Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Close to allmost every thing.many city could add a new pet park close by . " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 22 Jun 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near Charleston City Market in Charleston

Heart of Charleston

A stay at this Charleston Historic District motel places you steps from Charleston City Market and within a 10-minute walk of Port of Charleston Cruise Terminal. Waterfront Park and Charleston Waterfront Park are also within half a mile (1 km).

Restaurant, bar/lounge

A restaurant and a bar/lounge are featured at this motel. WiFi in public areas is free. Self parking, a computer station, and luggage storage are also offered.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 123 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Double Room, 1 Double Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$73* Per night/room Aug 17 - Aug 18

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Pet-Friendly)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 Double Bed, Non Smoking (Pet-Friendly)

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Pet-Friendly)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.7 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District

Everyone (12) Couples (5) Family (4)
4 out of 5
Close to allmost every thing.many city could add a new pet park close by .

Posted by , from Sumter sc on Jun 22, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 6, 2020 by Michael

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay, and it will be our pleasure to assist in your hospitality needs. We are looking forward to your return, and we will help complete your journey into Charleston rich history! Warmest Regards, Michael

3 out of 5
The people next door were super loud the whole time , dog barking and kids screaming, we called and complained twice , notihng was done

Posted by on Jun 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 9, 2020 by Michael

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback from your stay. First and foremost, I am sorry to hear about your disappointing experience. It is unacceptable to have an unclean room, and we take any lapse in service very seriously.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 4, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 9, 2020 by Michael

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are delighted to know you enjoyed your recent stay, and it will be our pleasure to assist in your hospitality needs. We are looking forward to your return, and we will help complete your journey into Charleston rich history! Warmest Regards, Michael

5 out of 5
Loved the restaurant Toast located on the property. Food and service was outstanding. Beds and bedding were wonderful but other furniture and rooms in general could use some updating. However, strongly disliked the fact that we booked the room for 2 adults with a dog at $104 but were charged additional parking, pet charges, and other fees that changed that to $149. Just be honest and upfront with people in the first place. I would have still booked the room at $149 because of its charming location and availability.

Posted by on Sep 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 10, 2019 by Noah Bradley - Front Desk Supervisor

Thank you for your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed Toast and the beds in the rooms. We are currently undergoing renovations for the hotel and we understand the dating of the building. When you book the reservation on Travelocity, all the information about fees is located under the "Important information" section on the reservation screen. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you choose us for your next Charleston trip!

3 out of 5
Great location. Mediocre everything else. Key didn’t work when first checked in. Had to switch rooms. Other than that it was ok.

Posted by on Jul 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 17, 2019 by Noah Bradley - Front Desk Supervisor

We're sorry for the trouble you experienced during your stay. We will work hard to try and fix the issue with the door locks. Thank you for staying with us!

3 out of 5
The property is old but ok. Upon checking in we were told that there was a $17a day parking fee which was never mentioned anywhere in the Travelocity website or the website when we checked the hotel. It was compounded by DAYS INN policy that we still pay $17 for the day you check in and $17 for the following day. $34 for an overnight stay.

Posted by on Jun 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by Hotel Manager

We charge $17 per the number of nights of your reservation. If you were charged $34, then you had a 2 night reservation or 2 cars on a 1 night reservation. The parking charge is noted on Travelocity at the bottom of the page and one is directed there when they click on Policies at the top of the page. It is noted under the Parking section where it read Parking (surcharge) and the actual charge is noted in the Fees section. It is also noted on the Days Inn website on the landing page under the Comfortable Accommodations section where is reads Parking for a Daily Fee. However, if you stayed only 1 night and had only 1 car, then please reach out to me so I can research your reservation since this review was posted anonymously. Thank you for staying with us.

5 out of 5
The room was clean and comfortable. The staff was wonderful! The location of this motel is as good as it gets. Central to everything and affordable- there are many other hotels in this area - but high end hotels at 4 times the price. With all the Charlestown attractions outside - why spend the bulk of your vacation money on your lodging!

Posted by on Jun 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Thank you for staying with us at the Days Inn Charleston. We certainly appreciate your positive feedback about our location and will be reading your review at our weekly meeting. We look forward to having you back with us the next time travel takes you to the Charleston area.

3 out of 5
Location was the best thing about this property. You are paying for the location. It is located downtown close to all the best attractions. We arrived the Saturday before Memorial Day. Check in was 4:00PM but room wasn't ready until 5:00PM. Furnishings where up to date but bathroom is tiny and needs update.

Posted by on Jun 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 5, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate you choosing us for your accommodations while visiting Charleston. We apologize you weren't able to check in until 5 pm on your arrival date. Our check-in starts at 4; we try our best to accommodate every guest including the ones checking out who request a late checkout.

5 out of 5

Posted by on May 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by Hotel Manager

Thank you for staying with us. It looks like you enjoyed your time in Charleston while staying with us.

1 out of 5
We were scheduled to arrive on a Wed, however we left hours after we planned, making it impossible to arrive that day. I called the hotel to let them know that we wouldn't be there till Thurs. When we arrived on Thurs, we were informed our room had been given away and they were fully booked. After traveling for a full 24 hours, we had no where to stay. To make it worse, we were told we wouldn't be charged, however we were charged the full amount. Even though we paid extra for the insurance we still paid over $700 for a hotel we never stepped foot in. I would never use Travelocity or Days Inn again.

Posted by on May 16, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by Hotel Manager

I apologize you are unhappy. I understand your disappointment when you arrived the day after your booked arrival date to find there was not a room for you. Our records show when you arrived, you were asked if you called to let us know you would arrive a day late, and you replied no. We, also, explained the standard practice of cancelling the remaining nights of a reservation if the guest doesn't arrive as scheduled and doesn't inform us they will arrive later in the original reservation. Also, we only charged for the 1st night in compliance with our cancellation policy. We instructed you to contact Travelocity to receive your refund since you did not pay us directly and we refunded Travelocity for the remaining nights of your stay for which they paid. I am happy to help in any way I can to get the refund of the remaining nights. Please let me know if I can be of any assistance.

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District

Location 155 Meeting St, Charleston, SC 29401-3127

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Parking is available for a fee. This Charleston motel is smoke free.

  • 123 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Computer for guest use
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Charleston Intl. Airport (CHS) (20.4 km / 12.6 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District offers 123 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Toast - This restaurant specializes in southern cuisine and serves breakfast, brunch, lunch, and dinner.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Upper floors accessible by stairs only

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

It is property policy that all guests must wear a face mask within public areas of the property.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 30 per pet (varies based on length of stay), plus a one-time cleaning fee of USD 100
  • Food and water bowls are available
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit

This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place

Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F

Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer

The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Count on Us (Wyndham) guidelines

The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Count on Us (Wyndham) guidelines.The property affirms that it adheres to the SafeStay (AHLA - USA) sanitization guidelines.

  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Destination fee: USD 2.00 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 20.00 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 30 per pet (varies based on length of stay) plus USD 100 one-time cleaning fee
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn District
  • Days Inn District Motel
  • Days Inn District Motel Historic
  • Days Inn Historic
  • Days Inn Historic District
  • Historic District
  • Charleston - Days Inn Historic District Hotel Charleston
  • Days Inn Charleston
  • Days Inn Historic District Motel
  • Days Inn Historic District Charleston
  • Days Inn Historic District Motel Charleston
  • Days Inn Wyndham Charleston Historic District Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Historic District Motel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Charleston Historic District
  • Days Inn Wyndham Historic District
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District Motel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Charleston Historic District Charleston

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Charleston-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Charleston-Historic-District.h23895-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Charleston-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Charleston-Historic-District.h23895-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Charleston-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Charleston-Historic-District.h23895-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.