Ratings based on 3,381 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

nice hotel, good food. takes all day to get roomed

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: nice pool and beach access
Cons: clean rooms earlier in the morning. not 5 at night. bartenders are slow with getting drinks
Location: beach is nice. not much to see otherwise
enjoyed the vacation. Will not be returning to the resort however.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from League City, TX

Great Customer Service!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Service was great, cleanliness, and hospitality.
Cons: I would have to say the language barrier sometimes but there's only so much you can do about that.
Location: Swimming with the dolphins, zip lining through the green mountains and also party boat with snorkeling and lunch!
My Husband and I are newlyweds and spent our honeymoon at this resort and I couldn't of been happier with our experience! The staff there are all about treating you like royalty, always greeting you with a smile and asking how they can help. The Resort butlers are quite amazing and are passionate about their work. We had Fransisco and he was the kindest man that took great care of us! We will definitely be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Boston, MA

Hotel Still New But With Great Management

Posted Feb 6, 2017
We arrived to the Majestic Colonial and were offered an upgrade to the Mirage. So we apprehensively took it and our apprehension came to fruition. There were a number of things about this brand new resort that were still being figured out. The lower level staff is clearly new and still being trained. So while there were a number of frustrations, we reminded ourselves we were on vacation and it was great!!!! The pools, the beach, our room, and the entertainment was just lovely. The food is getting there. We found a manager named Elena who was incredible in helping us with every single little issue we ran into!!!! She turned our vacation around!!!! If you are willing to be a little flexible, we loved our stay.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Chicago IL

Magestik Colonial Punta Cana

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: Stuff have to understand english, bartenders have to get better training, and stuff not showing that much different between VIP and regular people
Location: Beach, pool and ocean very nice!
We came back on 12/25/2016. The best thing in the hotel is food, specially in international buffet. Beach and ocean good like in all punta cana hotels. But there is a lot of things I did not like. Maybe in VIP aria it was better but we was staying in regular room and we sow several cucraches in the bathroom, carteons on the balcony was really really old dusty and had big holes all over. All time staying in that hotel I was dreaming about good drinks but not in the bar or restaurants sruff was understanding English and making only drinks they know which was very sweet with a lot of cheap alcohol. If you trying to ask them something different they do not understand or doing it very wrong with bad attitude! Most stuff doesn't speak any english or other languages even managers hardly understand if you asking something. Intartaytment team working very good no problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

it was a wonderful stay, everything was perfect

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: location,staff,animation team, all employees, they work really hard to make our vacation wonderful
Cons: no complain, so far so good
Location: location perfect,
is was a wonderful stay, everything was perfect, location it was perfect , the beach clean,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Cleveland, Ohio

Very nice hotel and a great value.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Family of five travelled for the first time to the Dominican Republic. We all loved the Majestic Colonial. Food was good (with room for improvement) the beach was very nice and the staff was amazing. Great vacation and a super value. Will be coming back as soon as possible.
5 out of 5
by A traveler

Excelente estadia

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
Tive uma excelente estadia, hotel dispõe de excelente infra, muitos restaurantes, área de lazer completa e bom atendimento. Vale dizer que o Deleon foi um excelente parceiro durante toda estadia .... obrigada Deleon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from US

Great hotel & the best service

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Great experience. We were celebrating our 2th anniversary. The most friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

great location close to beach

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Expedia
Staff are extremely friendly and go out of their way to make you feel welcomed
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Majestic Management Team , Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from San Jose, California

Great family vacation despite the rainy weather

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Expedia
We had a great time at this hotel despite the daily rain. Great services at the restaurants. A lot of choices at the buffet restaurants. We also enjoyed the French, seafood, Japanese and Mexican restaurants. Kudos to the animation team as they kept us busy during the rainy days. Check in/out was a breeze. Draw backs are the older room, and unreliable fitness instructors who often dont show up to teach the time slots indicate on the schedule. Maybe if it was sunny I would not care. Overall, we are very happy with their services!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by Majestic Management Team , Hotel Management
KQL, Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!