Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.3 out of 5

"Very nice and quiet. Only complaint was that there were always people at the back entrance standing around smoking. They didn't look like hotel cust ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 30 Jul 2018

Hotel Description

3-star guestrooms with spring water baths

In Aurora

You'll find Orchard Valley Golf Course and Splash Country Waterpark within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Hollywood Casino Aurora and Aurora University are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Business services

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the 24-hour fitness center and perks like free self parking.

Free Internet, refrigerators

Boasting spring water baths, the 82 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Free wired Internet, refrigerators, and microwaves are also available.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility, Roll-In Shower)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$93* Per night/room Feb 2 - Feb 3

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Executive Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Bathtub (MOBILITY)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility, Roll-In Shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.2 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville

Everyone (4) Family (2)
4 out of 5
They never picked up dirty towels lauing all over the pool nor kids toys between checkin Saturday2:30pm and Sunday morning 10am which made the small but warm & sunny pool area rather uninviting. It was NOT free continental breakfast and the elevator picture showed sausage links but I was served dried up patties. The room, bed, and location property were excellent.

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 22, 2019 by Holiday Inn Aurora

Thank you for the feedback and we apologize for the issue you had during your stay. I will communicate with the staff to ensure this is handled accordingly. We are happy this was just a small bump in the road and glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you return in the future.

2 out of 5
It was dirty. The toilet wouldn't flush and it would keep running all night I got no sleep

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2019 by Holiday Inn Aurora

We are sorry to hear about the issues you had during your stay. I can assure you this is not the norm and hope to see you return in the future to allow us to serve you better.

5 out of 5
Very nice and quiet. Only complaint was that there were always people at the back entrance standing around smoking. They didn't look like hotel customers to us. Really made us uneasy.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2018 by Krystal

Thank you for your recent comments regarding your recent experience at the Holiday Inn Aurora, and glad that you enjoyed the location, room service and value. With the facility being a smoke free environment, guests sometimes will use the back entrance as a location to indulge, and we apologize that this made you feel uneasy. For future, we will have our staff direct the guests to the designated smoking area in the front of the hotel where there are ashtrays and a bench. We thank you for your business, and look forward to hosting you again when you are in the Aurora area.

5 out of 5

Great hotel

This hotel was great. However for the price of the hotel stay we should receive free breakfast should all be included. Instead we had to pay for breakfast. Overall the stay was great.

Posted by on Apr 12, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2016 by HIAurora

Thank you for staying with us! All Holiday Inn hotels have the full service restaurant/bar inside of them, with this guests have the option of the lower rate which does not include breakfast or you can book the slightly higher rate to include breakfast. Our sister brand hotel Holiday Inn Express has a continental breakfast included already in there rate because they do not normally offer a restaurant in the evenings, so their rate is always slightly higher then ourselves.

5 out of 5

Very pleased

After reading some reviews, I became really regretful that I booked and there was a no refund policy. BUT after getting there, checking in, seeing our room. I was completely amazed with the space, the room was very clean and well organized. The staff was very professional and also friendly, especially the night front desk receptionists. The breakfast buffet, I was told something new the Resturant decided to do. That worked out great! It was inexpensive, the lady, I regret I didn't get her name but she was the cashier was extremely friendly. We had a large party of ppl and she made sure we all ate together. I love it and highly recommend anybody to stay here. I love great customer service and will be back again.

Posted by on Feb 2, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2016 by HIAurora

Thank you Tameka for your positive remarks about our hotel and staff as a whole! Also that we surpassed all of your expectations! Can't wait to see you again!

4 out of 5
Cons: Travelocity needs to correct the street address from Sullivan Road to W. Sullivan Road. The phone number on the Travelocity confirmation is incorrect
Hotel was new, clean and very comfortable. Hotel staff was very helpful over a Christmas holiday.

Posted by on Dec 28, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Wonderful Stay

When we arrived at the hotel the staff was pleasant and ready to help. The lobby is wonderful and a great comfort after travling through all the construction on I88 to get there. The room that we were assigned had not been cleaned and we waited for about and hour. The room was never cleaned and we weren't upgraded but we were given a room on another floor that was satisfing, and were offered a free appetizer at the restaurant. The room was the perfect size for my family of three and we had no other issues, There are lots of restaurants close by you can walk it or drive it either way it won't take long.

Posted by on Jul 2, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Great Stay

I travel to Aurora once every month, this hotel was opened few months ago, this is the first time i stayed there, they have earned my business till i travel to aurora in future . food was great at the resturant in the lobby. very clean and comfortable. great location. i stayed at the other hotels in aurora, big plus here is no noise from I-88 like the other hotels there. great location.

Posted by on Apr 4, 2009

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville

Location 2424 Sullivan Rd, Aurora, IL 60506

Property Features

Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville offers its guests an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Public spaces have free WiFi and wired Internet. A business center and a meeting room are available. Event space at this hotel measures 2054 square feet (185 square meters). The business-friendly Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville also features gift shops/newsstands, complimentary newspapers in the lobby, and laundry facilities. Free self parking is available. This 3-star Aurora hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 82 guestrooms or units
  • 4 levels
  • 2054 sq ft of conference space
  • 185 sq m of conference space
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Onsite shopping
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Chicago, IL (ORD-O'Hare Intl.) (62.4 km / 38.8 mi)
  • Train station: Aurora Transportation Center (8.7 km / 5.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville offers 82 air-conditioned accommodations with complimentary newspapers and coffee/tea makers. A pillow menu is available. Flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, spring water baths, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Aurora hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Spring water bath
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Pillow options
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (surcharge)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 6 AM to 10 AM.

Onsite venue - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an indoor pool and a 24-hour fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 1 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are available for USD 10.0 per night.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 3 and USD 20 per person (approximately)
  • Crib (infant bed) fee: USD 10.0 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Aurora Holiday Inn
  • Holiday Inn Aurora
  • Holiday Inn Hotel Aurora
  • Holiday Inn Aurora North Naperville Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Naperville Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Aurora North Naperville
  • Inn Aurora Naperville Hotel
  • Aurora Naperville Aurora
  • Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville Hotel
  • Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville Aurora
  • Holiday Inn Aurora North - Naperville Hotel Aurora

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Chicago-Hotels-Holiday-Inn-Aurora-North---Naperville.h1723200-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.