Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The property is of an older design with exterior walkways. Although it's nice if you're on the first floor to be able to back your car right up to yo ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 01 Jul 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Emerald Coast Convention Center in Fort Walton Beach

In Fort Walton Beach

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel, you'll find Emerald Coast Convention Center and Gulfarium Marine Adventure Park. Liza Jackson Park and Indian Temple Mound Museum are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Business services

An outdoor pool is featured at this hotel, along with free WiFi in public areas and express check-out. Business travelers can take advantage of the business center. Laundry facilities and free newspapers are also provided.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and coffee/tea makers, the 62 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and LED TVs with satellite channels. Free weekday newspapers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$102* Per night/room Jul 6 - Jul 7

Room, 1 King Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.1 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach

Everyone (10) Couples (1) Family (3)
3 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 13, 2020 by FD-Staff

Thank you for your response

4 out of 5
The property is of an older design with exterior walkways. Although it's nice if you're on the first floor to be able to back your car right up to your door and unload. The pool was really nice and warm, the kids enjoyed it and we ordered Chinese food and ate at a table by the pool. Continental breakfast was minimal (did have a waffle machine and pre-made eggs) but better than nothing. Front desk staff was very friendly. Rooms were okay, on the smaller side, but I'm glad they squeezed in queen beds which were comfortable. Only area of complaint is that bathrooms need to be updated, lots of old caulk and wall patches (at least in our room). If you're passing through and just need a place for the night like we did, I recommend it (it was great to easily unload/load the car for a one night stay). If you're picky, or have high expectations of a new hotel, I don't recommend it, although options are pretty limited in Ft. Walton Beach in the summertime.

Posted by on Jul 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 8, 2019 by AC

We are so sorry that you had these problems. We will address the issues that you had and we will work to make your experience a better one the next time you come to visit..

1 out of 5
The manager of the hotel was very rude upon check-in and the server took the food out as soon as we stepped in for breakfast. The sheets on the bed had blood stains on them and my husband slept in a chair because he felt bugs crawling on him. I would never book here again.

Posted by on May 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2019 by FD

Thank you for your review we will work on your issues and try to resolve them. Thank you for taking the time to address them and bring them to our attention. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future.

2 out of 5
Nin-smokong room stank like stale cigarettes, was given a can of Glade to mask the smell. Light over sink didn't work, cover over lights had a layer of grease on it. Vent cover hung from bathroom ceiling and from the outer AC unit. Very poor experience.

Posted by on Mar 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 22, 2019 by TB

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us. We use feedback, such as yours, to continuously make changes to our brand to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. TB

1 out of 5
Floor was severely unleaval, lanoliam floor was slimy, bathroom was ok but the tub was to small and there was a lot of dirt buildup in the corners. The bed shook all night due to the floor and the ac. This is a very loud hotel, I was told by the office that locals like to party at this location. I would not recommend this hotel,regardless of the price!

Posted by on Dec 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Days Inn

Not kept up, the tv was not working and the refrigerator stop working after about 2 hrs that I arrived, I reserved it mainly to have somewhere to sleep, not to hang all day, and most of the time we were out.

Posted by on Jul 6, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
a good clean room beds were comfortable Staff friendly and helpful with information on places to visit and eat I was visiting to look for a place to live and got great information about rental property from the staff

Posted by on May 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Nasty.

Cons: Rinse the soap out of the linens and carpet. Replace any fixtures and caulk that can't be cleaned. Add a wafflemaker. Fix the electrical outlets.
First of all, the smell of soap in the room was overpowering. I woke up several times in the night with my sinuses burning from the smell. The sheets and pillowcases felt grimy. Nothing was clean. Not the walls, the floors, the toilet, the shower, the sink. An electrical outlet box was hanging loosely and only half worked. Breakfast was understocked, and the line for waffles was 40 minutes long.

Posted by , from Houston on Aug 17, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Ok hotel, great location and price

Pros: Cheap, great location
Cons: Tear it down and rebuild it.
Location: Beach, beach, and more beach.
My family of 5 was looking for a cheap hotel in Ft Walton or Destin for a 2 or 3 night stay. We are used to condos on the beach, but it wasn't in the budget this year. We picked this hotel because of the location, price, free breakfast and pool. I'll break my review down into pros and cons. CONS - Swimming pool was small and overcrowded, rickety pool furniture, water a little cloudy - free breakfast was a joke, one waffle maker and a long line (20 minute or longer wait to make your own waffle) other options were eggs, toast, cereal. - tiny bathroom - no closet - full sized beds instead of queen. - place is old and a little beat up PROS - room was ready when we arrived at about 4:30pm - despite the age, room was very clean, didn't smell like smoke to us, we don't smoke - good sized tv with lots of channels - most of the staff was pleasant - plenty of parking - this place was super cheap ($81 night) - great location, short drive to beautiful beaches. Overall, I don't think I see myself staying here again for a family beach trip, just try to find a little more money and stay somewhere a little nicer. It would be ok for a place to crash for 1 or 2 people for a night or 2.

Posted by , from Phenix City, AL on Jul 1, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5

Okay place but I don't recommend taking the kids

The hotel was is decent condition not perfect but perfect for the price. It is definitely in need of some minor repairs but the room was super clean and smelled great unlike other reviews. There aren't any plugs near the beds to charge your appliances but a few places to plug things in around the room. The bed was a bit too short for my 6'3 husband. His ankles and feet hung off the bed. Around 9am (our last day), a woman (an addict with pipe in hand) went around knocking at each door looking for a friend who frequently roomed there and did "stay overs". I informed the manager, who seemed somewhat concerened and interested in her description. He said that he'd call the cops if he saw her (not fully conviced if he was being honest). Other than this incident, the hotel, other guests, and the area felt pretty safe. Overall, it was a great place for couples/groups on a budget. I might stay again but I won't bring my kids here.

Posted by , from New Orleans, LA on May 16, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach

Location 135 Miracle Strip Pkwy Sw, Fort Walton Beach, FL 32548

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. The business-friendly Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach also features an outdoor pool, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Fort Walton Beach hotel.

  • 1 building
  • 62 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Business facilities
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave (on request)
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Transport

  • Airport: Fort Walton Beach, FL (VPS-Northwest Florida Regional) (17.1 km / 10.6 mi)

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach offers 62 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and complimentary weekday newspapers. LED televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and microwaves can be requested.

  • LED television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave available
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

If you are planning to arrive after midnight please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Guests arriving after midnight must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per pet (varies based on length of stay), plus a deposit of USD 50 per stay
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. No onsite parking is available. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Count on Us (Wyndham) guidelines.Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. No onsite parking is available. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.Contactless check-out is available.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Count on Us (Wyndham) guidelines.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 50.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 5 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Faxes
  • In-room coffee
  • Self parking
  • Parking
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 50 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 20 per pet (varies based on length of stay)
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Fort Walton Beach
  • Days Inn Hotel Fort Walton Beach
  • Fort Walton Beach Days Inn
  • Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach
  • Days Inn Fort Walton Beach Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Fort Walton Beach
  • Days By Wyndham Fort Walton
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Hotel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Fort Walton Beach
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Fort Walton Beach Hotel Fort Walton Beach

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Fort-Walton-Beach---Destin-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Fort-Walton-Beach.h12420-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Fort-Walton-Beach---Destin-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Fort-Walton-Beach.h12420-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Fort-Walton-Beach---Destin-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Fort-Walton-Beach.h12420-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.