Enter dates to see availability

"Extreme foot stomping noise in room on floor above that lasted all night. Sounded like construction lasting all night. " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 13 Apr 2018

Hotel Description

Enjoy the indoor pool at this New Bern hotel

In New Bern

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this New Bern hotel, you'll find New Bern-Craven County Convention & Visitors Center and Isaac Taylor Garden. Croatan National Forest and Pepsi Museum are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features an indoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center, free WiFi in public areas, and free airport shuttle. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like full breakfast and free self parking.

Free Internet, sofa beds

Featuring conveniences like sofa beds and refrigerators, the 73 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as cable TV. Other amenities include microwaves, coffee/tea makers, and desks.

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$94 per night

Suite, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofabed, Non Smoking, Jetted Tub

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Comfort Suites ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Comfort Suites

Everyone (9) Family (3)
1 out of 5
The web site clams to be pet friendly but they only have 2 rooms that are pet friendly? If you have pets, and the 2 rooms are booked then to bad? When checking in we told them we had dogs and they went ugly! Shaking heads and acting like we had were trying to pull a fast one? They said we should have called and let them know? The remote in room did not work and the staff could not fix it, we asked for a remote from a different room and never got it ? TV would not work correctly. The staff were useless and the manager did not work weekends, no maintenance staff on weekends.

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 14, 2019 by Talaya Petteway ~ Front Desk Supervisor

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. While we do accommodate pets, we have a limited amount of those specific room types. Special requests are honored by availability only and must be confirmed with the hotel ( by phone call) prior to day of arrival. According to our records, the front desk did attempt to fix the television issue. Since we did not have any more pet rooms available at the time, the front desk offered to find another pet friendly hotel and refund your stay. Unfortunately, from my understanding, this option was refused.

5 out of 5
I liked the hotel, very nice in every regard. The only issue was the area it was in. But looks like the area is under transition.

Posted by on Apr 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2019 by Talaya Petteway ~ Front Desk Supervisor

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at our hotel. The area that our hotel is located in is currently undergoing a transition, which includes new businesses and highway projects. Hopefully on your next visit to the area, these projects will be finished.

2 out of 5
Noisy roadway right nearby. Drunken revelers at 1 a.m. in the hallway. This hotel is advertised as having an indoor pool. It was drained and filled with construction materials. NO POOL facilities. I will NEVER stay here again. Very low class. Drug and alcohol hotel. Terrible!!

Posted by on Mar 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 3, 2019 by Rhonda Emerson

Dear Drew, Thank you for making us aware of your stay. We are currently renovating our entire hotel which includes the pool area. Information regarding our renovations are mentioned on all our websites as well as signage throughout the hotel. We are working hard to beautify and update our hotel. In regards to the drug activity mentioned in your comments, our staff was unaware of this. No guests to our knowledge mentioned this to any employee . Had staff been notified, law enforcement would have been contacted immediately. Thank you again for your feedback.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Feb 3, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5
I didn't get any sleep from air conditioning noise and people running upabove room all night nothing in the rooms had to get all the towels replaced every day by desk for a $100 a day I think I needed a least one night sleep won't recommend this place to anyone the rug smelled of urine

Posted by , from Jacksonville north Carolina on Jul 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Room okay not bad not great...Bathroom toilet was loose. A big part of the choice of hotel rooms was the availability of indoor swimming and hot tub. The hot tub wouldn't turn on and the pool area was very loud. The swimming pool area had no towels and someone asked and there wasn't any available. Breakfast was overly busy also. With a long wait to use the 1 waffle iron. Issues could be fixable just seems a lack of maintenance and supplies.

Posted by on Apr 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
Extreme foot stomping noise in room on floor above that lasted all night. Sounded like construction lasting all night.

Posted by , from North Carolina on Apr 13, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Wonderful short stay

Our dogs hang with us on this trip along with her kids. The hotel was very Accommodating and made us feel at home. We will definitely be returning

Posted by , from north carolina on Mar 5, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Good breakfast!

All was great except location is set back from the highway making it a little hard to find and get to.

Posted by , from CA on Apr 18, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

nice hotel close to New Bern, NC

Pros: The hotel was very easy off/on Route 70 and only 1 short exit to our travel destination.
Cons: Leaving before 9am and coming back after 3:30pm to change clothes for the evening, our room had not been cleaned on our 1st full day. Disappointing.
Location: Colonial Town - original capital of NC. Historic downtown with Tryon Palace & other period homes. Great Civil War exhibit in New Bern Academy.
Check-in was effortless as front desk personnel had everything ready for us. Room was spacious and clean. Breakfast area could accommodate a much larger crowd than has been my experience at some other hotels. Also, the weekday breakfast, though not offering the same items as on the weekend, was very good and had "something for everyone." All of the personnel were friendly - looked you in the eye and said "hello."

Posted by , from Fayetteville, NC on Apr 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

Renovations + Closures

This property is undergoing renovations from 01 February 2019 to 31 July 2019 (completion date subject to change).

During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Comfort Suites offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Business amenities include a business center and a meeting room. The business-friendly Comfort Suites also features gift shops/newsstands, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Free self parking is available. This New Bern hotel is smoke free.

  • 73 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • Full breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Indoor pool1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking


  • Airport: New Bern, NC (EWN-Craven Regional) (1.7 km / 1.1 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free airport shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Comfort Suites offers 73 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers. Accommodations are furnished with sofa beds and desks. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. This New Bern hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Televisions come with cable channels.

  • Pull-out sofa bed
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning

Food & Drink

Guests are served free full breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1 AM


  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.


  • No pets allowed


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available

Hotel Names

  • Comfort Suites Hotel New Bern
  • Comfort Suites New Bern