Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Amazing hospitality, great service, comfortable rooms, terrific location! Can't get any better. Thank you for the extraordinary experience! " More

By a verified traveler on Wed 07 Sep 2016

Classic Room, Partial Sea View

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$96* Per night/room Jul 11 - Jul 12

Premium Room, 2 Twin Beds, Sea View

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Classic Room, 1 King Bed, Sea View (Family)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Premium Room, 1 King Bed, Sea View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Club Room, 1 King Bed, Sea View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Classic Room, 1 King Bed, Partial Sea View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Amwaj Rotana - Jumeirah Beach Residence ratings based on 3 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.7 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Amwaj Rotana - Jumeirah Beach Residence

Everyone (3)
2 out of 5

Looks are deceiving.....

Pros: Locating of the hotel on convenient
Cons: Hotel staff, bath tubs leak water every time you use it. We complained to the front desk, but nothing was done. Room attendant was not attentive
Location: Location is good for food, walking distant from everything
Hotel decor is nice, however staff is very inattentive. Breakfast buffet was good with wide variety of food. Staff seemed to be irritated when you asked them a question or for help. Hotel lifeguards and security were over the top intrusive when it came to the pool area and the beach. You cannot take the pool towels to the beach, which we understood. The lifeguards and security staff strongly believed that I was hiding towels in my bag to take to the beach to the extent of following me out of hotel property and demanding to check my bag. Upon them checking my bag they found no towels. I felt hurt that they would not have some trust with their guest. I asked if its the hotels policy to follow guest to the beach area and demand to inspect guest personal belongings. They said no, it was their personal belief which is unacceptable. This harassment continued for a week, and it was annoying that a guest is not able to really enjoy themselves due to being labeled a potential criminal of theft. Travelocity is the worst when booking. They only booked for 1 guest, and upon arrival at the hotel, we had to pay extra $$ for the 2nd guest. I tried to resolve this issue at the hotel, and Travelocity had us on hold for 2 hours. When booking they stated to me that the booking is good for 2 guest and it was noted for 2 guest, but Travelocity only booked for one. The inconvenience and hassle of this should have never taken place as I had to pay extra $$ to try to enjoy my stay.

Posted by , from New York,NY on Dec 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 12, 2017 by Mark Deere

Dear Hanna, Thank you for taking the time to share your review following to your recent visit at Amwaj Rotana. Although there are aspects of our hotel that did not meet your expectations, I am still glad that the location and breakfast could please. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as this will give us room for improvements. We will discuss internally the points you have raised and hope that we can tempt you to visit us again in the future. Regards, Mark Deere, General Manager

1 out of 5

Don't stay at Amwaj Rotana

greqt location but outdated rooms and they will charge you extra if you want to have anybody other than the person registered use the pool.... I have never encounter this at any other hotel. I was there for work and after a long busy day decided to invite some of my business partners to join me at the pool for food and drinks and the attendant would not let them come into the pool area. He kept saying it was just for the people registered at the hotel. It was very embarrassing. I asked to talk to the manager who wouldn't come to meet me but instead said I would have to come to the front desk to talk to him. After waiting for 30min the manager came to inform me that it was hotel policy and they would make a 1 day exception.....

Posted by on Dec 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Amazing!

Amazing hospitality, great service, comfortable rooms, terrific location! Can't get any better. Thank you for the extraordinary experience!

Posted by on Sep 7, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 14, 2016 by Mark Deere

Dear Guest, The team and I would like to thank you for taking the time to write your positive review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our facilities, services and location outstanding. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai. Sincerely yours, Mark Deere General Manager Amwaj Rotana Jumeirah-Beach

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.