Enter dates to see availability

"Grand Palladium Bavaro is a beautiful hotel right on the beach. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. They are always greeting you whenever you walk ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 27 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

4-star all-inclusive property near Bavaro Beach, connected to a shopping center

Beachside getaway

At this Punta Cana property, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Cortecito Beach and 3 miles (5 km) of Los Corales Beach. Palma Real Shopping Village and Aromas Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

All-inclusive

This all-inclusive property features a private beach, a casino, and a full-service spa. Relax with sun loungers and beach umbrellas, and enjoy a drink at one of the 4 beachside bars. There's fun for all ages with a free kid's club and mini golf, and free childcare is an added bonus.

Jetted tubs, free WiFi

Boasting jetted bathtubs, the 673 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and furnished balconies or patios. Other amenities include MP3 docks, sofa beds, and flat-screen TVs with cable channels.

Suite (Connecting)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

Superior Junior Suite (Family Kit)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite (Romance) Jacuzzi New

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Junior Suite (Premium) Jetted Bathub New

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Rooftop Terrace Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Superior Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa - All Inclusive ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.8 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Everyone (18) Couples (2) Family (2)
4 out of 5

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2019 by Gelson

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your granting us a good rating, we'll keep doing our best efforts until we reach your full satisfaction which is our main goal. Your home away from home awaits you next time you are in Punta Cana. Kindest regards! Gelson Zorrilla Hospitality Manager

4 out of 5
There were many pools in the property. The property was clean and well kept. I did not like having to leave the beach for meals. There was only a snack bar that had hotdogs, burgers and fries that you can take to the beach. I also did not like that the restaurant next to the main entrance was closed for lunch. It was very inconvenient for check in and check out. The room that I selected was not the room I was given. I requested a king bed and got double beds instead. The room also had a musty smell but the hotel checked on the room and when I complained about the smell they put a dehumidifier which fixed the issue. They also checked back to make sure it was fixed. The food was ok. There was a great selection at the buffet. I went to the Argentinian restaurant and the service was awful. We only got drinks because we complained. We did not receive bread but yet the tables around us all had bread. The food took two hours and they kids were getting restless by then. The food wasn’t even that great. The Mexican restaurant was better but again the food was not great. At the buffet we also had to wait for drinks. We didn’t have glasses on the table and Tehran we asked the waiters ignored us and did not bring it. The waitstaff left a lot to desire but the resting the staff at the resort were excellent and very well mannered. I would say I would probably not come back to this resort again as it was so so.

Posted by on May 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 13, 2019 by Sachenca Núñez

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your comments and for sharing your opinion about our hotel Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa. All of our comments are really important to us since they help us see where we fall short and where we need to improve our services and installations. We deeply regret that our hotel has not exceeded your expectations as we would have liked, in fact, we are saddened that you could not enjoy a full and satisfactory stay as this is our intention, please accept our apologies for these points not so positive that you have quoted us above. We have channeled your opinion with our accommodation management so that the appropriate measures are taken in a timely fashion, we appreciate very much that you helped us identify those areas of improvement. It would be an honor to be able to offer you our services again in this your home in Punta Cana to show you that we are a team capable of reversing your perception by providing you a real Palladium experience worthy of your person and our brand. Best regards,

4 out of 5
Good in general. I did not like birds in the buffet area, eating from the plates of people. The other thing a little bit annoying is the continuous invitations to buy share time vacations on the property.

Posted by on Mar 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 26, 2019 by Gelson

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing us and sending us your valuable feedback which we will take very much into account to implement improvements, thanks for contributing with our system of continuous improvement. It would be a great pleasure to have you again in this vacation paradise. Our best wishes! Gelson Zorrilla Hospitality Manager

5 out of 5
We loved the service and all of the amenities except for the beggars and the travel club annoying people. No means no.

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 24, 2019 by Gelson

Dear Guest, Thank you for your preference and your valuable feedback, we are glad to know that you enjoyed an excellent stay. We regret the inconveniences experienced on the beach, unfortunately, the beaches in Punta Cana are public. Instead, we take note of the behavior of theTravel Club staff members, the idea is to add value to our visitors but without invading their peace of mind and privacy. Thank you for your fruitful words, which are very useful for us to implement improvements. It is our desire to have your pleasant visit again at this your home in Punta Cana. Best regards! Gelson Zorrilla Hospitality Manager

4 out of 5
The beach and pool areas are something to look forward to. The staff were all very warm and welcoming. A few of them actually came over just to say hi to our family after waiting on us the day(s) before. Unfortunately, there were issues with cockroaches and mosquitos in our room and we could not request a room change as it was the only room available to accommodate our family’s needs. There were also a lot of flies present at the lunch buffet which was off putting.

Posted by on Mar 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2019 by Sachenca Núñez

Dear Guest, Thank you for your good comments and for the feedback about your stay at Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites, as our commitment is to provide the best service and attention at all times to our guests, and the way we can do it is to know what our guests like and the things we can enhance. it is an honor to know that our beautiful beach with turquoise waters and white sand pool area and staff warmest turned out to be to your liking. We regret that this unexpected disturb have interfered with the whole course of your stay so we have determined a prompt supervision to the topics which have directly affected your experience in order to keep on improving the quality of our services. We will be very grateful to welcome you and show you that we are capable of providing you with a stay that is exceptional in every sence. Best regards from Punta Cana,

5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 21, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2018 by Sachenca N.

Dear Guest, Thanks for rating us with five stars. We would be more than happy to offer you our services and hospitality in a near future. Kindest regards, Gelson Hospitality Manager

1 out of 5

Not what I expected. It was not good.

Pros: The sit down restaurants we made reservations for dinner.
Cons: Make sure people selling items, excursions and hotel amenities do not approach the visitors.
The hotel shower was clogged and the balcony door broken. The people selling items were very pushy and constantly bothering us at the beach and in the resort and by the pool exits. They did not take a hint. The bottled water was always hot and not available at the bars or restaurants only the reception desk distributed it to us. And they always ran out and we had to come back. The shows were not good. The buffet restaurants were always hot and birds eating from plates left at the other tables. The excursion sales people and other sales people should not approach the visitors. If we want something we will approach them and ask.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2018 by Gelson

Dear Guest, First of all, receive a warm greeting from Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, many thanks for choosing us as the ideal hotel for the enjoyment of your Caribbean vacation. We are very happy to know that our a la carte restaurants were to your liking. We deeply regret that our hotel has not lived up to your expectations as we would have liked, please accept our apologies as it is not our intention that these things happen, your opinion will be shared with our General Management so that immediate actions are taken tending to improve all those aspects not so positive that you mentioned above. We highly appreciate that you have helped us to identify those opportunities areas. On behalf of the entire Palladium family, we reiterate our sincerest apologies and hope that our hotel will be of your interest in a forthcoming vacation, allowing us to change your perception and offer you a true Palladium experience worthy of your person and our brand. Best regards! Gelson Hospitality Manager

4 out of 5

All inclusive, beautiful hotel & on the beach

Grand Palladium Bavaro is a beautiful hotel right on the beach. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. They are always greeting you whenever you walk pass them. The beach is beautiful. Yes there is seaweed on the beach but they do try cleaning it up often. The drinks here are great, so many options to choose from, which I loved.

Posted by , from Los Angeles, CA on Jul 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2018 by Sachenca N.

Dear Stephanieee, Thank you for trusting again in our Palladium family to host your holidays in Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa. It is so great to read that you enjoyed many aspects, specially the attentions and services , as well as the great drinks ain our bars, relaxing times at beach, and all day long fun entertainment that made this trip special. Thank you for being part of our big family; we look forward to welcome you for another fantastic and fulfilled vacation! Bet regards,

3 out of 5
It was disappointing getting to the hotel tired and finding a long line to check in. Also,the furniture and electronics conditions were disappointing. They were old and not up to date. I loved the location of my room because it was close to the beach, but there was mold on the ceiling, the pillows and sheets were old and had a strange smell. I asked about the smell on the pillows and the cleaning lady told me that it was because of the feathers in the pillows, but I truly think it is because they were old. Management needs to invest some money and replace things that are old and need to be updated. The only reason I was happy during my stay at this hotel was because I was a VIP customer which allowed me to enjoy all of the hotel amenities including the ones in their adjacent hotels. Most of the staff has excellent customer service, which is of great value to me. The employees made sure to accommodate me with any issue I had. The hotel always had good activities during the day and night throughout the hotel and the beach. It was awesome to be close to the beach. Since I was so close to the beach, I was not phased by the hotel appearance throughout the duration of my stay. I was barely in the room and only went to the lobby at night.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2018 by Gelson

Dear Celebration Trip, First of all, receive a warm greeting from Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa, many thanks for choosing us as the ideal hotel for the enjoyment of your Caribbean vacation. You cannot imagine how rewarding is for us to know that you were very lucky by being assigned in a privileged location close to the beach, also the impeccable attention provided by our staff, it feels so nice knowing that these were two aspects that truly added value to your stay. We deeply regret that our hotel has not lived up to your expectations as we would have liked, please accept our apologies as it is not our intention that these things happen, your opinion will be shared with our General Management so that immediate actions are taken tending to improve all those aspects not so positive that you mentioned above. On behalf of the entire Palladium family, we reiterate our sincerest apologies and hope that our hotel will be of your interest in a forthcoming vacation, allowing us to change your perception and offer you a true Palladium experience worthy of your person and our brand. Kindest regards! Gelson Hospitality Manager

4 out of 5

Not a 5 Star, but a very nice place to stay

Pros: number of restaurants and pools available
Cons: better maintenance on rooms and facilities
Location: Very large campus, with no reason to leave that I could find. Other than maybe an excursion, everything you need it right there.
We booked 3 rooms at this resort for 6 adults and 3 children. Upon are arrival, everything seemed really nice. The campus, including three hotels, is quite large, but they provide shuttles and a train that run regularly. Initially we had a few issues with clogged sinks/toilet, TV not working, safe not working, patio door won’t lock, etc., but most were quickly resolved by maintenance. One safe locked us out of our belonging every other day and required security to open. Not a huge problem, but somewhat frustrating. One of the large pools nearest our rooms was closed and a building next to ours was being torn down or remodeled, but there were three other really nice pools not far away. The food was good and we had many different options when dinning, however, even though we used precautions with the water etc., 3 of us developed stomach cramps and diarrhea after a few days. Something that is fairly common in the DR, I am told, and usually associated with the food. The staff was fairly friendly, but not as friendly as some of the other resorts we have stayed at in other countries (maybe culture?). The prominent language is Spanish and most of the staff have a limited English vocabulary, making communication somewhat difficult for us. However, we enjoyed trying to communicate in Spanish and with the help of Google, got along pretty well. A great learning experience for the kids, as well as us adults. Lots of other activities available and the grounds are fairly well maintained.

Posted by , from Ohio on May 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 23, 2018 by Gelson

Dear OhioTraveler, First of all, it is an honor for the Grand Palladium Bavaro Suites Resort & Spa family that you have chosen us as the ideal hotel for the delight of a dream vacation, thanks for devoting part of your valuable time to share your recent experience. We highlight our varied and succulent cuisine, our grounds and activities and especially the impeccable attention of some of the staff members for being several of the positive aspects that truly added value to your stay. Your opinion is our continuous reference to improve, for this reason, we appreciate that you have helped us identify the areas of opportunities, your specific observations are welcome, we will share your review with our General Management so that they can take immediate measures to solve all aspects not so positive that you have quoted us above. Please accept our sincere apologies for the mishaps that affected your stay. Regarding the staff, the hotel currently trains its employees especially in terms of guest care, work ethic and languages. You can be sure that we will reinforce these important points since our main objective is achieving the complete satisfaction of all our guests through fluent, clear and courteous communication. Sincerely, we hope you and your family are well, you were and will always be welcome. We hope to have your pleasant presence on your next trip to Punta Cana and thus be able to offer a real Palladium experience worthy of your person and up to your expectations which is our desire. Our best wishes! Gelson Hospitality Manager

About the Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Location Avda. Francia s/n, Punta Cana, La Altagracia 23000

All-inclusive Details

This property is all-inclusive. Onsite food and beverages are included in the room price (some restrictions may apply).

Gratuities and taxes
Gratuities and taxes are included.

Food and beverages

  • All buffet and à la carte meals, snacks, and beverages included
  • In-room minibar (all beverages included)

Activities and facilities/equipment
All non-motorized water sports are included.

Water activities

  • Kayaking
  • Sailing
  • Windsurfing

Land activities
  • Fitness facilities
  • Miniature golf
  • Soccer
  • Tennis
  • Volleyball

Kids' club

  • Supervised activities for children between 3 and 12 years old

Entertainment

  • Onsite live performances

Not included

  • Motorized water sports
  • Scuba-diving certification
  • Scuba-diving excursions
  • Scuba-diving lessons
  • Snorkeling excursions
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Airport transfers
  • Childcare
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services
  • Offsite tours
  • Transportation to offsite activities

  • Kayaking included
  • Sailing included
  • Windsurfing included
  • Taxes included
  • Buffet and à la carte dining
  • Airport transfers not included
  • Fitness facilities included
  • Tennis included
  • Volleyball included
  • Laundry/dry cleaning services not included
  • Soccer (football) included
  • Childcare not included
  • Scuba diving excursions not included
  • Snorkeling excursions not included
  • Scuba diving certification not included
  • Motorized water sports not included
  • Spa/beauty facilities and services not included
  • Miniature golf included
  • Transportation to offsite activities not included
  • Offsite tours not included
  • Scuba diving lessons not included
  • Gratuities included
  • All food and beverages included
  • Surcharge for bottled wine
  • Minibar (all beverages included)
  • All non-motorized water sports included
  • Onsite live performances included

Property Features

Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa - All Inclusive is an all-inclusive property. Room rates include meals and beverages at onsite restaurants and bars. Other items and amenities, including taxes and gratuities, and access to recreational activities and entertainment may also be included. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Step outside to unwind on the white sand beach. Enjoy the umbrellas and sun loungers for a relaxing day at the beach. At Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa - All Inclusive you can cool off in one of the 5 outdoor swimming pools and indulge in a pampering afternoon at the full-service spa. Free breakfast is served daily. There are 13 restaurants on site, as well as a snack bar/deli and a grocery/convenience store. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 4 beach bars, 4 swim-up bars, and 20 bars/lounges. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This all-inclusive property also offers a complimentary children's club, a children's pool, and outdoor tennis courts. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 4-star Punta Cana property.

  • 673 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 67 buildings
  • 13 dining venues
  • 4 bars on the beach
  • 5 bars by the pool
  • 4 swim-up bars
  • 20 bars or lounges
  • 605 sq ft of conference space
  • 54 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1992
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Casino
  • Nightclub
  • Deli
  • Kid's club (free)
  • Supervised kid's activities (free)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Business facilities
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Convenience store
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Gift shop
  • Beauty salon
  • Newspapers for purchase
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • On private beach
  • Number of outdoor pools - 5
  • Children's pool
  • Supervised childcare/activities (free)
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 6
  • Children's club (free)
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Sofa bed

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Punta Cana (PUJ-Punta Cana Intl.) (24.4 km / 15.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa - All Inclusive offers 673 air-conditioned accommodations with MP3 docking stations and minibars (stocked with some free items). Rooms open to furnished balconies or patios. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include separate bathtubs and showers with jetted bathtubs, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Punta Cana property provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks, laptop-compatible safes, and phones. Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony or patio (furnished)
  • Jetted tub
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Stocked minibar (select free items)
  • MP3 dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Separate shower and tub
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Laptop safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Steak House - This theme restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves dinner only.

Sumptuori - This theme restaurant specializes in Japanese cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

La Lola - This theme restaurant specializes in Spanish cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

Bambu - Overlooking the garden, this theme restaurant specializes in Asian cuisine and serves dinner only. Open daily.

La Adelita - This theme restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves dinner only. Open 24 hours. Open daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

A private beach, outdoor tennis courts, and a health club are featured at the property. 5 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a children's pool. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Snorkeling on site
  • Miniature golf on site
  • Golfing nearby
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Volleyball on site
  • Archery on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Windsurfing on site
  • Playground on site
  • Rafting on site
  • Sailing on site
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Scuba diving on site
  • Bicycle rentals on site
  • Skydiving on site

Spa Services

Zentropia Spa has 2 treatment rooms including rooms for couples. Services include deep-tissue massages, facials, body scrubs, and body treatments. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including reflexology and thalassotherapy. The spa is equipped with a mud bath, a sauna, a spa tub, and Turkish bath/hammam.

Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the spa.

  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Thalassotherapy treatments
  • Mud bath in spa
  • Deep tissue massage
  • Sauna in spa
  • Spa tub in spa
  • Minimum age to access spa is 18
  • Reflexology
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pets

  • Pets and service animals are not allowed at Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort & Spa - All Inclusive

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • No pets or service animals allowed

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: USD 40 (subject to availability)
  • Facilities fee: USD 50 per person, per night and includes use of:

  • - Spa

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort
  • Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites Resort All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Grand Palladium Suites All Inclusive
  • Grand Palladium Bávaro Suites All Inclusive Punta Cana
  • Grand Palladium Bavaro Resort Spa
  • Pallaum Bávaro Suites Inclusi

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the property before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
  • Pets and service animals are not allowed on site.

Promotions

Access to Zentropia Spa

Book a stay in any room or rate category and receive access to the Zentropia Spa (surcharge USD 50 per person, per night) with access to hydrotherapy circuit, healthy bar, 4 different snacks, almonds, and fruits, juice therapy (10 different, 100% natural juices), teas, and Nespresso coffee machine.


Full details provided at check-in. An appointment may be required. Taxes and gratuity may not be included. No refunds for any unused portion of offer. Offer subject to availability. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.