Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Really nice room and area for the price. Several parks nearby to walk and enjoy. Shopping nearby to obtain any needs. " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 13 Oct 2019

Select your room to view prices

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$72* Per night/room Mar 18 - Mar 19

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Studio, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hotel Description

Germantown guestrooms with kitchens

In Germantown

Within 6 miles (10 km) of this hotel, you'll find Clarksburg Premium Outlets and Seneca Creek State Park. Also within 9 miles (15 km) are Maryland SoccerPlex and Discovery Sports Center and Lake Forest Mall.

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A picnic area is provided and the front desk is staffed around-the-clock.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 104 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators, stovetops, and microwaves, as well as flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and phones. Housekeeping is available on request.

Extended Stay America - Washington DC - Germantown-Milestone ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.5 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 2.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Washington DC - Germantown-Milestone

Everyone (3) Couples (1) Family (4) Other (1)
1 out of 5
Key wasn’t opened door twice when I check in and had to go down to front desk twice, eventually staff had to use their key to let me into room and later they delivered the key to me. Second problem, cigarette smells from exit doir. We couldn’t stand that so my wife and I just left without talking to very young front desk staff. I would not use this property or same name of property ever again. Travelocity is dhame to sell this kind of property to a customer.

Posted by on Jan 12, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 13, 2020 by Hotel Management

On behalf of our entire team, we apologize for the disappointing stay you had and regret the issues you encountered. This is not acceptable, we will immediately discuss your comments with the housekeeping and maintenance teams, and we will promptly address these issues to improve our services and facilities. Once again, our apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We are grateful for your patience and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better future stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
We had to switch rooms sheets was not clean although it was a non smoking room the room reeked of cigarette smoke. The upkeep of both rooms was outdated. Stains on bathroom counter that would not go away. Stains on toilet near handle as well. No USB port plugs to charge phone so make sure you have complete charger. Breakfast on the go is more like just go and get breakfast somewhere else. This is the worse hotel I have ever stayed in !!!

Posted by on Jan 5, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 6, 2020 by Hotel Management

Please accept our sincere apology for the difficulties you encountered with your rooms. Our housekeeping staff takes pride in what they do daily and we also have processes in place to double-check each room prior to occupancy by the next guest. We fell short in our processes and are reviewing them so that this does not happen again. We also regret the disappointment you had with our grab-and-go breakfast. e hope you will reconsider and give us an opportunity to serve you in the near future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5
The manager of the hotel was rude and used the police force to kick people out of the room. The hotel name was extended Stay America and mangers name was Jim Ireland. Thank you.

Posted by on Dec 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 29, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not experience one of our associates at their best. We have followed up with our team to make sure we do not disappoint you in the future. We hope you will give us another chance to show you our commitment to outstanding service. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Really nice room and area for the price. Several parks nearby to walk and enjoy. Shopping nearby to obtain any needs.

Posted by on Oct 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 13, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to review your experience at Extended Stay America. We are so pleased that your experience was positive and that you found us to be a great value. We are also glad you liked your comfortable room and our convenient location close to many activities and shopping. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
The front desk was not occupied for a while when we checked in and out - some unnecessary waiting time. The room was with some bad odor and no window to open. The was nothing to eat for breakfast. It is just served in the entrance area. Very disappointing.

Posted by on Apr 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 16, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry you experienced many difficulties during your stay and the inconvenience this caused you. We have shared your comments with the appropriate teams to ensure they are well poised in their efforts to serve you better during your next stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give us that chance to make it up to you on another visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management

5 out of 5
Clean comfortable room with kitchen. Nice staff. Would recommend. Affordable.

Posted by on Sep 23, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 25, 2017 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about Extended Stay America. We are delighted to read you loved the comfort of your room along with the kitchenette and enjoyed the service provided by our courteous associates. We appreciate you recommending us and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

1 out of 5

If You Smoke Pot....

Pros: The Hotel itself was very clean.
Cons: Change the staff and review the people who are staying at the hotel.
Location: Location is in a very nice area
So I recently stayed at this hotel and when I walked into the room, it was very clean. The problem was the bathroom smelled like Pot smoke. When I called downstairs to the front desk the kid who was on duty came up and smelled the Pot smoke and had the nerve to ask me IF I WANTED TO CHANGE MY ROOM? SMH So I was then moved onto another room, again very clean, but the day I was leaving again smelled like Pot Smoke I will never stay at this location ever again!!!! Even the elevators smelled like Pot Smoke! A Huge Shame!!!

Posted by , from NYC on May 22, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 26, 2017 by General Manager

Jason, We are pleased to know you were impressed with our dedicated staffs efforts to provide clean, and comfortable suites for our valued guests. We are sorry for the less than fresh smell you endured while you were our guest. We do all we can to ensure our guests complete satisfaction in all areas and will be more diligent with the deficiencies you identified in your feedback. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We would like another opportunity to provide you with a more comfortable stay the next time you are in our area. Thank you, General Manager

3 out of 5

Not what I expected

I have stayed at other ESA, in many other states. This was the first time I had to request and wait to be delivered kitchen items(cups,silverware,pots...) Thought that was the purpose of booking at this type of hotel...??? I will say the room was clean and the bed was comfortable. On the day we were checking out; the cleaning lady opens the door while we were still sleep..and why did the front desk call at 10 am to remind us of a 11am checkout..huh? Really? Never experience that. Staff was okay..some more friendlier than others. It was a good location for us going to Wine fest in Mt. Airy,MD.

Posted by , from Wake Forest,NC on Oct 12, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Hotel is superb.

Hotel, staff and facility's excellent .Felt like being at home.

Posted by , from los angeles ca on Oct 5, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
1 out of 5

Disgusting...

The sheets were very worn (stains, could see through them), the non-smoking room reeked of smoke, mold around the towel bar in shower, mold around the sink faucet, carpeting worn, air conditioning was off upon arrival, had to wait several hours before room was cool. The check-in desk clerk was not cordial at all. I would NOT recommend this hotel to anyone.

Posted by on Aug 3, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Washington DC - Germantown-Milestone

Location 12530 Milestone Center Dr, Germantown, MD 20876

Property Features

Free breakfast is served daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Washington DC - Germantown-Milestone also features barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available. This Germantown hotel is smoke free.

  • 104 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1999
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Full-sized refrigerator/freezer
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Washington, DC (DCA-Ronald Reagan Washington National) (56.4 km / 35.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Washington DC - Germantown-Milestone offers 104 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer full-sized refrigerators/freezers, stovetops, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator (full size)
  • Microwave
  • Stove
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6:00 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Washington Hotel Germantown-Milestone DC

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Bethesda-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Washington-DC---Germantown-Milestone.h158943-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.