Ratings based on 167 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Too short wish we had been there longer

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Plenty of space, multiple restaurants good food choice
Location: Didn't leave the hotel grounds!
When we first arrived I was a little apprehensive about the entertainment crew. Personally I would rather watch that join in and hate being 'pulled in ' but he team were amazing, you could watch and enjoy , join in or not participate and do your own thing. Great team full of energy, and when the weather was not too good one day, they pulled together other activities so the rain didn't matter. Most enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great trip.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The only complaint we have is that they did a awful job explaining where you could and could not go due to the package you purchased. I highly recommend doing the up grade..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Maine

Our room was the closest to the beach

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: We usually stay at the resort, but from what I heard the excursions were plentiful.
We had a very enjoyable stay. The MajesticElegance is a cut above the rest. The staff was excellent, the food delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from monroe ct

Great resort

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We arrived for check in and were upgraded for free to the new Majestic Mirage section of resort. The staff was fantastic, everything was detailed perfection. All the bars were top shelf. The food and restaurants were excellent (sushi bar was favorite) Beach & pools were beautiful. We previously stayed at a different all inclusive resort 2 years ago and the Mirage was by far the best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from georgetown, in

Best vacation ever

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Upon arrival treated like royalty. Friendly staff from beginning to the end. Outstanding service, good food and plenty of it. Beautiful view of the ocean. Relaxing and many things to do within the resort. Jose our butler was right on it. Kerlyn our bartender, Mary and Rosaira our waitress kept our glasses full. Raudi took very good care of us during breakfast every day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Orlando

Best Vacation..great resort

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Had an excellent vacation. Majestic Elegance is a beautiful, then grounds are amazing. Our room is big and comfortable. The bed was great, very comfortable. The furniture in their room is showing wear and tear. Some of these drawers where damaged so they wouldn't close very well. Otherwise that was all. They food is just o.k. They do a better job in their buffet style then the regular sit down. Drinks are great. Good bartenders, very friendly and fast. Beach is amazing, sand is like powder. Lots of chairs never had a problem finding two. They staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Always very helpful and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from chicago

Fantastic hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Beautiful grounds, wonderful rooms, very good food everywhere, decent evening shows and very good staff. BUT, POOLS ARE NOT HEATED AND ARE COLD, WHICH IS UNACCEPTABLE. Handful of people ever go into any of the beautiful pools because the water is too cold from Nov-April.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Fort Lauderdale, Florida

Very nice property but communication problemes

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Cons: Communication and services.
Good experience with our stay in Majestic Resorts, very nice property, good foods, nice people but bad communication and no follow up to fix problems in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from m

Beautiful resort, you won't want to leave!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
The resort was beautiful the staff was great, entertainment and food could use some work. The room was beautiful and they had great access to food at all times, drinks were premium liquor! the beach access was really crowded but you could tell they did their best! Beautiful resort I recommend it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Upstate, NY

40th Birthday Celebration

Posted Aug 23, 2016
When we arrived, we were immediately handed a refreshing, cool towel, as well as a icy 'majestic" drink, then whisked to the "elegance club" check in. Our butler Elise was wonderful! I was greeted on my birthday with a happy birthday banner across the door, a champagne bubble bath in our room, and a sparkling cake after dinner. We enjoyed most all of the restaurants, as well as the entertainment. Overall, we had a fantastic experience and can not wait to return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Majestic Management Team , Hotel Management
Dear Amanda, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!