Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Had 2 nights booked. 9am of the second day the water shut down because of a mechanical issue we were told. After a long, cold day exploring the area, ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 18 Feb 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near Tanger Outlets Tilton in Tilton

In shopping district

At this Tilton motel, you'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Tanger Outlets Tilton and 3 miles (5 km) of Lake Winnisquam. Highland Mountain Bike Park and Toad Hall are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

A 24-hour fitness center, free self parking, and free newspapers are featured at this motel. Guests will appreciate free perks like continental breakfast and WiFi in public areas. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 59 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include memory foam beds, room service, and coffee/tea makers.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$81* Per night/room Apr 5 - Apr 6

Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.2 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee

Everyone (9) Couples (2)
3 out of 5
Had 2 nights booked. 9am of the second day the water shut down because of a mechanical issue we were told. After a long, cold day exploring the area, we returned at 930pm to find the water still out. The manager expected us to stay and his solution was that we could probably shower in the morning. We were told that the water pressure was extremely low and the if we used the toilet it would take a long time to refill. We decided to leave and drive the 2 1/2 - 3 hrs back home.

Posted by on Feb 18, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 21, 2020 by BJ

We are saddened to know that you didn't end up staying with us and apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you, we appreciate your feedback regardless and hope that you enjoyed your weekend. We are currently updating the property and hope that you return in the future to see what we've been up to. Thank you for taking the time to respond and again, our deepest apologies for any difficulties you may have experienced on our account.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 21, 2019 by BJ

Thanks for staying with us.

4 out of 5
Being able to book a single night in close proximetry to the Pavillion was key. No bar on premesis but close enough to one.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by BJ

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate all feedback as it helps us improve each and every day. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

4 out of 5
The beds were really comfortable but the building itself could use some work! The staff were very friendly and welcoming!!! I would stay her again

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 16, 2019 by BJ

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your valued feedback! We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and found our staff hospitable and accommodating. We are constantly working to make improvements to our hotel, and we hope that if you visit again you will notice some of our efforts. We hope that you will stay with us again soon! Sincerely,

3 out of 5
Room was acceptable, lots of trash by the door just outside the back entrance, when we checked in and again when we left in the morning, spider in the bathtub, ants in the hallway, skimpy breakfast and bitter coffee

Posted by on Jun 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by PB

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for providing your valued feedback. We deeply apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We hope that you contacted us during your stay about some of the issues that you had while visiting us. Yes that day we had staffing issue that's why all out side trash not cleaned , we would have done anything we could to accommodate you, including moving your room to one that you found more comfortable for your stay.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 14, 2019 by BJ

Thanks for staying with us

4 out of 5
The motel was clean and the breakfast was good. The staff was friendly

Posted by on Feb 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2019 by BJ

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your positive feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a comfortable stay with us and found our amenities convenient. We hope that you will stay with us again soon!

3 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 28, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 3, 2018 by BJ

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and thank you for your feedback. We pride ourselves in providing clean, comfortable, and safe accommodations. I am pleased to learn that we exceeded your expectations - thank you so much. On behalf of myself and my staff, thank you. Sincerely,

2 out of 5

Room we booked was not available

The room we booked was not available so we took another and was very disappointed but to find another hotel on short notice was not likely room above us kept me up until well after midnight sounded as if someone rented to animals they ran across the room sounded like both adults and children was jumping off the beds slamming dresser drawers etc. Horrible night to be spending out Anniversary ☹

Posted by , from A on Jul 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2017 by jani

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your honest feedback, which is very important and much appreciated. We pride ourselves on providing you with clean, comfortable and safe accommodations, and I personally apologize that we did not meet this expectation for you. On behalf of myself and my staff, I apologize for your experience at our property. Sincerely, Bhavesh Jani, General Manager

4 out of 5

Nice clean hotel close to entertainment

Have stayed at this hotel several times; good clean place, reasonable price, close to Meadowbrook, outlets and Tilt'n Diner.

Posted by , from Vermont on May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 29, 2017 by jani

Thank you so much for choosing us and thank you for your feedback. I am very pleased to learn you had a comfortable stay, that my staff was "friendly" and that the breakfast was "good", as we do have many offerings. hope you return as well! On behalf of myself and my staff I thank you. Sincerely, Bhavesh Jani, General Manager

About the Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee

Location 7 Tilton Rd, Tilton, NH 03276

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee also features a 24-hour fitness center, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and room service (during limited hours). Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Tilton motel.

  • 1 building
  • 59 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Manchester, NH (MHT-Manchester-Boston Regional) (68.4 km / 42.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee offers 59 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. Beds feature memory foam mattresses. 32.-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers and hair dryers. This Tilton motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Memory foam beds
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 12:30 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation.

Guests arriving after 12:30 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No elevators
  • Cash Deposit Required

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash deposit: USD 100 per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Super 8 Tilton Lake Winnipesauk
  • Super 8 Winnipesauk
  • Super 8 Winnipesauk Motel
  • Super 8 Winnipesauk Motel Tilton Lake
  • Super 8 Tilton Lake Winnipesauk Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee Motel Tilton
  • Super 8 Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
  • Super 8 Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee Tilton
  • Super 8 Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee
  • Super 8 Tilton Winnipesauk
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee Motel
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee Tilton
  • Super 8 by Wyndham Tilton/Lake Winnipesaukee Motel Tilton
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Laconia-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Tilton/Lake-Winnipesaukee.h459721-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Laconia-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Tilton/Lake-Winnipesaukee.h459721-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/Laconia-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Tilton/Lake-Winnipesaukee.h459721-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/Laconia-Hotels-Super-8-by-Wyndham-Tilton/Lake-Winnipesaukee.h459721-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.