Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront property near Bavaro Beach

On the beach

Within a 15-minute walk of the property, you'll find Cortecito Beach and Los Corales Beach. Palma Real Shopping Village and Bavaro Beach are also within 3 miles (5 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a casino, a full-service spa, and 7 restaurants. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the laundry service and WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the 3 outdoor pools and free perks like buffet breakfast and free self parking.

IPod docks, WiFi

In addition to LCD TVs with cable channels, the 652 guestrooms offer WiFi and free minibar items. Other amenities include iPod docks, 24-hour room service, and coffee/tea makers.

Tropical View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Pool View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Impressive Resorts & Spas ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Impressive Resorts & Spas

Everyone (6) Couples (8) Family (9)
4 out of 5
staff and service; excellent , specialty at the buffett

Posted by on Mar 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2020 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude for the rating you have given the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you for a return stay very soon All the best! Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

1 out of 5
-Rooms are nice but leave a key card in the slot to keep the AC on or you'll be miserable when you come back later. The AC takes a LONG time to cool your room as there's is only one small vent. -The shower doesn't have a door...weird. Also no vent, so extra humidity for everyone! Not ideal. -Don't shut your patio from outside of you'll lock yourself out. -Windows have no screens so be careful with children -You will not make it 10 steps without being harassed for a time share by the employees. Not even joking. We were bothered 5x a day, atleast. And when you POLITELY say no 10 times, they are VERY rude. You have to dodge them the WHOLE time you are there and it's honestly, stressful! -They allow vendors to bug you all day at the beach...braiding your hair, selling all kinds of stuff, selling excursions, etc. You can't just relax and lay out without being asked several times about things...and they work for the resort! -The food is absolutely terrible. I can't express this enough and I'm really not picky. It was just bad...everywhere. You rarely got what you ordered and mostly it was just warmed up instead of fresh. I was really shocked by this. -The service is just...unbelievably bad. I really don't understand it. No matter how polite or how much you tip, they act like your are seriously putting them out! They never say please, thank you or your welcome. The only nice, happy workers were the bus boys and the bartenders. -The ocean is beautiful and the beach is incredible!

Posted by on Mar 10, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 10, 2020 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to the Impressive Resorts & Spa. We value our guest and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We are deeply disappointed that we have failed you through the delivery of service-oriented issues. We cannot apologize enough for our lack of attention to details that have left you unhappy and also spoiled your experience of the Impressive Resorts. Our Public Relations team would have like to be given the opportunity to rectify these issues while you were still in the hotel and also change your perception; as this is not a true indication of the Impressive standards. We have escalated these issues to our Management team for their immediate attention. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

1 out of 5
My check in was horrible I arrived for them to send me to a different resort which was worse cause of a water issue in the building I was in then did not come get me the next day had to pay taxi to get back every bar was way under staffed took forever to get a drink and they would not give me a discount or money back for my troubles. Do not recommend

Posted by on Feb 29, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 29, 2020 by Nathanael P

Dear Guest, I am sorry to hear that your experience here was not positive at all. Your observations and experiences are truly unfortunate and unintentional as many past guests have reported different positive experiences which we would have loved to be the same for you and in keeping with our aim. We have noted and understand your disappointment with the bar service, and other areas mentioned and have already began working on improving these immediately. We trust that as we make those improvements you might consider giving us another chance to provide you with the experience you anticipated the first time around. Thank you again for your feedback. Best regards,

4 out of 5
Everything is so beautiful and do well kept , the beach is gorgeous, the pools are great , we will definitely come back , can’t wait ...

Posted by , from Texas (Abilene) on Feb 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 23, 2020 by Nathanael Perez

Dear Mihaella, On behalf of our team members & myself, thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent experience at Impressive Resorts & Spa! It is always a pleasure to receive your feedback. Have a great day!

5 out of 5
Beach, campus, and food are amazing. There is no word to describe people there. Just fabulous, always ready to help. We had best time ever. Have in mind there is 1500 guests at any time there will be always unhappy guest, but overall thi place is worth every penny. Thank you

Posted by on Jan 11, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 13, 2020 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. It is truly a pleasure to know you had a wonderful time at Impressive Resorts & Spa. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

2 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 6, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2020 by Eva Hernandez

Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry that your expectations were not met and your vacation experience was less than perfect. We have shared your comments with our Operations team for their consideration. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

4 out of 5
Check in process is very bad, they will force you to buy in time share/sit in presentation for 60 mins. STAFF is very aggressive will not take NO for answer( since they work on commision). After 2 long flights and a 45 min ride from airport to resort, we were pretty much exhausted but this check process made us more aggervated, All we want to do is just go to room and relax. Other than that resort is clean rooms are nice. STAFF is nice and helpful but not the the check in staff . Beach is private and security gaurds are on duty all times .

Posted by on Dec 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 9, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Receive a trendy regard from Impressive Resorts & Spa Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us at Impressive Resorts & Spa. We appreciate your important feedback with some observations and points to improve; it is only through the comments of our visitors that we can improve our facilities and services. We hope to have another opportunity to host you and assure you that you will enjoy superior services and facilities on your next visit. Cordially, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

1 out of 5
Wouldn’t recommend this resort to anyone! Very disappointed. Extremely poor customer service. Hounded is from all angles with false promises. Once they get your money they can no longer be bothered with you. The resort caters to locals and the resort was packed with all locals and their families. Long waits to get drinks and what a free for all at the buffet! Ignorance..pushing..far too much to list! Food same stuff each night. Not a lot of choices at all and food very bland. Thank good for the pizza snack although again same as buffet free for all. People pushing shoving taking massive amounts of pizza at a time all by locals with weekend passes. Never again would we come back

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 5, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thank you for your loyalty to the Impressive Resorts & Spa. We value our guest and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We are deeply disappointed that we have failed you through the delivery of service-oriented issues. We cannot apologize enough for our lack of attention to details that have left you unhappy and also spoiled your experience of the Impressive Resorts. Our Public Relations team would have like to be given the opportunity to rectify these issues while you were still in the hotel and also change your perception; as this is not a true indication of the Impressive standards. We have escalated these issues to our Management team for their immediate attention. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spas

4 out of 5
Beautiful resort, great service, nice rooms, nice premium pool

Posted by on Jul 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 25, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thanks for your feedback. It is truly a pleasure to know you had a wonderful time at Impressive Resorts & Spa. We look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spa

2 out of 5
2 days the hotel was over crowded by local people,which feels us uncomfortable & not safe at all.we cant even dine at night the host of restaurant she turned us back by saying it’s packed.the drinks was so so terrible even the beer overall we was disappointed & frustrated.

Posted by on Jul 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 13, 2019 by Eva Hernandez

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are truly sorry that your expectations were not met and your vacation experience was less than perfect. We have shared your comments with our Operations team for their consideration. Best Regards, Eva Hernandez eConcierge Impressive Resorts & Spa

Renovations + Closures

This property is closed from March 27 2020 to December 17 2020 (dates subject to change).

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and local beverages included
  • Room service during certain hours

Activities and facilities/equipment
Water activities

  • Surfing/boogie boarding

Land activities
  • Volleyball

Not included

  • Airport transfers
  • Gratuities

  • Volleyball included
  • Surfing/boogie boarding included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Room service during certain hours
  • Local beverages and soft drinks only
  • Additional gratuities accepted
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Gratuities not included
  • All food and beverages included

Property Features

Impressive Resorts & Spas is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. You'll be playing in the surf in no time with a free ride on the property's complimentary beach shuttle. At Impressive Resorts & Spas you can cool off in one of the 3 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. Free breakfast is served daily, and guests can also enjoy a free nightly manager's reception. There are 7 restaurants on site, as well as a coffee shop/café and a snack bar/deli. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 5 beach bars, 2 swim-up bars, and 7 bars/lounges. Public spaces have WiFi for a fee. This all-inclusive property also offers a children's pool, a fitness center, and a garden. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Punta Cana property.

  • 652 guestrooms or units
  • 7 dining venues
  • 5 bars on the beach
  • 4 bars by the pool
  • 2 swim-up bars
  • 7 bars or lounges
  • 284 sq m of conference space
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Casino
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 3
  • Children's pool
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities

Internet

Available in all rooms: WiFi (surcharge)

Available in some public areas: WiFi (surcharge)

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Property shuttles: Free beach shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Impressive Resorts & Spas offers 652 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and free minibar items. LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers and hair dryers. In-room wireless Internet access is available for a surcharge. Business-friendly amenities include desks, safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Stocked minibar (free)
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (24 hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM. The property hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Impressive Resorts & Spas has 7 restaurants on site.

Late night fare is available from 24-hour room service.

Nearby Activities

3 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

  • Casino nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Impressive Resorts & Spas

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a fire extinguisher, a first aid kit, and window guards

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. For guests' safety, the property includes a fire extinguisher, a first aid kit, and window guards in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property, and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.The property affirms that it adheres to the Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global) sanitization guidelines.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Intertek Cristal (3rd party expert - Global)
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Service animals not allowed
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Debit cards
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for in-room wireless Internet: USD 40 per week (1-device limit, rates may vary)
  • Fee for wireless Internet in public areas: USD 40 per week (1-device limit, rates may vary)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Impressive Resort Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort All Inclusive
  • Impressive Punta Cana All Inclusive
  • Impressive All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resort & Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Impressive All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resorts & Spas Punta Cana
  • Impressive Resorts & Spas All-inclusive property
  • Impressive Resort Spa Punta Cana – All Inclusive
  • Impressive Resorts & Spas All-inclusive property Punta Cana

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Resorts-&-Spas.h27573282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Resorts-&-Spas.h27573282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Punta-Cana-Hotels-Impressive-Resorts-&-Spas.h27573282-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.