Ratings based on 3,356 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Dubuque

Absolutely beautiful!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: The hotel is very clean and the surroundings are beautiful . Staff was great.
Cons: The food sometimes needed to be kept warmer, and cold food cooler.
Location: My husband went fishing but other then that we didn't leave the resort.
The hotel is very well kept and staff is very friendly. We loved the seafood restaurant and the steak house. Weather was perfect and the overall trip was very relaxing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2016 by Majestic Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Nancy, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from NJ

Beautiful hotel complex! Pleasant and fun staff!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Overall, we loved our stay at the MaJestic Elegance! When we booked we asked specifically for a oceanfront or ocean view room. The staff was amazing! Jorge was the best! Upon arrival we were put in a room facing the construction site of a new section of the hotel in construction process. We told our concierge this is not what we requested and after some discussion we agreed to stay the night in that room and move the next day to another room. The next day they moved us to a poolside room, unfortunately that room had a leaking air conditioning unit pooling water on the floor. After some additional discussion, they moved us to another room overlooking the pool that was satisfactory, but by the time we were settled in the room on our second day it was about 2pm. So needless to say it was a rough, unsettling start to an otherwise very nice vacation. The complex is beautiful, the staff was constantly maintaining the grounds & building keeping it clean and well kept. the gardens & fountains are lovely. Some of the pool tiles need fixing, but the pools were clean & lounge chairs comfortable & clean and newer. The beach lounges were very comfortable and plentiful. The beaches were always cleaned of seaweed before we arrived in the morning. There was always security staff at the beach and drink servers too. The restaurants were nice, buffets plentiful, fresh and tasty. For an all inclusive I didn't have any food complaints. We'd definitely return and stay at the same place
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2016 by Majestic Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear FJ, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Wonderful

Posted Feb 26, 2016 on Expedia
Honeymoon stay me and my husband had a wonderful time .checking into the room no problem the doorman Manuel was so nice he goes over and beyond for customer service. The ladies in the gift shop not so nice and a few at the pool really had a bad attitude. The pool was nice and clean, the food and drinks were great no complaints. The majestic drink was my favorite . Speaking Spanish here is a plus but overall we had a wonderful honeymoon stay at the Majestic definitely we Wil be back.
5 out of 5
by A traveler from seattle, wa

Beautiful hotel with extremely pleasant staff

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Expedia
Decent dining options, premium alchohol selection, and awesome staff that are motivated, pleasant, and polite. Maxima and Rosa (elegance club bartenders at the beach) made the trip worth it. The reception area bar was great too. Overall better than I expected for an all inclusive at its price point. Beach was beautiful, no seaweed or jelly fish.
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Idaho

Beautiful pools and beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Pools are beautiful. Beach easily accessible and beautiful. Some nice restaurants with good food. Enjoyed most of the shows in the theater.
Cons: Communication with staff.
Even though reservations were made well in advance, the night we arrived were told there were no rooms available and was asked to stay in adjoining resort (which was very nice) but inconvient to have to move the next day. The room had a leaking sink which caused a musty odor, and had to be sprayed with aromatic fragrance each evening to cover the odor. Also beware of staying in a room next to the theater, it is very noisy. Staff was very nice, just hard to communicate with as most don't speak or understand English.
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Expedia
Great staff, great rooms, beach was beautiful, always cabanas and chairs by the pool! Food was just ok and check in took forever, but overall really enjoyed my stay!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler from Long Island New York

Best staff ever! Beautiful location

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: The hotel is right on the beach with amazing pools, tons of restaurants and is incredibly manicured. It is so clean you can eat off the walk ways!
Cons: The rooms are getting very dated. The shower drain was popping out and the facet was coming out of the wall. The toilet kept running too.
Location: Punta Cana is a stay on the resort kind of place or excursions with reputable companies. It is not the safest place I have ever been. Travel smart!
This was the second time my husband and I went to Majestic Elegance in Punta Cana. The place is beautiful and immaculate. The staff is so friendly and helpful you can't help but fall in love with them. You can't beat the price for an all inclusive. They have entertainment day and night and you will ever be board or hungry! We stayed in the adults only section, which was more expensive. I didn't really see the benefit of staying in the more expensive section. The rooms are exactly the same and the amenities are minimal. Besides the people in the fancy section were just not friendly like the family section. We spent the whole time in the family section anyway. This is place is so worth the visit!
5 out of 5
by A traveler from Arkansas

Beautiful resort with awesome amenities

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Expedia
Beautifully kept resort from the rooms to the ground. The butlers are wonderful, food is great, lots of activities from the sports bar & entertainment to volleyball, Zumba, etc. Drinks are not consistent from one bar to the other so you just have to try at each one to see who does it best. We will definitely go back!!
4 out of 5
by A traveler

Clean and modern

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Expedia
Pros: Spacious, clean and modern.
Cons: The only negative thing was the length of time we waited for food at the Italian restaurant. And they got our order mixed up.
We were pleased with the hotel and room as it was modern and very clean, spacious which we like. The food was good and we had a number of different restaurants to chose from.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Food not a 4 1/2 star hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Expedia
The grounds are nice room nice but the options for food was not up to my standards, on top of that my wife got sick, we believe it was from the food, I have stayed at all inclusive before and the food wasn't even close as far as options at buffet.