Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"My stay was very nice. Quiet. Close to town. Very friendly Front Desk clerk. The room was clean. " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 10 Feb 2021

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Iron Mountain guestrooms with free WiFi

In Iron Mountain

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Iron Mountain motel, you'll find Millie Mine Bat Viewing Site and World War II Glider and Military Museum. Dickinson County Hospital and Timberstone Golf Course are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Round-the-clock service

This motel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free WiFi and free self parking. Staff at the 24-hour front desk can provide around-the-clock assistance.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 19 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Free local calls, hair dryers, and desks are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed (Non smoking, No pets)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$51* Per night/room Oct 21 - Oct 22

Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds (Non smoking, no pets)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (No pets)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain ratings based on 4 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain

Everyone (2) Family (2)
5 out of 5
My stay was very nice. Quiet. Close to town. Very friendly Front Desk clerk. The room was clean.

Posted by on Feb 10, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 10, 2021 by BudgetHost Inn

Thank you very much for staying with us and also for filling out the survey. We greatly appreciate your comments as we try very hard to provide a clean and a comfortable room for a reasonable price. We hope to see you again soon in near future and have a great rest of your trip. Thank You again.

3 out of 5
Was very nice for the money. Would go back again. We use the room only to sleep so was happy with the room.

Posted by , from Elgin,. Il on Jun 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 18, 2019 by BudgetHost Inn

Thank you for staying with us and also for your great comments. We work hard to provide a clean and a comfortable room for a reasonable price. We hope to provide you with same consistency for all your future stays. Thank You again.

5 out of 5

Good place

Pros: cleanliness and quick sign in.
Cons: everything was fine
Location: i was just passing through
Was very clean and comfortable at an excellent price.

Posted by on Aug 30, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 2, 2016 by Budget Host, Iron Mountain

Thank you for staying with us and also for filling out the survey. We try to provide a clean and a comfortable room to our guests. Hope to meet all your standards again in near future. Thank you.

3 out of 5

You get what you pay for. That's what we got.

Pros: The room was quiet. It was conveniently located close to restaurants for eating.
Cons: Add additional towels. 2 towels was not enough to dry body and hair for 2 people, and only 2 wash cloths was not enough for shower and face.
Location: Just down the street from several fast food places, and a pretty nice shopping center.
I have stayed at a lot of "Budget" hotel/motels in the past, but this one was by far the most disappointing. First impression when we walked through the door, was that the room smelled bad. You could see daylight all around the front door, no in-room coffee pot, bathroom was so small you could not dress in there. There was painted-over mildew around the tub, there was no way to plug the tub for a bath, so could only shower. The bed was comfortable, but only had 2 fairly flat pillows. I was glad that there was a table with 2 chairs, so we could relax with a game of cards before bed, and I could set up my laptop for a few minutes of playing on-line, even though I had a hard time keeping the internet connection and had to reboot a couple of times.

Posted by , from Holt MI on Jul 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 23, 2016 by Budgethostironmountain

Thank you for your feedback. The building is old and bathrooms are ok but not extra large. We do not paint over our bath tubs. I will double check all bath tubs. We do not have mildew. We would have gladly provide you with extra pillows and towels if you needed them. Thank you again for your business.

Property Features

Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain offers its guests RV/bus/truck parking. WiFi is free in public spaces. Free self parking is available. This Iron Mountain motel is smoke free.

  • 19 guestrooms or units
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain offers 19 air-conditioned accommodations with hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. 40-inch flat-screen televisions come with cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Iron Mountain motel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after 10:00 PM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Guests arriving after 10:00 PM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit or debit cards, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit or debit cards, Visa, Mastercard, American Express, and Discover. Cash is not accepted.

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Staff at the property wear personal protective equipment and a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas. Contactless check-out is available. This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property follows sanitization practices of COVID-19 Guidelines (CDC)
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2
  • Debit cards

Hotel Names

  • Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain
  • Budget Host Iron Mountain
  • Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain Motel
  • Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain Iron Mountain
  • Budget Host Inn Iron Mountain Motel Iron Mountain

You should know

  • Up to 2 children 12 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Iron-Mountain-Hotels-Budget-Host-Inn-Iron-Mountain.h1357118-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Iron-Mountain-Hotels-Budget-Host-Inn-Iron-Mountain.h1357118-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Iron-Mountain-Hotels-Budget-Host-Inn-Iron-Mountain.h1357118-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.