Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"I really liked the water park setting.but wouldve like to see more of a variety at breakfast " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 25 Mar 2021

Hotel Description

Family-friendly stay with free water park in Little Chute

Near the airport

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this Little Chute hotel, you'll find Sunset Beach and Charles A. Grignon Mansion. Appleton Memorial Park and Gardens of the Fox Cities are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Renovated in 2015

Free water park access and an indoor pool are featured at this smoke-free hotel. There's fun for all ages with a children's pool and a waterslide, and families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities. Enjoy the fitness center and free perks like on-the-go breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 66 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LCD TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free newspapers, and free long-distance calls.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Rollin Shower)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$93* Per night/room May 31 - Jun 1

Studio Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 Bedroom, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton North, WI ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton North, WI

Everyone (16) Couples (5) Family (11)
2 out of 5
I couldn't check in until an hour and a half after my check in time. I couldn't get an extra towel. Masks mandate wasn't inforced.

Posted by on Apr 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 14, 2021 by Gina L

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so sorry for the inconvenience you faced during your stay and we are using your feedback to better our operations.

2 out of 5
Waterpark is nice, BUT our room wasn't ready for 1.5hours past check-in, No Towels, Limited Services, Vending Machines were empty, and Staff were unable to meet needs. We will not be returning.

Posted by on Apr 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 14, 2021 by Gina L

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We will speak with our vendor for the vending machines to see if they can refill us more frequently. Additionally, we are working to get more staff as best we can, and securing more towels for a smoother operation.

1 out of 5
Check in was after 3:00 and we arrived after 4:00 and our room was not available for us to check in.

Posted by on Mar 28, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 31, 2021 by Gina L

Thank you for your review. We are so sorry for the inconvenience you faced when the room wasn't ready for your arrival. We will follow up with our team and use this information to better the services we can provide.

5 out of 5
I really liked the water park setting.but wouldve like to see more of a variety at breakfast

Posted by on Mar 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 31, 2021 by Gina L

Thank you for your review! We appreciate the feedback and will use it to expand our selection.

4 out of 5
Good for small kids and nice for a quick getaway. Not busy.

Posted by on Feb 17, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 18, 2021 by Gina L

Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you again when you are back in the area!

1 out of 5
Requested early check in, was told it wouldnt be a problem. Not the case, they didnt even start cleaning our room until 2:45, and we did get into our room until 3:30, half an hour after the posted 3:00 checkin. Manager was unaccomadating and rude. Hot water in room was luke warm, thermostat didnt work. Was never put on list to use pool as we requested. Just ended up being a disappointing and stressful stay.

Posted by on Jan 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 27, 2021 by Sandip Patel AGM

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Sorry you feel this way You were given a choice to check in but you decided to have two rooms next to each other which at that time were unavailable. The pool was available for you to use which you also declined . We try our best to get the rooms cleaned but when you have 40 guests all decide to check out at 12pm it's really hard for us to get all rooms turned over in 3hrs.

2 out of 5
When checking in they didn’t tell us about the pool hours have changed. Check out is at 11 and the pool didn’t open til 12. Going to a hotel that has a pool for kids and where check in isn’t until 3 the pool now closed at 9 and not getting to swim before checking out not only was I mad but I had very upset kids. The kids pool was also “broken” there was broken caution tape that was useless I’m assuming it was for the slide but the broken tape didn’t stop kids from using it. And why serve some crappy breakfast off of a cart from behind the counter and then have all the gust the use the same coffee pot???? Now why can’t you serve breakfast and have gust bring it to their rooms if the issue is having guest sitting near each other....I think that should have been an option... what the difference if we are swinging net to each other’s or eating next to each other without a mask on???? over all I’m so mad because my kids love this hotel and with this last stay we won’t be back.

Posted by on Jan 26, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 26, 2021 by Sandip Patel AGM

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay . The pool hours are posted to the paper you signed when you checked in 12pm - 8pm check out is 12pm we do allow guests to use the pool after check out . for the safety of any children the pool slide was closed down for that reason . due to the ongoing pandemic our breakfast has been limited. Sorry you decided not to stay with us again .

5 out of 5
The pool and breakfast. Perfect place for families with small children.

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2020 by Sandip Patel AGM

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward for your next visit to Little Chute WI

4 out of 5
Under the couch, which was a pull out bed, it was very dirty with old food underneath and never vacuumed. Other than that everything was good

Posted by on Feb 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 2, 2020 by Sandip Patel AGM

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Sorry to hear about the way the room was . I will forward this to our head housekeeper and will make sure this doesn't happen again.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 25, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 26, 2020 by Sandip Patel AGM

Thank you for taking the time to rate your stay . Glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future.

About the Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton North, WI

Location 130 Patriot Dr, Little Chute, WI 54140

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from March 29 2021 to April 1 2021 (dates subject to change):

  • Swimming pool

Property Features

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton North, WI offers its guests a complimentary water park, a waterslide, and an indoor pool. WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. Free breakfast is available daily. A children's pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center are also featured at the family-friendly Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton North, WI. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton North, WI was completed in April 2015. This Little Chute hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 66 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 2006
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Library
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Appleton, WI (ATW-Appleton Intl.) (20 km / 12.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton North, WI offers 66 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones; local and long-distance calls are complimentary (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include hair dryers and irons/ironing boards.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Long distance calls (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool, a children's pool, and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a complimentary water park and a fitness center.

Children under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, fitness facility, or spa tub without adult supervision. Guests under 18 years old are not allowed in the swimming pool, health club, fitness facility, or spa tub.

  • Casino nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.75 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Wristbands are required for access to the waterpark, and four wristbands are issued per room. Additional wristbands can be purchased for an additional cost at check-in.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safety Protocol (Radisson). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global).

  • UnionPay
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Property follows sanitization practices of Safe Travels (WTTC - Global)
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Safety Protocol (Radisson)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.75 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Country Carlson Appleton North WI
  • Country Carlson Appleton North WI Little Chute
  • Country Inn Carlson Appleton North WI
  • Country Inn Carlson Appleton North WI Little Chute
  • Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton North, WI Hotel

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 8:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Alcohol isn't served or allowed at Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Appleton North, WI.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Little-Chute-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Appleton-North,-WI.h1500474-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Little-Chute-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Appleton-North,-WI.h1500474-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Little-Chute-Hotels-Country-Inn-&-Suites-by-Radisson,-Appleton-North,-WI.h1500474-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.