Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Overall, a nice hotel and good location. A bit pricey considering breakfast was not included. Comfortable bed and spacious room. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 27 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

3-star hotel near Lynn University

Close to airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find Lynn University and Florida Atlantic University. Yamato Scrub Natural Area and Florida Atlantic University Stadium are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2017

This hotel features a restaurant, an outdoor pool, and a poolside bar. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the fitness center and perks like free self parking.

Free WiFi, sofa beds

Featuring conveniences like sofa beds and sitting areas, the 180 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and room service are also available.

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$68* Per night/room Jun 7 - Jun 8

Room, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Hearing)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Roll-In Shower)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Holiday Inn Boca Raton - North ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Boca Raton - North

Everyone (11) Couples (2) Family (5)
4 out of 5
Overall, a nice hotel and good location. A bit pricey considering breakfast was not included. Comfortable bed and spacious room.

Posted by on Feb 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2020 by NL

Thank you for taking the time to rate us! We see that you had a great stay and we are always happy to see these feedbacks. We thank you for your time and business and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel again soon!

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 27, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 3, 2020 by NL

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay. We are sorry it seems like you had some issues. We are sorry about this, but we assured we are always looking for ways to improve our guest experiences. Thank you for your time and business.

3 out of 5
Nothing special about this hotel. Would have liked the free breakfast that many hotels have.

Posted by on Dec 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 26, 2019 by NL

Thank you for taking the time to rate us showing us you had a great stay. We thank you for your time and your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Boca Raton North soon!

5 out of 5
We had an excellent stay. The place looks great, amenities nice and staff are friendly.

Posted by on Nov 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 25, 2019 by NL

Thank you for taking the time to share your great feedback and experience about your recent stay. We thank you for your business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Boca Raton North soon!

3 out of 5
Toilet was loose. Shower head leaked. Stepped on a small piece of glass on catwalk in front if unit. Room smelled musty. Pillows just smelled. Wasnt told in advance about $50 refundable security deposit.

Posted by on Oct 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2019 by NL

Good afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and feedback with us. Upon on check in it is customery that our guests are told about the $50.00 hold prior to running your card for the deposit, as this is also something you agree upon where you sign for your check in documentation. I am sorry you feel this was not clear for you. I hope you were able to notify the hotel of the potential issues you felt you had, and we were able to resolve these for you. We thank you for your time and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for a more positive stay.

5 out of 5
Very clean and good lighting for the outside room was and bright and clean

Posted by on Oct 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2019 by NL

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for rating us with a perfect score for a perfect stay! We appreciate your business and time to do so and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Boca Raton North Soon!

3 out of 5
This my 2nd time staying and I will continue to stay here because I think the price is reasonable and the beds are comfy and very clean. Check-in: THE GOOD: Pretty fast. THE BAD: The gentleman who checked me in seemed unhappy and as if he didn't want to be there. He wasn't rude and check in was fine but I wasn't exactly welcomed. Even when he called the room an hour or two later to check everything was OK, I felt like he was just checking the call off the list. The Room: THE GOOD: 1) I loved the layout and the "suite" like layout. 2) 2 large TVS with Direct TV was nice. 3) COMFY, CLEAN beds 4) Good refrigerator and Microwave. 5) Pretty good for the price. THE BAD: 1) There was a takeout container in the refrigerator (the front desk offered to have to refrigerator cleaned but I just threw it away). 2) There was no shampoo sample. Conditioner? Yes. Body Lotion? Yes. Shampoo? NO. Weird. 3) The WIFI network was not visible from my room. The front office said they knew nothing about it but rebooted the router anyway. Still NO GO. Since I had connected on a previous visit this was a recent development. 4) The mold on the bathroom ceiling was not pleasant. 5) The room was clean but not CLEAN. No hairs or obvious lack of cleaning (aside from the takeout) but there was just a lot of places the needed a good scrubbing. 6) Wasn't thrilled with the the shoddy workmanship from the last renovation. 7) The clock was broken and weirdly counted up by the second, not the minute.

Posted by , from Tampabay area on Sep 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 4, 2019 by NL

Hello and thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback with us. We appreciate your business and time and appoligize for the issues you have mentioned. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel for a perfect stay!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2019 by NL

Thank you for taking the time to give us a rating with your feedback.. We thank you for your tie and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Boca Raton North soon!

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 3, 2019 by NL

Thank you for taking the time to rate us and share your feedback here. We thank you for your time and business and look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Boca Raton North soon!

4 out of 5

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by NL

Thank you for taking the time to rate us! It looks like you had a great stay! We thank you for your time and feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Holiday Inn Boca Raton North soon.

About the Holiday Inn Boca Raton - North

Location 701 NW 53rd St, Boca Raton, FL 33487

Property Features

Holiday Inn Boca Raton - North offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Event space at this hotel measures 2200 square feet (204 square meters). A terrace, tour/ticket assistance, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Holiday Inn Boca Raton - North. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Holiday Inn Boca Raton - North was completed in December 2017. This 3-star Boca Raton hotel is smoke free.

  • 180 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 2200 sq ft of conference space
  • 204 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1989
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Terrace
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Fort Lauderdale, FL (FLL-Fort Lauderdale - Hollywood Intl.) (45.1 km / 28 mi)
  • Train station: Boca Raton Station (1.2 km / 0.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Holiday Inn Boca Raton - North offers 180 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Accommodations offer separate sitting areas and include sofa beds. Premium cable television is provided. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Sitting area
  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Holiday Inn Boca Raton - North has a restaurant on site.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for cooked-to-order breakfast: USD 13.00 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Boca Raton Guest Suites
  • Guest Suites Boca Raton
  • Guest Suites Hotel Boca Raton
  • Doubletree Boca Raton
  • Doubletree Guest Suites Boca Raton Hotel Boca Raton
  • Doubletree Hotel Boca Raton
  • Ramada Boca Raton Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Boca Raton North Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Boca Raton North
  • Holiday Boca Raton Boca Raton
  • Holiday Inn Boca Raton - North Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Boca Raton - North Boca Raton
  • Holiday Inn Boca Raton - North Hotel Boca Raton
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Palm-Beach---West-Palm-Beach-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Boca-Raton---North.h34254-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Palm-Beach---West-Palm-Beach-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Boca-Raton---North.h34254-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Palm-Beach---West-Palm-Beach-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Boca-Raton---North.h34254-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.