentioned.

1 out of 5
There wasn’t one good thing about the property! Everyone was filthy gross and old! Do not stay there! Sleep in your car!

Posted by on Apr 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 7, 2019 by ECM

Dear Guest, We apologize for the inconvenience during your stay. We have addressed the issues you mentioned and hope to have the opportunity to host your stay in the future.

1 out of 5
the hotel was dirty, smelled terrible and lights and fixtures unclean. we actually left and would not stay there and called your company to cancel our reservation.

Posted by on Mar 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 29, 2019 by Hotel General Manager

Dear Ken Larsen, We are sorry we did not meet your expectations, although we did not now about your dissatisfaction until you were in a different hotel, and called to cancel your reservation. We offered you to switch rooms and even a room upgrade and you did not give us the opportunity to make it up for you. We know we need to improve and we are working really hard to ensure great stays for all of our guests. We would love to have you staying with us again and make sure you have a great stay.

4 out of 5
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Posted by on Mar 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2019 by t

Thank you for your feedback, we hope You come back again in the future

4 out of 5
Great place for overnight stay. Big facilities with living room and sleeping room, retro pool and hot-tun was just what we needed after the long day. Worth the price, loved the breakfast!

Posted by , from BOSTON on Dec 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 6, 2019 by jachb

Regi, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate you doing that for us. we are glad that your stay was pleasant and look forward to have staying with us again.

1 out of 5
Cockroaches in the bathtub. Room smelled bad. Everything looked very worn out

Posted by on Nov 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

Coronada Inn and Suites offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a seasonal outdoor pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. Coronada Inn and Suites also features multilingual staff, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This St. George motel is smoke free.

  • 89 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Indoor pool
  • Number of living rooms
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Coronada Inn and Suites offers 89 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Accommodations offer separate living rooms. 42-inch LED televisions come with premium satellite channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and ceiling fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Dining room
  • Living room
  • LED television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, a seasonal outdoor pool, and a spa tub are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snowmobiling nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 8:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 19

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

Minimum Spring Break check-in age is 21 years old. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. <

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: USD 20.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Coronada Inn
  • Coronada Inn St. George
  • Coronada St. George
  • Coronada Hotel St. George
  • Coronada Inn And Suites St. George, Utah
  • Coronada Inn And Suites St. George
  • Coronada Inn Suites
  • Coronada Inn and Suites Motel
  • Coronada Inn and Suites St. George
  • Coronada Inn and Suites Motel St. George
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/St.-George-Hotels-Coronada-Inn-and-Suites.h1240910-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /St.-George-Hotels-Coronada-Inn-and-Suites.h1240910-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/St.-George-Hotels-Coronada-Inn-and-Suites.h1240910-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.