Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Very nice older property. Breakfast is great. Probably will return " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 25 Oct 2019

Hotel Description

3-star golf resort with free breakfast

In historical district

You'll be within 3 miles (5 km) of Waynesville Recreation Center and 6 miles (10 km) of Smoky Mountain Jumphouse with a stay here. Lake Junaluska Golf Course and Queen's Farm Stables are also within 6 miles (10 km).

27-hole golf course

This resort features a golf course, a full-service spa, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas, conference center, and conference space. Enjoy the outdoor pool and free perks like full breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, cable TV

Along with free WiFi, the 115 guestrooms offer coffee/tea makers and cable TV. Free local calls, hair dryers, and free toiletries are also available.

Historic Double

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$105* Per night/room Aug 9 - Aug 10

Historic Queen or King

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Mountain View Double

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Fairway Double

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Mountain View King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Fairway Double-Pet Friendly (25.00 Surcharge)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.6 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa

Everyone (22) Couples (3) Family (5)
5 out of 5

Posted by on Jul 28, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2020 by RB

Thank you for your feedback

4 out of 5

Posted by on Jan 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 7, 2020 by RB

Thank you

3 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 28, 2019 by RB

Thank you for your feedback

4 out of 5
Very nice older property. Breakfast is great. Probably will return

Posted by on Oct 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 25, 2019 by RB

Thank you for your feedback

3 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 21, 2019 by RB

Thank you for your feedback

2 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 16, 2019 by RB

Thank you

2 out of 5
The face of this place when you check in is nice. A beautiful golf course is seen out back. But once you get to the rooms you see how old and nasty this place is. We found it on cheap weekend getaways. It is 30 min from Asheville and has a great looking golf course. We did a tour in Asheville and checked in here to golf the next AM. The place has not been updated since the 80s and apparently not cleaned. It says it has a spa but the spa has obviously been closed for years. I am surprised there were no bugs but the mold in the shower and cakes of dust around edges of carpet, the blankets that were obviously 40 years old and rough as a cobb, and the room had a ceiling fan, were all too much. The room had a back patio that opened onto golf course but the little table still sported an ash tray even though it says it is smoke free. The television was the same size as my computer monitor. If you rent a room with a king size bed and a view you do not need a giant tv but at least one you can watch from the bed. I was so dissapointed. We would have just stayed closer to Asheville if we had known how dirty and out dated this place was. And if the town of Waynesville actually does want tourists then the restaurants and businesses should be open on Sunday. Nothing was open. We couldnt even get dinner at 830p on Saturday night and ended up driving another 30 minutes into Cherokee for nightlife and dinner. On top of that we ended up not even staying for golf. Total dissatisfaction.

Posted by on Aug 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by RB

Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to fix the issues you have mentioned.

3 out of 5
The property needs a lot of refurbishing. The seats on most of the chairs are all sagging. They used to offer an omelet station and it is no longer offered. The breakfast that we really went there for was no better than those offered by the run of the mill chain hotels with cheaper rates.

Posted by on Aug 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by RB

Thank you for your feedback. We are working hard to fix the issues you mentioned. I am sorry you were disappointed with the breakfast. Our breakfast has always got great reviews for the selections available even without the omelet station.

3 out of 5
Upon check in we were give the cheaper room! I went back and explained I paid for the upgraded room and she then put me in the correct type of room. Old hotel that is not being properly maintained. Building and halls need painting years ago, caulking on our sink was falling out, the cabinet stained and delaminating also the driveway was cracked and potholes, hot water and the water pressure comes and goes! We ride motorcycles and asked if we could park in one of the check in spots overnight and was told yes. Then in the morning got told by a not so nice desk clerk we weren't allowed. I explained and she backed off! Most of the staff was friendly and helpful. The Buffet breakfast was very good and the staff excellent.

Posted by on Jul 26, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2019 by RB

I am sorry you felt like you were put in a cheaper room type. That was not the case all Historic rooms are the same price. You ask for a room with paneling after check in instead of plaster walls and we accommodated your request. I am sorry for the misunderstanding of leaving the motorcycle in a parking area that we normally do not allow. I understand you were told by another employee it was ok and she was going by what our policy is. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfast.

4 out of 5
Beautiful setting, and rooms are clean. Could use some updating.

Posted by on Jul 21, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 22, 2019 by RB

Thank you for your feedback.

About the The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa

Location 176 Country Club Drive, Waynesville, NC 28786

Property Features

The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa offers its guests a full-service spa, a golf course, and an outdoor pool. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A fitness center, spa services, and a terrace are also featured at the business-friendly The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Waynesville resort.

  • 115 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 5 buildings
  • Full breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Conference center
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Terrace
  • Gift shop
  • Computer for guest use
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Asheville Regional Airport (AVL) (58.4 km / 36.3 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa offers 115 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Waynesville resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free full breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa has a restaurant on site.

Tap Room Bar and Grill - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine and serves lunch, dinner, and light fare. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Open daily.

Nearby Activities

Guests can play rounds at the 27-hole golf course. In addition to an outdoor pool, other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golf lessons on site
  • Golfing on site

Spa Services

Balsam Spa has 2 treatment rooms. Services include body wraps, body scrubs, and manicures and pedicures. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy.

The spa is open select days.

  • Number of treatment rooms 2
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body wraps
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F

Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer

The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Late check-out fee: USD 50.00 (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Waynesville Golf
  • Waynesville Inn Golf Resort
  • The Waynesville Hotel
  • The Waynesville Inn, Golf Hotel Waynesville
  • The Waynesville Inn, Golf Resort And Spa
  • The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort Spa
  • The Waynesville Waynesville
  • The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa Resort
  • The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa Waynesville
  • The Waynesville Inn Golf Resort and Spa Resort Waynesville

You should know

  • Reservations are needed for golf tee times, massage services, and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Certain facilities might have restricted access. For details, you can contact the property at the number on the booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Cherokee-Hotels-The-Waynesville-Inn-Golf-Resort-and-Spa.h2443730-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Cherokee-Hotels-The-Waynesville-Inn-Golf-Resort-and-Spa.h2443730-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Cherokee-Hotels-The-Waynesville-Inn-Golf-Resort-and-Spa.h2443730-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.