Enter dates to see availability

"Guest service's "saved the day" thanks for "Alexander" who did extra extra work for booking our shuttle back to the air port !! Jose Luis from expedia ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 14 May 2018

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront property near Arena Gorda Beach

Beachside getaway

You'll find Arena Gorda Beach and Cortecito Beach within 3 miles (5 km) of this Punta Cana property. Iberostar Golf Course and White Sands Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).

All-inclusive

This eco-friendly property features a casino, a full-service spa, and a nightclub. Traveling for business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas, express check-in, and conference center. Enjoy a meal in one of the 5 restaurants and perks like free buffet breakfast and free self parking.

Jetted tubs, WiFi

Boasting jetted bathtubs, the 270 guestrooms also offer WiFi and free minibar items. Smart TVs come with cable channels, and other amenities include balconies and living rooms.

Deluxe Suite

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$189 per night

Honeymoon Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Super Saver

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive ratings based on 48 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive

Everyone (11) Couples (4) Family (1)
5 out of 5
Smaller, well kept,not crowded,didnt have long waits for dinner

Posted by on May 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2019 by PCP

Thank you

3 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 6, 2018 by Julio Paulino, Operations Manager

Dear Guest Thank you for your rating. Even though we would´ve loved to know the reason to post a 3 Kind Regards,

4 out of 5
Hotel was right on the beach. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Food was amazing. Amazing overall experience. Grounds were beautiful and well maintained.

Posted by on Oct 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2018 by Julio Paulino, Operations Manager

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. Kind Regards,

5 out of 5
Guest service's "saved the day" thanks for "Alexander" who did extra extra work for booking our shuttle back to the air port !! Jose Luis from expedia dropped the ball, we could not get through to Jose Luis, we tried over and over to reach him, this was his job to book us, for 2 days not at his desk, Jose Job was not being done! We talk with Alexander and he tried over and over him with no luck as well. Thanks for his effort for 2 days, Alexander got us booked on the return shuttle back to the air port!! Thankyou Alexander at Guest Service's for doing the Extra Effort !! Our stay was wonderful, all excellent, food, room, beach, pool, but this ending problem !

Posted by , from st louis mo on May 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 6, 2018 by Princess-Hotels

Dear jim, It is quiet comforting to learn about the wonderful experience you had here at Punta Cana Princess and that you had excellent vacations while under our care. We feel honored by your compliments about our hotel, beach, pool, room, food, and our staff. It gives us great pleasure to once again thank you for describing the time you spent here and we hope to host you in a future visit at Punta Cana Princess for your third time. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

4 out of 5
Pros: clean close to eating, swimming pool, beach
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
everyone we were with ended up with lots of stooling the days we were there. went through alot of ammoidane ad. not sure what is was but out of 6 of us we were all stooling at one time or another. made it difficult to want to wander away to far from the resort

Posted by , from minnesota on Mar 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 7, 2018 by Princess-Hotels

Dear Pat, It is quiet comforting to learn about the wonderful experience you had here at Punta Cana Princess and that you had excellent vacations while under our care. We feel honored by your compliments about our hotel and staff. It gives us great pleasure to once again thank you for describing the time you spent here and we hope to host you in a future visit to Punta Cana Princess. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

2 out of 5

Not impressed

Pros: Service staff was friendly
Cons: Property just seemed not well maintained and updated. Things looked old and tired , lots of quick shoddy patch work jobs. Food was bland/ not fresh.
Location: Don't know, stayed at resort because length of trip was short. Resort does have shared properties that can be visited.
Cons: Most unimpressed with the rooms. The bed was HARD! Hard and thin and it dipped in the middle. I was so thankful that we only stayed a few days because I really couldn't sleep that well because the beds were so uncomfortable. The first night we arrived, the ceiling in the bathroom was leaking. We did call and report it, and someone came to "look" at it two days later, but fortunately by then, whatever was leaking had stopped. I was not impressed with the room itself. It looked better in pics than in actuality. As someone else commented, lots of paint splatters everywhere, and shoddy patch jobs. Besides the hard bed, the room itself was just really not cleaned that well. For example, the mini bar freezer was caked with ice the ice bucket was dirty, we had to ask for towels and washcloths every day because the cleaner kept "forgetting" to leave them, and the fixtures in several places in the room were just shoddy. I honestly thought some of the low rated reviews were just from nitpickers, but no, some stuff just wasn't up to snuff. Also, the overall look of the property was that it was outdated/unkempt/tired. It just felt like there was not a lot of attention paid to the details of general upkeep Staff: B+- Friendly and attentive- some did have side hustles going on.. Beach A- Clean, pretty, not rocky at all, but crowded, beach chairs and "VIP" cabanas - ugh, crusty. Restaurants- C- Not clear opening schedules, mostfood bland, not fresh, FONDUE spot was AWESOME!!!

Posted by , from Phila, PA on Feb 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2018 by Princess-Hotels

Dear Teacherchick, We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel to spend your holidays and also for sharing your experience with us. Each criticism, compliment and recommendation will help us to improve our standards of services. Thank you for your suggestions; please be assured that internally we will be taking the necessary measures; while in the meantime, forwarding on your comments to the proper department to avoid any future inconveniences. We deeply appreciate your positive comments about our service and our staff. On the whole, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to host you again in the short future at our resort. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager

4 out of 5

Beautiful beach

Checkin was awful. Rooms were nice. Food ok. Only sat by the pool one day because people left all their stuff out overnight to reserve their chairs even though it is against hotel policy.

Posted by , from Maine on Feb 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 3, 2018 by Princess-Hotels

Dear Deb, It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your experience here at Punta Cana Princess. We are deeply honoured by your comments towards our rooms and food. On the other hand, thank you for your suggestions about those topics to improve. We will take your impressions to enhance our service. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and we will be more than happy to give you a warm welcome on your next visit to Punta Cana Princess. Best Regards, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

5 out of 5
Telephone didn't work couldnt get room service... overall great place to visit, food was awesome

Posted by on Aug 31, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 2, 2017 by Princess Hotels

Dear Guest, It gives us great pleasure to extend our gratitude to you for having dedicated a bit of your time to write about your experience here at Punta Cana Princess. We are deeply honoured by your comments towards our hotel and food. We regret the mishap with telephone. We have reported to the department in charge. All in all, thank you very much for your feedback and hope to host you again in the future at Punta Cana Princess. Cordially, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

4 out of 5

Great resort and staff

Great resort with nice beach and pool facilities. Friendly and fast service. Bar staff was on top of keeping our cups filled and was very positive and energetic. The mornings were quiet and peaceful, and the animation crew kept the afternoons and evenings fun and interesting with their daily activities, games and shows. They were good about getting people involved. Even if your'e like me and choose not to participate, it's fun to watch. My only complaint is that we woke up on our 6th and final day with lots of (50+) bug bites, which appear to be from the room/bed based on bite locations. They told us that they havent had any issues with insects. They had already fumigated the rooms earlier (part of their regular, precautionary maintenance). I can't say for sure what insect, but we took measures not to bring them back into our home. I never noticed anyone else with these bites either, so I hope it was something out of the ordinary. Other hotels are known for these issues though, so I recommend watching out for insect issues wherever you decide to stay and take measures not to bring them home. I would recommend this resort over others in Punta Cana based on what others have said about their resorts. Here the bartenders, guest services and animation crew all speak great English if that is a concern too.

Posted by , from Des Moines, IA on Jul 3, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 10, 2017 by Princess Hotels

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for sharing your experience with us. Each criticism, compliment and recommendation will help us to improve our standards of services. Thank you very much for your positive comments about the beach, pool and our entertaintment and bars staff On the other hand, we deeply regret that you couldn’t enjoy to the fullest and we hope you understand that it was never our intention to disappoint you in anyway. As said while you were on our premises, we don´t have issues with insects, but any way we put this matter under supervision. We hope these inconveniences do not deter you in selecting Punta Cana Princess in the future. Sincerely, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort and Spa

5 out of 5

Everyone was very welcoming and in a good mood!

Pros: I loved that I was given gifts in my room, explained about my benefits and additional accommodations. Everything was clean!
Cons: Lots of the staff were extremely flirtatious! Though maybe others would like that I did not.
Location: This was my first time in a long time in the Dominican Republic so I'm not sure how commuter friendly it could be but the resort had cabs
Lots of staff ready to party with you and people vacationing at the resort were very welcoming as well! Made lots of friends and partied as a group which was great! Everything was clean and staff was very accommodating and entertaining

Posted by on Jun 14, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2017 by Princess Hotels

Dear Guest, We are truly thrilled to read about the great time you had on your most recent stay here at Punta Cana Princess. We really appreciate the effort you took to post such a review about our resort. It is always a joy to learn that we were able to fulfill our main principle, which is not only to satisfy but to surpass the expectations of our guests. We would sincerely like to thank you for taking the opportunity to air your thoughts about our hotel and we will be more than happy to offer you a warm welcome on your next visit to Punta Cana Princess. Cordially, Julio Paulino Operation Manager Punta Cana Princess All Suites Resort & Spa

About the Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive

Location Playas de Bavaro, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000

All-inclusive Details

  • Access to onsite clubs included
  • Aerobics classes/lessons included
  • Dancing classes/lessons included
  • Taxes included
  • Language classes/lessons included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Gratuities included
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Premium/non-domestic beverages not included
  • Tennis included
  • Wireless Internet access not included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Surcharge for premium or imported alcoholic beverages
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • Bicycling included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Miniature golf included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Room service not included

Property Features

Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive offers its guests a full-service spa, outdoor tennis courts, and an outdoor pool. There are 5 restaurants on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 3 bars/lounges, a beach bar, and a swim-up bar. Free breakfast is served daily, and guests can also enjoy a free nightly manager's reception. WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this property measures 3423 square feet (318 square meters) and includes a conference center. A casino, a health club, and a nightclub are also featured at the eco-friendly Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive . You'll have access to the outdoor pool at a partner property. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Punta Cana property.

  • 270 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 5 buildings
  • 5 dining venues
  • 3 bars or lounges
  • 3423 sq ft of conference space
  • 318 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2003
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Casino
  • Nightclub
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar by the pool
  • Swim-up bar
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Garden
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free casino shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only All Inclusive offers 270 air-conditioned accommodations with free minibar items and safes. Rooms open to balconies. Accommodations offer separate living rooms and include desks. Smart televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with jetted bathtubs, bathrobes, slippers, and complimentary toiletries. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. A nightly turndown service is provided and housekeeping is offered daily.

  • Private balcony
  • Living room
  • Jetted tub
  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Nightly turndown service
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Slippers
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM. The property hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Casabe - Overlooking the garden, this buffet restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Il Bacio - This theme restaurant serves dinner only.

Rio Grande - This theme restaurant serves dinner only.

La Petite Fondue - This theme restaurant serves dinner only.

Mare Nostrum - This beachfront restaurant serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Open 24 hours.

24-hour room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Outdoor tennis courts and a health club are featured at the property. In addition to an outdoor pool, other recreational amenities include a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Water skiing on site
  • Motor boating on site
  • Windsurfing on site
  • Parasailing on site
  • Rowing or canoeing on site
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Sailing on site
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby
  • Free bicycles nearby

Spa Services

Metamorphosis has massage/treatment rooms, couples treatment room(s), and outdoor treatment areas. Massages are available on the beach and in the spa; other services include facials, body scrubs, and body treatments. The spa is equipped with a sauna, a spa tub, and Turkish bath/hammam. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and hydrotherapy.

  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Outdoor treatment areas
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Massages on beach
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Facial treatments
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children 18 and younger are not allowed at this adults-only property. All guests older than 18 are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Minimum guest age is 18
  • Caters to adults only

Fees

 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • New Year's Eve gala dinner fee
  • Christmas Eve gala dinner fee

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 6 per day (rates may vary)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 51 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • All Inclusive Adults-Only Punta Cana
  • Princess All Suites Adults-Only
  • Princess All Suites Adults-Only All Inclusive
  • Princess Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana All Inclusive Adults-Only
  • Punta Cana Princess Adults-Only
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults-Only
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults-Only All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess Suites
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Hotel
  • Princess All Suites Adults
  • Hotel Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only Punta Cana
  • Punta Cana Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only Hotel
  • Hotel Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only
  • Princess All Suites Adults Hotel
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites - Adults Only Punta Cana
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive Hotel
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive Hotel
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive Hotel
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive Hotel
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive All-inclusive property
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Princess All Suites Adults All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only All Inclusive
  • Punta Cana Princess All Suites Adults Only

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6 AM to 6 PM.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the property before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • For stays on 24 December, the total price shown includes a charge for a mandatory Christmas Eve gala dinner.
  • For stays on 31 December, the total price shown includes a charge for a mandatory New Year's Eve gala dinner.
  • This is an adults-only property and children 18 years old and younger aren't allowed.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Travelife, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.