Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Floor was sticky, but room ok otherwise. Bed was comfortable. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 01 Jan 2019

Hotel Description

Motel perfectly located for exploring Soledad

City center stay

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this motel, you'll find Mission Soledad and Mission Nuestra Senora de la Soledad. Ventana Vineyard and Hahn Winery Tasting Room are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Dining, spa tub

A restaurant and a spa tub are featured at this motel. Guests will appreciate free perks like free self parking and WiFi in public areas. Laundry facilities and free newspapers are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 59 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Room service, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$99* Per night/room Aug 17 - Aug 18

Standard Suite, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Valley Harvest Inn ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Valley Harvest Inn

Everyone (6) Family (2)
1 out of 5
The motel, Valley Harvest Inn in Soledad, was uncomfortable to stay. The furniture and equipment are too old, and bedsheets and blankets needs to be replaced. The mini refrigerator is not cool enough, with the freezer part full of frost. Both TV sets did not work, although the motel staff helped fixed one. The room has strange smell, probably from some spread when cleaning the room. Besides, the motel charged extra for energy surcharge, which did not include in the price Travelocity confirmed.

Posted by on Jul 4, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 5, 2021 by GM

We're sorry for the issues you experienced, we'll work hard to fix the issues.

1 out of 5
I arrived and there was no one to check in with.

Posted by on May 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 1, 2021 by LM

Sorry for the issue you experienced, we have a phone number posted on our front door for reservation. LM

2 out of 5
Not good. Dirty. Worn. Smells not good. Worn outand not kept up.

Posted by on Sep 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2019 by GM

We're sorry for the issue you experienced, we'll try our best to fix it.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2019 by Gm

Thank you for your stay

3 out of 5
Floor was sticky, but room ok otherwise. Bed was comfortable.

Posted by on Jan 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2019 by Gm

Sorry for the issues you experienced we'll work hard to fix the problem.

4 out of 5
I was put in a handicap accessible room which had a walk in shower. I like to take baths when I’m out of town. Also the shower head was malfunctioning. Other than that, everything was fine.

Posted by on Jun 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 23, 2018 by Gm

Thank you for your stay.

1 out of 5

Worst hotel ever!!!!

Room smelt like vomit, pulled out the nightstand to look for something and it was filthy. Nasty bathroom, TV didn't work, on site clerk not helpful. Pool was dirty, gardening and lawn needed maintenance. We should have demanded a refund and went elsewhere but time did not allow. Do not stay here go 25miles North to Salinas, wish we would have known that. Another thing the free continental breakfast was a joke, it was picked clean by 8:45am not even bread for toast. Our day at the winery was wonderful but ending it here was a disappointment for our weekend getaway.

Posted by , from Ca on Jul 10, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2017 by GM

We're sorry that you were unhappy, we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

3 out of 5

OK

Pros: Nothing
The toilet was plugged called front desk to get someone to fix it and was told they had know one that they would gave me a plunger to do it myself. then we could not get the TV to work called front desk and they sent someone to fix it.

Posted by on May 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2017 by manager

I'm sorry for the inconvenience, thank you for your response, we will try harder to solve these issues in the future.

3 out of 5

Room misrepresented online

We reserved a room that said it slept 6 people and the picture showed 2 queen beds and a sofa. When we arrived there was no sofa and we were told they did not have any rooms ever that sleep more than 4 persons. We asked if there were any cotts or rollaway beds and we're told no and only given a blanket so that someone could sleep on the floor, not even an extra pillow. It would be a nice place to stay for a group of 4 or less as place was relatively updated and clean. Feel misled by their ad, which by the way, pictures were changed on website about an hour after we complained.

Posted by , from Exeter ca on Jul 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Good Place to stay

Nice and clean and the price was right. Friendly staff

Posted by , from Texas on Jun 10, 2013

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Dining venue(s)
  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. Public spaces have free WiFi. Valley Harvest Inn also features a spa tub, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Soledad motel.

  • 59 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • 1 conference room
  • Self-service laundry
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Norman Y. Mineta San Jose Intl. Airport (SJC) (143 km / 88.8 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Valley Harvest Inn offers 59 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Televisions come with premium satellite channels. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Valley Harvest Inn has a restaurant on site.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a spa tub.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

This property's front desk is open during the following times:

  • Monday - Friday: 9:00 AM - 11:00 PM
This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per accommodation, per day
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 25 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place and staff at the property wear personal protective equipment. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per accommodation, per day
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Harvest Valley Inn
  • Valley Harvest Inn
  • Valley Harvest Inn Soledad
  • Valley Harvest Soledad
  • Valley Harvest Hotel Soledad
  • Valley Harvest Inn Motel
  • Valley Harvest Inn Soledad
  • Valley Harvest Inn Motel Soledad

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Monterey-Hotels-Valley-Harvest-Inn.h3750-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Monterey-Hotels-Valley-Harvest-Inn.h3750-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Monterey-Hotels-Valley-Harvest-Inn.h3750-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.