Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Staff is very friendly but the advertisement is wrong. Their was no continental breakfast being offered, the rooms are outdated and the pillows are qu ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 11 Sep 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Enjoy free breakfast at this Roseville hotel

In Roseville

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Rosedale Center and 2 miles (3 km) of University of Minnesota, Twin Cities with a stay here. Minnesota State Fairgrounds and University of Minnesota-St. Paul are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. A coffee shop, a garden, and a snack bar/deli are also on offer.

COMFORT 1 QUEEN BED NON-SMOKING

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$57* Per night/room Feb 5 - Feb 6

2 QUEEN BED SMOKING

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

1 QUEEN BED SMOKING

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

1 QUEEN BED PARTIAL ACCESSIBLE SMOKING

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

2 QUEEN BED PARTIAL ACCESSIBLE SMOKING

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

STANDARD 2 QUEEN BED NON-SMOKING

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Norwood Inn & Suites - Roseville ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.2 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Norwood Inn & Suites - Roseville

Everyone (8) Couples (3) Family (9)
1 out of 5
They advertised a pool and breakfast on their website, but when we arrived they had a fake Covid sign saying they had to close the pool because of Covid. Later they said it was because of maintenance. On top of that they did not have breakfast even though it was advertised on their website. Hotel was dirty and Smokey. Avoid this hotel, they have problems.

Posted by on Oct 22, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 23, 2022 by Catalin

Dear Guest, We understand that you were highly disappointed with the closed pool. Sorry that it's described wrongly on the signboard and other locations.

1 out of 5
Don't reccomend this place! The floors were sticky and the place was in serious disrepair and run down.

Posted by on Jul 7, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2022 by Mia

Dear Summer, Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at the hotel. We are sorry that you got a bad experience during your stay at our hotel.Your feedback have been reported immediately to our team and solved internally. We are looking forward to serve you better on your next stay.

2 out of 5
I didn’t like that pool and free breakfast were not updated on Travelocity site. I specifically searched for pool, continental breakfast and price. Booked it and did not get pool or breakfast.

Posted by on Jun 26, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 27, 2022 by Mia

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. We apologize for any inconvenience. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.

5 out of 5
No latch on the bathroom door, a 4 light fixture in the bathroom and only one worked.

Posted by on Jun 5, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 11, 2022 by Mia

Dear Guest! Thank you for your recent review. I apologies for the issues you encountered during your stay. I have noted all of the feedback raised and taken the appropriate action where required.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 23, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
This place was disgustingly dirty like afraid to touch anything nasty. There was nobody at the front desk to check in we had to call them. A gentleman kept coming down to say somebody was supposed to be there as there was 5-6 people waiting. Pool closed hot tub unavailable ice machine broken. Asked for a refund after seeing the elevator hallway and room but they refused. This was literally the worst place I have even stayed. Beds had broken springs room smelled awe full what looks like snot all over the walls pictures and window. Just a bad place.

Posted by on Feb 13, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 13, 2022 by Mary Kira

Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We take this very seriously and are very sorry about the issues you faced; this has been forwarded to management. Thank you again for sharing and we hope to earn your business in the future by continuing to evolve and improve guest experience.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 24, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Everything was fine with the room

Posted by on Oct 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 19, 2021 by Sherly

Dear Joe! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are very happy to see you had a great stay. We thank you for sharing and cannot wait to see you return!

2 out of 5
There was garbage all over the ground outside the front door. Rooms were dirty. The whole hotel had a smell. Ended up being charged WAY more than expected. I would NOT recommend this hotel

Posted by , from Ashby on Sep 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2021 by Sherly

Dear Guest! We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Norwood Inn & Suites - Roseville

Location 2401 Prior Avenue North, Roseville, MN 55113

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed on Monday:

  • Spa tub

Property Features

There's a coffee shop/cafe on site, as well as a snack bar/deli. Free breakfast is served daily, and guests can also enjoy a free nightly manager's reception. Public spaces have free WiFi. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. The business-friendly Norwood Inn & Suites - Roseville also features tour/ticket assistance, a garden, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Roseville hotel.

  • 175 guestrooms or units
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Garden
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • 1 conference room

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of indoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Separate dining area
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Train station: St. Paul - Minneapolis Station (8.3 km / 5.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Norwood Inn & Suites - Roseville offers 175 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and complimentary bottled water. Accommodations offer separate dining areas. 55-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, designer toiletries, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and fans. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Separate bedroom
  • Dining room
  • Sitting area
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning
  • Fan
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Toothbrush and toothpaste

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 5:30 AM to 9:30 AM. The hotel hosts a free manager's reception daily.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom (in select rooms)
  • Roll-in shower (in select rooms)
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility (in select rooms)
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

This property requires a deposit for guests paying with cash.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • No shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 100 per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Norwood Inn Minneapolis Paul
  • Norwood Inn Minneapolis St. Paul Roseville
  • Norwood Minneapolis Paul
  • Norwood Minneapolis St. Paul Roseville
  • Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Roseville Hotel
  • Red Roof Inn Minneapolis Hotel
  • Norwood Inn Roseville
  • Red Roof Inn Minneapolis
  • Norwood Roseville
  • Norwood Inn Suites Minneapolis St. Paul Roseville
  • Norwood Inn & Suites Roseville
  • Norwood Inn & Suites - Roseville Hotel
  • Norwood Inn & Suites - Roseville Roseville
  • Norwood Inn & Suites - Roseville Hotel Roseville
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Norwood-Inn-&-Suites---Roseville.h475466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Norwood-Inn-&-Suites---Roseville.h475466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Minneapolis---St.-Paul-Hotels-Norwood-Inn-&-Suites---Roseville.h475466-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.