Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"an older hotel but still has great setting, charm, and awesome views for sunsets. the room was clean, service was great and the area was quiet. there ... " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 13 Jun 2017

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park

On the beach

You'll find John Pennekamp Coral Reef State Park and Dolphins Plus Bayside within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Laura Quinn Wild Bird Sanctuary is within 6 miles (10 km) and Key Largo Hammocks State Botanical Site is within 12 miles (20 km).

Private beach, dining

A private beach, a 24-hour fitness center, and a restaurant are all featured at this hotel. Enjoy a day at the beach kayaking, or relax with sun loungers. Enjoy the outdoor pool and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

LCD TVs, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 56 guestrooms also offer coffee/tea makers and LCD TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, free bottled water, and hair dryers are also available.

Premier Double Room, Garden View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$100* Per night/room Nov 21 - Nov 22

Premier Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Garden View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

1 King Bed, Bay View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premier Single Room, 1 King Bed, Garden View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Premier Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Sea View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Premier King Accessible Room 1 King Bed, Garden View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Bayside Inn Key Largo ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.8 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Bayside Inn Key Largo

Everyone (8) Family (1)
4 out of 5

Posted by on Nov 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 7, 2019 by Jamie E.

Thank you for your feedback.

3 out of 5
Was not happy about the 25$ per animal per night fee that was not up front so thats a huge extra expense that i was not planning on.

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2019 by Lucy Oracius AGM

I do apologize you were not aware of the pet fee. It does look like you booked through a third party, the agent should have explained to you of any extra charges during your stay unless they were not aware you had a pet.

1 out of 5

DONT STAY

Checked into dirty room Charged for nights we didn't stay Charged for keys that we returned No beach it's a big lie Pool is tiny more for toddlers

Posted by , from Ct on Sep 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Disappointed

Tub/shower would not drain Toilet wasn't attached to floor securely Air conditioner unit was loud running all night

Posted by on Jul 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2017 by Guest relations

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I wish we knew which room you were in so we can avoid this matter with other guests. We are sorry we did not meet your expectations.

3 out of 5
WiFi barely works, we resorted to tethering our phones. The advertised "beach" isn't. The staff was very friendly, the location was good. Easy walk to most things. For what we paid it's a decent deal but I think I'd spend a bit more next time. If you are just looking for a place to sleep that part worked well. Never made it over for the breakfast but the sushi place on property is great!

Posted by on Jul 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2017 by front desk

Thank you for your review and for your stay with us.

4 out of 5

Great little place by the bay

an older hotel but still has great setting, charm, and awesome views for sunsets. the room was clean, service was great and the area was quiet. there were no noisy neighbors and because it is tucked back off the highway is serene to a point.

Posted by , from Tennessee on Jun 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2017 by front desk

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. The sunsets here are extremely beautiful.

2 out of 5

Room keys didn't work

Tried to enter room after lugging our luggage up three flights of stairs because the elevator was out of order with room key (physical metal key btw) and the key would not open the door. Exchanged the key for another identical one which of course would not open the door either. Had to ask for another room rather than wait for maintenance to make another copy of a key which was clearly mislabeled somehow (have they heard of electronic keys?) Thankfully another room was available and the key worked. 4 trips x three flights equals 12 flights of stairs for those of you doing the math at home. I'm not lazy I'm actually very fit and walk 6 flights of stairs several times a day at work it's just that my girlfriend was getting eaten alive by mosquitoes while this comedy of errors took place. You get what you pay for. Never again.

Posted by on May 30, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2017 by Front desk

Thank you for your stay and for your review. Sorry you had the experience you had at our hotel. We do have an elevator that works, It is unfortunate it was not working at the time you were doing all that climbing

2 out of 5

Dirty room. Nice restaurant

The girl checking us in promised a room facing water if we waited a couple hours. So of course we did. We came back to check in and she denied it. Stating I said a room closer to the beach! No. Pretty sure I said facing the beach!!! I wouldn't of waited if you couldn't accommodate the request but don't lie to me!! Then the room wasn't even clean. Floor was nasty. Never again. Restaurant was nice. That's it!

Posted by , from phila on May 20, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Great Location, Great Staff, Needs a Few Updates

Pros: Good price for last minute Spring Break booking. Location.
Cons: Definitely the sheets.
Location: Great location. Lots of restaurants and shops close by. John Pennekamp State Park only about 5 minutes away.
Overall, I would say we had a good experience at the Bayside Inn. The front desk, maintenance and cleaning staff were all very pleasant and accommodating. The pool was very clean, but smaller than expected and the chair cushions, while comfy, were a little mildewy. Just beyond the pool is a short pier and both are surrounded by a beach area. It is a great area for sunbathing, picnicking (they have some tables), watching the sunset and looking for sea life in the water. But it is not a swimming beach. Right next door, with access from the beach area, is a restaurant with a tiki bar called Snooks. It looked very lively, had music, a nice menu (including a kids menu) and lots of customers. We didn't end up eating there but it does get pretty good reviews on Yelp. We didn't wake up in time for the continental breakfast, so I can't comment on that at all. The 2 main things that I would say were "negatives"were 1) the rooms have these outside partial shutters on them so our room seemed very dark, even in daylight. 2) the beds and pillows themselves were comfortable, but the sheets were very rough/scratchy, so sleeping was a little bit difficult. But location is great - lots of shops like Publix, Kmart, Walgreens very close by and John Pennekamp (which was our main destination only 5 minutes away. But, all in all, with a few updates, this could be a very nice option for a stay in Key Largo

Posted by , from Miami, FL on Apr 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 17, 2017 by Front Desk

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us! The Florida Keys are a beautiful place, hope you enjoyed our little island during your stay. See you soon!

5 out of 5

pesonal

very good location and comfortable

Posted by on Dec 31, 1999

Was this review helpful to you?

Property Features

Step outside to unwind on the sand beach. After a day at the beach, enjoy amenities at Bayside Inn Key Largo like an outdoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. This beach hotel also offers a garden and a terrace. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Key Largo hotel.

  • 56 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 2 buildings
  • Dining venue
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Business facilities
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • On private beach
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Miami, FL (MIA-Miami Intl.) (99.6 km / 61.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Bayside Inn Key Largo offers 56 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and complimentary bottled water. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include showers, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. 42-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Maki Sushi Thai - This restaurant specializes in sushi and serves lunch and dinner.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a private beach, an outdoor pool, and a 24-hour fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Fishing on site
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 3:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 15.00 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Fitness center access
  • Sporting facilities or equipment
  • Internet access
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

The deposit is refundable unless the booking is cancelled within 7 days of arrival and the property is unable to resell the room. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bayside Inn Key Largo
  • Key Largo Bayside Inn
  • Bayside Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
  • Bayside Inn
  • Bayside Key Largo
  • Bayside Inn Key Largo Hotel
  • Bayside Inn Key Largo Key Largo
  • Bayside Inn Key Largo Hotel Key Largo
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Key-Largo-Hotels-Bayside-Inn-Key-Largo.h22657-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.