Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"We like the location right on beach. Unfortunately, there really were no amenities and the parking spaces were very tight. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 05 Oct 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Beachfront motel near Old Orchard Beach Pier

On the beach

Within a 10-minute walk of the motel, you'll find Old Orchard Beach Pier and Old Orchard Beach. Also, Harmon Historical Museum is within half a mile (1 km) and Dunegrass Golf Club is within 2 miles (3 km).

Fun at the beach

This motel's 2 spa tubs and outdoor pool are among the featured amenities. Guests will appreciate free perks like free self parking and WiFi in public areas. A snack bar/deli, a picnic area, and luggage storage are also on offer.

Free WiFi, kitchenettes

The 30 individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and DVD players. Other amenities include kitchenettes, dining areas, and TVs with cable channels.

Standard Room, Kitchenette

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Ocean View, Ground Floor

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

King Suite, Oceanview Upper Floor

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 2 Queen Beds, Kitchen, Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Deluxe Studio, Kitchen, Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Partial Ocean View, Ground Floor

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Old Colonial Motel ratings based on 6 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Old Colonial Motel

Everyone (5) Family (1)
4 out of 5
We like the location right on beach. Unfortunately, there really were no amenities and the parking spaces were very tight.

Posted by on Oct 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2021 by Mark

We're sorry your stay wasn't accommodating as you had hope. We do however do our best to ensure each stay is pleasant. Thank you for your feedback. We hope to see you again.

5 out of 5
Really enjoyed the room and the location to the beach. The room was clean and comfortable. I will plan in coming back next year.

Posted by on Sep 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2021 by Mark

Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!

2 out of 5
I left a Day early. The HVAC unit did not work. The room was cold. The bed mattress was terrible. Because I booked thru Travelocity I did not get any money back for leaving early. This makes me second guessing booking online

Posted by on Jun 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 1, 2021 by Corey

We do apologize for any inconveniences you may have had with us! We always try to do our best to accommodate our guests! I'm not sure if you were aware, but on or heat/AC system, if its turned to heat, the lower the number, the higher the heat goes. We do wish you had stopped in and let us know so we could have come in and checked it for you. Also, we wanted to let you know we do not issue refunds for early check-out, and that is on our website as well as the registration paper we have our guests read and sign. We do hope you will give us another try, as we would like to show you that we care about our guests.

1 out of 5
not clean at all!!! Outdated and needs to be cleaned.

Posted by , from me on Oct 3, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2020 by Corey

We do apologize the place wasn't as clean as you had hoped, we spend quite a few hours each day cleaning to ensure the cleanliness of our motel. We do wish you had come and spoke with us while you were here, but I do understand some people do not like to talk with management.

5 out of 5
Walking path to the beach. Walking distance to the main Street

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 20, 2019 by Jake

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a response. We hope to see you again in the future.

5 out of 5
Nice to location to beach an the Attraction. We are planning to return there again next year. We loved everything to area of the Motel to foods.

Posted by , from Troy N.Y. on Sep 8, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2018 by Jake

Thank you for taking the time to leave your thoughts. Glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to seeing you next year!

Renovations + Closures

The property is closed between October 12 and May 24.

Property Features

There's a snack bar/deli on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. Old Colonial Motel offers its guests 2 spa tubs and an outdoor pool. Tour/ticket assistance, barbecue grills, and gift shops/newsstands are also featured at Old Colonial Motel. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Old Orchard Beach motel is smoke free.

  • 30 guestrooms or units
  • Deli
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchenette
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Separate dining area
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • DVD player

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Train station: Old Orchard Beach Station (0.9 km / 0.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Old Colonial Motel offers 30 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature DVD players and safes. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Kitchenettes offer refrigerators, microwaves, separate dining areas, and coffee/tea makers. This Old Orchard Beach motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Cable television is provided. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room kitchenette
  • Dining room
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • DVD player
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor

Nearby Activities

2 spa tubs are on site along with an outdoor pool. Other recreational amenities include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM. This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM.
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

This property is managed by a professional host; the provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession, within the meaning of article 155 of the French Tax Code. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Events/parties not allowed
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Old Colonial Motel Old Orchard Beach
  • Old Colonial Old Orchard Beach
  • Old Colonial
  • Old Colonial Hotel Orchard Beach
  • Old Colonial Orchard Beach
  • Old Colonial Motel Orchard Beach Maine
  • Old Colonial Motel Motel
  • Old Colonial Motel Old Orchard Beach
  • Old Colonial Motel Motel Old Orchard Beach

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Old-Orchard-Beach-Hotels-Old-Colonial-Motel.h15408476-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Old-Orchard-Beach-Hotels-Old-Colonial-Motel.h15408476-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Old-Orchard-Beach-Hotels-Old-Colonial-Motel.h15408476-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.