Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"This property has great amenities. Our 2 year old loved the playground as well as the kid friendly pool. Us adults loved the private beach. Scottys do ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 07 Jun 2020

Hotel Description

3-star beachfront hotel with outdoor pool

On the beach

Your stay at this Lake George hotel places you within a 10-minute walk of Lake George and Adirondack Winery. Shepard's Beach Park and House of Frankenstein Wax Museum are also within half a mile (1 km).

Poolside dining

A private beach and a restaurant are featured at this smoke-free hotel. Enjoy beachfront dining and relax with sun loungers and beach umbrellas. Enjoy the outdoor pool and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 106 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers.

Center Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Family Suite, Multiple Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Top Hill North, 1 Queen

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Poolside

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Center Room, 1 King bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Center, Room 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Scotty's Lakeside Resort ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Scotty's Lakeside Resort

Everyone (5) Couples (1) Family (3)
4 out of 5
This property has great amenities. Our 2 year old loved the playground as well as the kid friendly pool. Us adults loved the private beach. Scottys does a great job of maintaining these areas and we were thoroughly impressed. We also took advantage of their paddle boat rentals and had a great time. Only complaint for beach area would be the amount of smokers on the beach. We watched numerous people throw their cigarette butts on the sand right where kids were playing. As for the rooms, I was slightly disappointed. They are in great need of updating. A fresh coat of paint and a few replaced ceiling tiles would make a huge difference. The beds were also not that comfortable and we spent a good amount of time tossing and turning to get comfortable. The plus side is that they were clean! Overall, you can’t beat the amenities it has to offer at its price point. It’s most certainly family friendly and we figured we didn’t spend much time inside our room for it to effect our trip.

Posted by on Jun 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Nice place beautiful view of the lake. Room is very clean a little outdated but comfortable

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 9, 2019 by Stephanie

Thank you Kristina for taking the time to provide us with this feedback. I am pleased to see you enjoyed your time spent with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

4 out of 5
The pool was great, big beach area, friendly staff, cleanliness excellent , room needs improvements.

Posted by on Jun 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2019 by Scotty's Lakeside Resort

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities that we offer but are sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with your room. We appreciate your feedback and will definitely keep this in mind as we continue to move forward.

4 out of 5
The pool and small beach were nice, even though the water was still cold. The food at the snack bar was good. The room needs an update. The walls were dirty and need painting. There was some mildew in the bathtub and we saw a few large ants in the room.

Posted by on Jun 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 18, 2019 by Scotty's Lakeside Resort

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at our property. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay and we appreciate you letting us know so we can address these things. We are glad you had an overall enjoyable experience and hope that upon your next visit to the area you will choose to stay with us again and we will far exceed your expectations. Thank your for your feedback.

3 out of 5
Where do you start? The rooms are on a hill with speed bumps. Felt as though my car scraped along in the parking lot. There is no need for the speed bumps every 50 feet. We encountered flies in our room, in which we had to take care of before even getting any rest. Then when we rolled back the covers and pillows, there were two spiders that had to be elimated from life. It took too long for the hot water to start flowing, such a waste of water. Ice? If there was an ice machine, you needed to dress up for a hike to the bottom of the hill. I wasn't walking down to see if there was any. I think an ice machine at the top of the hill would have been nice. Walls were so thin, we could hear the couple next door everytime they talked.

Posted by , from Concord, NH on Sep 26, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2016 by Meghan

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire staff I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced. I can assure you I have shared your feedback with our management team and are working to resolve these problems to the best of our ability. We are always looking for ways to make our property the best it can be and greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

4 out of 5

So happy to have discovered Scotty's On The Lake!

Pros: Love that it is right on the Lake so I can relax in a lawn chair.'
Cons: TV's could be bigger, need counter space in the bathroom! Would like hair dryer included in amenities @ microwave would have been great too!
Location: Great location easy access to town and all the shops! Right on the beautiful lake. Quiet, peaceful, relaxing.
This was my first time @ Scotty's On The Lake. The girls at the desk upon check-in were cheerful, accurate, professional and efficient Very quick process considering it was very busy. Room was clean, had just been remodeled it looked like, had new carpet smell. Wish bathroom was bigger needed counter space and wish hair dryers were an amenity. Shower spray and pressure was heavenly! overall and very nice place. Oh! their beach area was wonderfully relaxing and pool beautiful. Will definitely come back next year and maybe sooner!

Posted by , from Rhinebeck, NY on Sep 15, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 22, 2015 by Meghan

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay. We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and that everything was to your liking. We appreciate your suggestions and will keep them in mind as we move forward. Thank you again.

5 out of 5

Great Location!

Great location right on the beach! Also close to Lake George Village. Staff was very accommodating. Rooms were clean. If you want a spot to relax for a few days, this is the place to stay on Lake George!

Posted by , from Oklahoma on Sep 14, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 18, 2015 by Meghan

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent stay at our resort. We are delighted to read that you had such a positive experience and that everything was to your liking. We work really hard to make our guests happy and we are glad we were able to do so with you. Thank you again for your time.

3 out of 5

Average place, close to beach and nice staff

Pros: Location
Cons: Rooms, cleanliness and maintenance
Location: Great location, near to everything you need at Lake George
Average place for the price paid, but location is very close to main street (walking distance), beach attached & good option for games, water activities. Rooms are dated, not maintained well. Had a good short stay, overall, I will think before booking again- Price & Value mismatch.

Posted by on Aug 31, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 14, 2015 by Meghan

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We regret to read that you were not satisfied with the value of our service versus what you had paid. We greatly appreciate the reviews we get from our guests as they help inform us of what needs to be improved. I can assure you as we move forward with renovations and improving our operations we will definitely keep your feedback in mind. We thank you again for your time.

4 out of 5

Mt weekend trip

Pros: old fashioned appeal. Exceptionally nice/ friendly staff. Nice in-ground pool, also nice shoreline area into the lake.
Cons: let is be known that the drive down into the rooms is very steep!
Location: Location is conducive to beautiful drives thru the Adirondack mts, Lake Placid, Fort Ticonderoga, Lake Champlain, wineries, outlet shopping.
Scotty's is a nice old fashioned family resort. It is clean and neat, the staff were pleasant and helpful. I was disappointed to not have an in room microwave, nor an ice machine. I also would have appreciated knowing that the parking lot/ driveway was a STEEP hill down to the rooms. A motorcyclist in the rain, at dusk, going downhill was a bit alarming.

Posted by on Jul 3, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2015 by Meghan

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Scotty's Lakeside Resort. We are thrilled to read that you had a great stay and greatly value the feedback you have provided to us about the ice machine or a microwaves in room. We work hard to make our guests happy and to have them leaving feeling satisfied and as we continue renovating and improving our operations we will keep your feedback in mind. Thank you again.

Property Features

Step outside to unwind on the sand beach. Spend the day at the beach and work on your tan with sun loungers (chaise longues) or relax in the shade with umbrellas. Summer fun is a breeze at Scotty's Lakeside Resort with activities like kayaking and rowing/canoeing. Along with a restaurant and a coffee shop/café, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a beach bar and a bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This 3-star Lake George hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 floor
  • 106 guestrooms or units
  • Dining venue
  • Bar on the beach
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Deli
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Game room or arcade
  • Pool or billiards table
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • On private beach
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Arcade/game room
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Albany Intl. Airport (ALB) (87.4 km / 54.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Scotty's Lakeside Resort offers 106 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include showers and complimentary toiletries. This Lake George hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7:30 AM to 11:00 AM.

Beach Bar - This beachfront restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. Happy hour is offered.

Scotty's Cafe - This beachfront café serves breakfast and light fare. Open select days.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a private beach and an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Rowing or canoeing on site
  • Beach volleyball on site
  • Kayaking on site
  • Cross-country skiing nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 10:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 25

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 8 AM - midnight. To make arrangements for check-in please contact the property ahead of time using the information on the booking confirmation. If you are planning to arrive after 10:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in instructions. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 8 AM - midnight.
To arrange for check-in, guests must contact the property in advance of arrival using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests arriving after 10:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Guests must contact the property in advance for check-in information. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 10 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.

  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 5 and USD 15 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Scotty's Lakeside Resort Lake George
  • Scotty's Lakeside Resort
  • Scotty's Lakeside Lake George
  • Scotty's Lakeside
  • Scotty`s Hotel Lake George
  • Scottys Motel Lake George
  • Scottys Hotel Lake George
  • Scotty's Lakeside Resort Hotel
  • Scotty's Lakeside Resort Lake George
  • Scotty's Lakeside Resort Hotel Lake George

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Lake-George-Hotels-Scotty's-Lakeside-Resort.h10128851-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Lake-George-Hotels-Scotty's-Lakeside-Resort.h10128851-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Lake-George-Hotels-Scotty's-Lakeside-Resort.h10128851-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.