Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"A friend and I stayed here during the first week in October for 4 days (peak foliage time frames). Will checked us in and was outstanding in Customer ... " More

By kjs1, from Washington DC on Wed 16 Oct 2013

Hotel Description

Ski hotel near Church Street Marketplace

Close to airport

You'll find University of Vermont and Church Street Marketplace within 3 miles (5 km) of this Colchester hotel. Champlain Mill and Saint Michael's Playhouse are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free buffet breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center and free Internet in public areas. There's a fitness center on site, and a 24-hour front desk and a fireplace in the lobby are also provided.

Free WiFi, comfy beds

The 113 guestrooms boast modern comforts like LCD TVs with cable channels, along with free WiFi. Pillowtop beds, coffee/tea makers, and free newspapers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking (2nd Floor)

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$76* Per night/room Nov 10 - Nov 11

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (1st Floor, Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (2nd Floor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking (Top Floor)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (1st Floor, Pet Friendly)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking (Top Floor)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.0 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington

Everyone (6) Couples (2) Family (4)
3 out of 5
The floor was not vac, the bedding was stained with blood

Posted by on Sep 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 19, 2019 by Quality Inn

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us regarding your most recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the cleanliness of your floor and your sheets while you were with us. Please be assured that your concerns have been passed along to our management team, as well as our housekeeping department so that we can further address these issues and offer better service in the future. Our goal is to ensure that every guest is rewarded with a clean and comfortable environment every day. As always, we appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve and offer better service in the future. Thank you for making the choice to stay with us during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon!

1 out of 5
Never stay at this hotel. This was the 2nd visit here in a week and if I could and not clean at all. have cancelled without losing my money I would have. The first stay the bathroom was disgusting hair on the shower walls the shampoo and soap dispensers in the shower didn't work very well at all and on the 2nd stay the they had no bar soap in the hotel at all when I went to the front desk to ask they told me more would be here tomorrow. Well that didn't help me today to wash my hands after using the bathroom. So stay away from this place

Posted by , from New Hampshire on Aug 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 24, 2019 by Quality Inn

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us regarding your most recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the cleanliness of your room during your time with us. Please be assured that your concerns have been passed along to our management team, as well as our housekeeping department so that we can further address these issues and offer better service in the future. Our goal is to ensure that every guest is rewarded with a clean and comfortable environment every day. As always, we appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve and offer better service moving forward. Thank you for making the choice to stay with us during your travels, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

5 out of 5
Outdoor pool with view of trees nearby (and hum of traffic on the highway); excellent service by hotel staff.

Posted by , from NY on Aug 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 18, 2019 by Quality Inn

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us regarding your most recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you were pleased with our complementary outdoor heated pool, as well as the service provided from our highly trained service team! Our goal is to ensure that every guest feels welcomes and wanted from the moment they walk through the door. We keep our pool to a comfortable 82 degrees which allows us to open it earlier in the year, as well as close it later than other hotels in the area. As always, we appreciate your feedback as we continue to improve and offer better service in the future. Thank you for making the choice to stay with us during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon!

1 out of 5

Posted by on May 31, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 31, 2019 by Quality Inn

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us regarding your most recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington. We are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed in the quality of your stay. Please be assured that your concerns have been passed along to our management team so that we can review this further and offer better service in the future. We would love any feedback you have to offer so that we can continue to improve and offer a more superior experience for all of our guests. Our goal is to ensure that every guest feels welcomed and wanted from the moment they walk through the door. Thank you for making the choice to stay with us during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon.

4 out of 5
Clean, comfortable and close to airport. Would use again.

Posted by on May 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 28, 2019 by Quality Inn

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the quality of our hotel's facilities, as well as the level of customer service you received. Our location close to the interstate and Burlington International Airport make it easy for anyone traveling to get where they need to go. Our goal is to ensure that every guest is rewarded with a clean and comfortable environment from the moment they walk through the door. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to provide even better service in the future to all of our guests. Thank you for making the choice to stay with us during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon.

4 out of 5
Staff was excellent - made the difference in guest experience

Posted by on May 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by Quality Inn

Thank you for taking the time to share such a wonderful review with us regarding your most recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington. We are absolutely delighted to hear that you were pleased with the excellent quality of customer service provided by our highly trained customer service staff. We believe that guest satisfaction is of the utmost importance to us, as well as our guest, and our staff works hard every day to ensure that every guest is made to feel welcome and wanted at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as it allows us to maintain a higher level of customer service every day. Thank you for making the choice to stay with us during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon.

4 out of 5
They spend a little more time cleaning the bathroom especially under the counter and around the tub

Posted by on Mar 22, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 25, 2019 by Quality Inn

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay at our Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington. We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the quality of cleanliness provided by our housekeeping staff. Our highly trained staff members work hard every day to ensure that every guest is rewarded with a clean and comfortable environment every day. Once again, we would like to thank you for making the choice to stay with us during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon.

2 out of 5
Heat did not work forcing me to change rooms, chair position was not adjustable, room was very small, WiFi did not work at all, food was lacking at breakfast buffet (no butter for bread), many TV stations did not come in clearly because display was breaking-up and pixelated.

Posted by on Oct 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 26, 2018 by Quality Inn

Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the quality of your room, as well as our complementary breakfast service. Please be assured that your concerns have been passed along to our management team, as well as our maintenance and breakfast department so that we may further address these issues and provide better service in the future. Our goal is to ensure a clean and comfortable environment for every guest, every day. Once again, we would like to thank you for making the choice to stay with us during your travels, and we hope to see you again soon.

2 out of 5

Roomms not clean

Pros: Price
Cons: Housekeeping is terrible.
Stayed at the Colchester Quality Inn for 3 days. Ran out of hot water every day. Bath tub looked as if it had never been cleaned. Wet towels were folded and put back on the towel rack in the bathroom. Asked the front desk for more towels and never received them. Ran out of paper coffee cups in the room. There are 4 in the room when you get there. They were never replaced. Front desk seems more concerned with just apologizing for things that go wrong instead of fixing the problem.

Posted by , from Syracuse ny on Aug 22, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 24, 2016 by QualityInnBTV

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We sincerely apologize that you had these issues while you were staying with us, but we hope to see you again next time you are in the Burlington/Colchester area. Warmest Regards, Krista Guest Relations Manager

1 out of 5

NEVER AGAIN if you are smart, stay away!!

Asked for a room with fridge, was out in a "pet friendly" room( I have no pets). Smelled awful, asked to be moved and was. Fridge did not work and I reported it. NOT fixed during my stay yet I was charged and accused of lying by a staff member and the hotel MANAGER. They should be ashamed of the way they conduct business. CUSTOMER SERVICE is awful. Also the outside of the hotel was a bit sketchy and dirty , no pride taken in this property!!

Posted by , from NY on Jul 17, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 24, 2016 by QualityInnBTV

I’m so sorry your stay was less than perfect at our property. The indifferent front desk personnel, the lack of assistance with your fridge, and the smell of the room are all unacceptable. Those are all customer service issues that I assure you is uncharacteristic of our property and I’ll be sure to address them. We have excellent customer care responses and it’s extremely disappointing to read your review and realize we fell short of the one thing we can control. We will be using this information as a training opportunity for our staff as well. Again, I would like to apologize for your issues and we hope that you will give our property a second chance next time you are in the Burlington/Colchester area. Warmest Regards, Krista Guest Relations Manager

About the Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington

Location 84 South Park Drive, Colchester, VT 05446

Property Features

A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and a meeting room. Free breakfast is served daily. Event space at this hotel measures 675 square feet (63 square meters). A fitness center, barbecue grills, and multilingual staff are also featured at the business-friendly Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington. Self parking is free. This Art Deco Colchester hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 113 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • 675 sq ft of conference space
  • 63 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1991
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Gift shop
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Free self parking , RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Burlington, VT (BTV-Burlington Intl.) (8.1 km / 5 mi)
  • Train station: Essex Junction-Burlington Station (8.2 km / 5.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking; extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington offers 113 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and complimentary newspapers. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 37-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 6:30 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a fitness center.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Ski equipment rental shops nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 5:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 7 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 2 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.00 per day.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • Pets: USD 20.00 per pet, per night, plus a deposit of USD 20.00 per night
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 25 lbs)
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Number of children who can stay free - 2

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Extended parking fee: USD 5.00 per day
  • Pet deposit: USD 20.00 per night
  • Pet fee: USD 20.00 per pet, per night
  • In-room safe fee: USD 1.50 per day
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Quality Colchester/Burlington Area
  • Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington Area
  • Quality Inn Colchester/Burlington
  • Quality Colchester/Burlington
  • Quality Inn Colchester Burlington
  • Quality Colchester Burlington
  • Quality Colchester Burlington
  • Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington Hotel
  • Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington Colchester
  • Quality Inn Colchester - Burlington Hotel Colchester

You should know

  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Burlington-Hotels-Quality-Inn-Colchester---Burlington.h24553-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.