Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The stay was pleasant and quiet; which, was a plus. There were no dislikes; in fact, we stayed an additional night. " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 14 Mar 2020

Hotel Description

Motel perfectly located for exploring West Monroe

City center stay

Within a 10-minute walk of the motel, you'll find Glenwood Regional Medical Center and Fresenius Medical Care. Duck Commander and Heritage Bioscience are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and free newspapers.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 70 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$60* Per night/room Aug 2 - Aug 3

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe ratings based on 7 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe

Everyone (4) Family (2)
2 out of 5
I woke up to a roach crawling on me. Patrons nextdoor sitting outside room and smoking weed. I could smell it in my room. Totally did not feel safe. Definitely NEVER going back again.

Posted by on Jun 15, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 15, 2021 by Dana P.

Dear guest, I am truly sorry for the disappointing stay you had with us. We have taken measures to correct the occurrences that happened. In regards to the guest sitting outside we have confronted him about this and truly sorry for his actions. Thank you for your review. Safe travels

1 out of 5
As soon as I got there, a guest of two weeks saw me checking in and warned me not to get a room but I already reserved. After I got my room I could see why... literally the Grossest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. It stinks, holes in the blankets, door wouldn’t close all the way and only way to close was to use deadbolt. I couldn’t leave my room bc the door just would not close... felt like my stuff was going to get stolen. 0/10 would not recommend.

Posted by , from West Monroe on Sep 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 5, 2020 by Dana P.

Dear Jay, We are truly sorry for the disappointing stay you had with us. In regards to the guest who stayed with us for two weeks whole weeks, we have no record of that guest ever complaining to the front desk. however I am truly sorry you were not satisfied with your guest room. I wish you would have notified the front desk clerk upon check-in so we can rectify any issues your encountered. We will correct all the issues you stated. Thank you for your stay with us and hope you can give us another try and providing a better experience. Safe travels Dana P. Manager

5 out of 5
The stay was pleasant and quiet; which, was a plus. There were no dislikes; in fact, we stayed an additional night.

Posted by on Mar 14, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 19, 2020 by Dana P.

Thank you kindly for your wonderful review!

4 out of 5
Location was very conveniently located near the interstate. Rooms could be insulated for less noise. Overall the room was comfortable. I would have felt safer with a night latch.

Posted by , from Georgia on Dec 24, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 17, 2018 by Dana

Thank you for your kind review!

1 out of 5

Hotels not to stay at.

I was told one price and got charged different price. I was told the beds were queen size when the beds are actually full size. And when I went to front desk to ask for supplies to clean up some throw up from my grandson that got sick while our stay and I was gotten very ugly with and when I asked for more towel to clean it myself I was refused so I had to use the towel that I had in my room to bath with. So yes you guessed that right we had no towel to bathe with until the next day. Needless to say I will never stay with this hotel again nor would I recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted by , from P on May 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 28, 2017 by Dana

We are truly sorry for the inconveniences you had during your stay with us. The rate you booked online, is the rate you were charged. In regards to bed size, we only have double beds and single queen beds available, as advertised online. In regards to the linens, we do apologize as we do keep extra at the frontdesk and not sure why it was not provided to you. I will surely relay this comment to our desk clerk and take proper actions. Thank you again for your review. Dana P. Manager

3 out of 5

Vacation to Louisiana

Pros: ground floor room, parking right outside our door, just around the corner from the lobby, computer in the lobby, coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day,
Cons: Size of room, needs table and chairs plus a comfy chair, towels were thin and rough, breakfast limited,
Location: Duck Dynasty related stuff, close to interstate and lots of shopping area
There were 3 adults in our group. The size of the room was much smaller than it looked in pictures. There was not a comfortable chair; just a desk chair. When you sat at the desk, no one could walk behind you. The TV was very close to the desk so the sound was too loud for someone sitting there. There wasn't a table and chairs. We stayed 3 nights but received packages of coffee only one time. They forgot to bring us towels. The beds were comfortable but were only full size. I overlooked that detail when viewing this room online. The bathroom was very tiny and the tub slick. We had to put a towel in the tub to stand on to keep from falling. The breakfast was very limited. There was a desk top computer available in the lobby. :) We were thankful to get a ground floor room due to mild handicap. The outside noise level wasn't bad.

Posted by , from Wattsville, AL on Jan 2, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Affordable but comfortable?

Pros: Close restaurants
Cons: Poor breakfast
OK, two things I judge "inexpensive" accommodations by: is their a hairdryer, how does the room smell. Both of these were fine at this hotel, and surprisingly the latter was on the top of the scale. The tub was a bit cracked, the carpet was the usual funk, nothing surprising considering the cost; but the mattress was mushy. Not the best night's rest I've had.

Posted by , from New Orleans, LA on Dec 7, 2011

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe

Location 310 Thomas Rd, West Monroe, LA 71291

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from July 1 2021 to January 1 2022 (dates subject to change):

  • Fitness facilities

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. There's an onsite business center. A seasonal outdoor pool, tour/ticket assistance, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this West Monroe motel.

  • 70 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Monroe, LA (MLU-Monroe Regional) (14 km / 8.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe offers 70 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 39-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15 per pet, per night

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Personal protective equipment will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Each guestroom is kept vacant for a minimum of 24 hours between bookings.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Debit cards
  • Gap period enforced between guest stays - 24 hours

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Americas Best Value Inn Motel West Monroe
  • Americas Best West Monroe
  • Americas Best Value West Monroe
  • Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe West Monroe
  • Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe Motel
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe West Monroe
  • West Monroe Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe Motel
  • Motel Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe
  • Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe West Monroe
  • Americas Best Value Inn Motel
  • Americas Best Value Inn
  • Americas Best West Monroe
  • Americas Best Value Inn West Monroe Motel West Monroe

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Monroe-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-West-Monroe.h40349-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Monroe-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-West-Monroe.h40349-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Monroe-Hotels-Americas-Best-Value-Inn-West-Monroe.h40349-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.