Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Easy to navigate to. Easy to see. Decent room for a low price. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 30 Nov 2020

Hotel Description

Motel near Montana State University-Bozeman in Bozeman

In Bozeman

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Bozeman motel, you'll find Gallatin County Pioneer Museum and Emerson Centre for the Arts and Culture. The Ellen Theatre and Montana Arboretum and Gardens are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Restaurant, bar/lounge

A restaurant and a bar/lounge are featured at this motel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas and free Internet in public areas. Free self parking and a coffee shop are also offered on site.

Free Internet, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 49 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as TVs. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Standard Room

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$55* Per night/room Jan 21 - Jan 22

Standard Double Room

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Bozeman Inn ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Bozeman Inn

Everyone (11) Couples (1) Family (4)
5 out of 5
Easy to navigate to. Easy to see. Decent room for a low price.

Posted by on Nov 30, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 30, 2020 by Bozeman Inn Management

Hello! Thank you for staying with us. We are so glad you had a great stay. Enjoy your week!

1 out of 5
Worst bed ever! When I sat down on the bed I was concerned I could feel every coil. Could not sleep the entire night. I tried using the pillows to get comfortable but they only give you two pillows. There was hair in the tub/shower combo. I would have slept better in my car sitting up.

Posted by on Oct 7, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 7, 2020 by Bozeman Inn Management

Hello, We are so sorry you found the bed to be so uncomfortable. We would have been happy to provide extra pillows. We also sincerely apologize that there was hair in the bathtub. Have a great day!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 24, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2020 by Bozeman Inn Management

Thank you for staying! Enjoy your weekend!

1 out of 5
Customer service was awful. Canceled my reservation due to a technical glitch and were completely unwilling to adjust. I’ll never stay here again.

Posted by , from Colorado on Feb 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 23, 2020 by Bozeman Inn Management

Hello Mr. Rhoderick, We apologize that you were unhappy with our customer service; however, your reservation was not cancelled due to a "technical glitch" it was cancelled because your credit card was declined. When this happens, it is our protocol to contact the guest and get another valid form of payment. If the guest does not have another card, provides another declined card, doesn't give a card, or is unreachable, then the reservation is cancelled. In your case, you had two reservations for several nights apart and the credit card declined both times. The first time we cancelled the Expedia reservation, but still held a room for you without a valid credit card because you said you'd be arriving around 3:30PM. We did not have to do this, but we were trying to help you. When your card declined a few days later, you said you'd be a 10:00PM arrival on a busy weekend. Unfortunately, we were unable to hold a room for you until this time with no valid credit card to guarantee you were coming. With all this said, Mr. Rhoderick, our staff did provide good customer to you by holding a room for you with no valid payment the first day. We would've gladly kept a room for you on the second day, but not without a valid credit card. I hope you find another property in Bozeman where you are more comfortable. Have a nice day.

1 out of 5
The hotel said my credit card was declined, however, when I arrived it was accepted. I had a second reservation two nights later and explained to the manager that I would be returning and to expect the same weird credit card issue. The day of my arrival, the desk clerk contacted me to explain my card was declined. She refused to acknowledge that this situation would be resolved upon my arrival. She cancels my reservation. Awful customer service. Stay way from this dump of a hotel.

Posted by on Feb 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 23, 2020 by Bozeman Inn Management

Hi Mr. Rhoderick, We apologize for the issue with your credit card, but when I, the general manager, called you on the day of your first reservation to tell you that your credit was declined I told you in the voicemail I left that reservations with declined credit cards would be cancelled. When you came to checkout after your first reservation, you asked if your card had gone through for your second reservation and I said: "We have not run it yet. It will be run on the morning of your arrival." It is not my or my employees' responsibility to make sure that you took care of whatever issue was causing your card to decline, but we were very clear with you when we explained to you that a declined credit card would result in a cancelled reservation. While we are sorry that you are unhappy with the customer service you received, our staff reached out numerous times in attempts to obtain a valid form of payment so that your reservation would not get cancelled, yet because we were unable to get a different valid card your reservation ended up cancelled.

5 out of 5
I LIKED EVERYTHING , GOOD MEXICAN Restaurant great

Posted by on Dec 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 3, 2019 by Bozeman Inn Management

Hello Joey, Thank you so much for this feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

4 out of 5
Great area close to stores and dining needs hot pool or tub.

Posted by on Sep 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 3, 2019 by Bozeman Inn Management

Hello Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed our convenient location. Have a nice week!

4 out of 5
It was cute and clean and the staff were very nice. I had no issues.

Posted by on Jun 25, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 25, 2019 by Bozeman Inn Management

Hello anonymous guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. Thank you also for taking the time to write this review; we really appreciate it. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for the kind words about our staff and our rooms. We hope you have an amazing rest of the summer and we hope to see you again sometime should you return to Bozeman! :)

2 out of 5
Water in bathtub leaked, bed wasn’t that comfortable and it was noisy. You could hear people outside walking and talking. Didn’t try the restaurant so don’t know about it, breakfast was just muffins with orange juice and coffee.

Posted by on Aug 16, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2018 by Bozeman Inn Management

Hello, We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. However, because we just have mini muffins, juice, and coffee, we do not advertise that we offer any breakfast at all.

2 out of 5

Way to long for a refund...

We booked on line and they ran my card before we arrived. We wanted to pay with cash so my credit card was refunded, but has yet to have my money put back into my account. It has already been 5 days. If you want to pay a certain way make sure you inform then well before you show up.

Posted by on Jul 4, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2017 by Bozeman Inn Management

Hello Ira, Thank you for staying at the Bozeman Inn. As is our policy, we charge all credit cards on the day of arrival (unless there is a note otherwise). As soon as you arrived and stated that you wanted to pay in cash, your transaction was voided. We hope you enjoyed your first visit to Montana and that you had a great time at the wedding. Enjoy the rest of your summer!

Property Features

Along with a restaurant, there's a coffee shop/café on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. The business-friendly Bozeman Inn also features coffee/tea in a common area and laundry facilities. Self parking is free. This Bozeman motel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 49 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (limited hours)
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Gallatin Field Airport (BZN) (14.8 km / 9.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Bozeman Inn offers 49 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Santa Fe Reds - This restaurant specializes in Mexican cuisine and serves lunch and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 2:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:30 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

The front desk is open daily from 7:00 AM - midnight. If you are planning to arrive after 7:00 AM please contact the property in advance using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

The front desk at this property is open daily from 7:00 AM - midnight.
Guests arriving after 7:00 AM must make advance arrangements by contacting the property using the information on the booking confirmation. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.00.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 15.00 per pet, per night
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 1 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff. Contactless check-out is available.

  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Staffed front desk
  • Guests are not provided with hand sanitizer
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are not available
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 15.00 per pet, per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Bozeman Inn
  • Bozeman Inn Motel
  • Bozeman Inn Bozeman
  • Bozeman Inn Motel Bozeman

You should know

  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Bozeman-Hotels-Bozeman-Inn.h8639635-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Bozeman-Hotels-Bozeman-Inn.h8639635-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Bozeman-Hotels-Bozeman-Inn.h8639635-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.