Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"No, continental breakfast, Just coffee! No alarm clock! It was clean and had a great TV. Bed not very comfortable. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 21 Jan 2020

Hotel Description

Brooklawn guestrooms with free WiFi

In Brooklawn

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Brooklawn motel, you'll find Citizens Bank Park and Lincoln Financial Field. Ritz Theater and Battleship New Jersey are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. There's an outdoor pool on site, and laundry facilities and free newspapers are also offered.

Free WiFi, cable TV

The 108 guestrooms offer TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi and free local calls. Hair dryers, showers, and desks are also available.

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$62* Per night/room Jan 21 - Jan 22

Deluxe Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia

Everyone (7) Family (3)
4 out of 5
No, continental breakfast, Just coffee! No alarm clock! It was clean and had a great TV. Bed not very comfortable.

Posted by on Jan 21, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2020 by Nancy Y.

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You! Nancy Y. #Team6

1 out of 5
The most disgusting room I've ever seen. Electrical outlets literally falling off the wall, huge cigarette burns on all the blankets. Not just a couple, both blankets had at least 10-12 large holes from cigarette burns. Floors were sticky, no shampoo was provided, room was 50 degrees when we arrived. Terrible experience all around.

Posted by on Dec 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Tv not working, elevator broken (I am handicapped), bath faucet loose, dirt and marks in walls

Posted by on Jun 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Great stay motel 6. I will definitely be back for another stay

Posted by on Dec 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Motel 6 Phila/ Bellmawr NJ

It was a nasty place!!! The room was nasty seen roaches even sad to say prostitution alwaywalking around from 7pm till 5am loud drugs being offered as you walk up to ur room.I couldn’t sleep due to all the screaming and sex going on in all rooms.. Then I was going to stay till 1pm which was 2 hrs after check out due to getting at least a couple of hrs sleep before my 10hr drive and wanted to charge me for another full charge for the whole nite. So I left at 11:15am gave them my key explained what happen and the manager said to me I know about the pimps and prostitution plus drugs going on there , as his words from him and his wife were they pay us good money so we don’t question them.. SICK AND IF THEY HIT MY CREDIT CARD FOR ANOTHER NITE THERE I WILL SUE THEM PLUS LET THE LOCAL POLICE . I am a attorney so I don’t think they want anything to end whatever they have going on there.

Posted by , from NI on Feb 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 28, 2018 by Manager

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review regarding your most recent stay. We are very sorry to learn that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay due to the situation you experienced. Your feedback is taken very seriously and has been forwarded to management so that appropriate steps may be taken. Thank you again for your feedback.

2 out of 5
Toilet had stuck on poop pee and hair shower had mildew room walls and doors all kinds of stains i killed a roach the linen was not fresh. The floors were filthy our feet were black. Disgusting, the worse 71$ I've ever spent!

Posted by on Jun 30, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Do not stay at this hotel

Pros: If the hotel was kept clean it would not be so bad.
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Lots of stores and restaurants
The hotel room was filthy. We actually had to change rooms because the room was so full of dog hair and smelled so bad we couldn't stay in the room. The next room we were in the floor was so dirty we had to wear our shoes the whole time. The room where the ice machine was in was so dirty we were afraid to touch anything. The vending machine kept condoms next to the chips.

Posted by , from Pennsylvania on Jul 18, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

by Hotel General Manager

Dear Crissy, I'm glad to hear that our location was convenient for your travels, but I'm sorry to hear that there were so many other things that didn't please you during your time here. We strive to provide a comfortable place for our guests to relax and I apologize that this did not occur during your stay here. I will discuss your remarks regarding cleanliness with our housekeeping team, and I hope that you'll give us another opportunity to welcome you here during your next visit to the area. Regards, Vikram Patel

1 out of 5

You can see it was recently painted,wasn't a good

Lots of police patrols , they said it's drugs and prostitution problems.

Posted by , from St Matthews on May 17, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 2, 2016 by Hotel General Manager

Dear Jim, I am sorry to hear that you were not pleased with the recent experience you had at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we appreciate the job that our local police department does to keep our city a safe and comfortable place to visit. It's our goal to continue working with them to ensure that we make every effort to support their mission. I'm sorry that their presence made you feel uncomfortable but we certainly believe their work is a great thing. I hope that you'll return here during your next visit to Brooklawn, as we'd love to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Regards, Vikram Patel

1 out of 5

Filthiest Hotel I've Ever Stayed In

Location: Philly is about 15 minutes, otherwise no nightlife, or essentially anything, nearby.
I figured this hotel wouldn't be phenomenal as it's a cheap motel outside of Philly, but this was worse than any room I've ever stayed in. I arrived only to find that my room hadn't been cleaned. I was given another room, and honestly, it was just as bad as the first. The floors were sticky and gritty, the bedding was stained, there was hair ALL over in the bathroom and on the towels. Absolutely disgusting. Not to mention, it sounded like there was a frat party happening in the room directly below mine. Awful.

Posted by , from PA on Dec 15, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 19, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager

Hello Lindsey, There was no report about the level of noise from other guests, nevertheless, your review will be brought to the attention of our management and trust that this will be addressed accordingly. We hope to have the chance to serve you again. Thank you for your business.

1 out of 5

Stay away

Pros: Nothing/Leaving
Cons: A complete Renovation or owners who care about the facility
Location: N/A we weren't there long enough to find out
Worst Motel 6 I have ever been to Room was non smoking but smelled of smoke, ashes on floor ,doors security latch broken , door wouldn't close unless slammed ,door knobs loose including one to adjoining room, there was standing water in bathtub with long black hairs around it ,something was spilled on the side of the refrigerator there were people living there and were hanging out drinking all over and we felt like they were watching every thing we brought into our room, Did not feel safe at all we were only there about 15-20 min and got a refund which we didn't even get a fight over so I think the staff knew how bad it was I have never ran from a Hotel before place was Disgusting

Posted by , from America on Jul 26, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 5, 2015 by Sales Manager

Hello B, It is very sad to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the services we have provided you during your stay here at Motel 6.Your detailed comment will be verified especially on the bathroom. We will use this as reference as we continue to strive and improve our services further

About the Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia

Location 801 Crescent Blvd, Brooklawn, NJ 08030

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. An outdoor pool, a vending machine, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Brooklawn motel.

  • 108 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Microwave (on request)

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Philadelphia Intl. Airport (PHL) (20.5 km / 12.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia offers 108 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature hair dryers. Cable television is provided. Bathrooms include showers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Microwaves and refrigerators can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator available
  • Microwave available
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash.

For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property and commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Clean@6 (Motel 6) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are not washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property does not follow regional sanitization guidelines
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Clean@6 (Motel 6)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Phila Brooklawn
  • Days Inn Phila Hotel Brooklawn
  • Motel 6 Philadelphia PA-Brooklawn NJ Hotel
  • Motel 6 Philadelphia PA-Brooklawn NJ
  • 6 Brooklawn, Nj Philadelphia
  • Motel 6 Brooklawn NJ Philadelphia
  • Motel 6 Philadelphia PA Brooklawn NJ
  • Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia Motel
  • Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia Brooklawn
  • Motel 6 Brooklawn, NJ - Philadelphia Motel Brooklawn
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Mount-Laurel-Hotels-Motel-6-Brooklawn,-NJ---Philadelphia.h9710-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Mount-Laurel-Hotels-Motel-6-Brooklawn,-NJ---Philadelphia.h9710-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Mount-Laurel-Hotels-Motel-6-Brooklawn,-NJ---Philadelphia.h9710-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.