4.4 out of 5

"Very nice Hotel. Everyone who works there is very friendly and always helpful. The pool is right in front of the beach and is beautiful. I love the br ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 25 Aug 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

A family-friendly stay in Cancun awaits you at Hotel NYX Cancun. Within just a 10-minute stroll, you'll find La Isla Shopping Mall and Yamil Lu'um Archaeological Zone. Highlights at this beachfront resort include 2 restaurants, 2 outdoor swimming pools, and 2 bars/lounges.

All 163 rooms feature plasma TVs with cable channels, and you can enjoy free WiFi, coffee/tea makers, and ceiling fans. Minibars, safes, and hair dryers are also available.

The family restaurant, Deck, is open for brunch, lunch, and dinner. For a drink, you can stop by the resort's own poolside bar. Spend the day at the beach where you'll find sun loungers, and enjoy the onsite spa tub and kids' swimming pool. Additionally, you'll find free WiFi in public areas and spa services. There's also free self parking, along with the convenience of car rentals on site.

Attractions within a 15-minute drive of this 3-star Avenida Kukulkan resort include El Rey Ruins and Delfines Beach.

Standard Room

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$121 per night

Junior Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Master Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Basic Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Hotel NYX Cancun ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0
4 out of 5

Great experience.

Very nice Hotel. Everyone who works there is very friendly and always helpful. The pool is right in front of the beach and is beautiful. I love the breakfast buffet, lots of choices. I would defined stay at Nyx Cancun again.

Posted by , from Greensboro NC on Aug 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 12, 2017 by Director General

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the quality of food and general attention. Your survey is of great importance to us, as it allows us to continuously improve to create memorable moments for our guests and feel the magic of being with us day by day. We look forward to welcoming you again. Best regards

3 out of 5

Very late check in

Check is at 3 pm. I arrived at 10 am and had to wait till 3 pm or 4 pm till the room is ready. It's a waste of whole day of vacation

Posted by , from B on Aug 12, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 24, 2017 by Director General

Dear guest Thank you for your comment. As you know at many hotels usually the check in is at 3 pm, this is because the check out is 12pm and we need to get the room ready so you can get in to a nice and clean room. Sorry if this was something that you didn't like but it´s a procedure we do. We tried to get rooms ready before 3 when the guest is already at the hotel, but sometimes the guest before don't do the check out at 12 or before and we have this delays.

3 out of 5

The view was the best part of my experience

This hotel is ok, except for the stairs. I had to call them to turn on the hot water and they don't give enough face towels. The ac was leaking water. But beside all that, it had a beautiful view of the beach. Food and drinks was good.

Posted by on Jul 11, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Very nice!

NYX was beautiful, just in the right location away from spring breakers and screaming kids. Right on the beach, Lovely staff. Fantastic continental breakfast was way more than we expected. Lovely room. Helpful information about tourist attractions was readily available.

Posted by on May 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Happy with Hotel experience.

We booked a basic room, but upon arrival asked if we could upgrade to an ocean view room. We were pleased with the room with a gorgeous view for only $30 dollars more. The staff was very helpful and personable. Especially Eric. We ate a nice dinner at hotel restaurant and enjoyed the hotel salsa band very much. Thank you for a great end to our vacation!

Posted by , from Detroit, Michigan on Mar 10, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 17, 2017 by Thank you

Dear guest Many thanks for sharing your kind feedback and taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to read that we exceed your expectations. We are glad that you appreciated our service and attentive staff. We will definitely share your kind words with the rest of the staff. Thank you so much for your comments. See you soon in your next holidays. Best regards Hotel NYX Cancun

1 out of 5

Worst hotel ever!!!!!!

Staff was extremely rude and unwelcoming especially Rocio. The guys in the white suit make you feel like you stole something. Asked for a roller bed they said yes and it never got to the room. The rooms were not clean or in good conditions. Sheets not clean. Smelled so bad. The dehumidifier had to be emptied out like 6 times a day or it would turn off and the whole room would sweat. And when I say sweat it mean sauna; slippery floors, wet towels and clothes. (Tours usually last all day so most days we walked into a wet room)The shower flooded. We had such a bad first impression/day we ended up only using the rooms to sleep. Did not use the amenities or the beach out back. To be able to eat or drink at the hotel (not inclusive) you HAVE to charge to the room or open like a prepaid card. No cash accepted. We left the pool towels in the room and they gave my husband the option of going back to get them himself or paying for them. It's their towels their rooms, couldn't they have gotten them themselves. We were on our way to the airport and had to delay because we had to go get our towels. Hotel ruined our vacation. You get what you pay for. Spend the extra 50 and go somewhere else.

Posted by , from Dallas, TX on Aug 10, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2016 by NYX HOTEL CANCUN

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know your disappointment , your comments are highly appreciated since they help us to improve our areas of opportunity. We are very concerned by what sounds like a disappointing visit at our hotel, we would like to apologize for all the inconveniences during your stay with us. Our commitment to provide the best service for that reason we are verifying the details mentioned, in order to meet their needs and fulfill your expectations. We will share them with the persons involved in order to prevent these situations happen again. Many thanks for your valuable feedback. Cordially NYX HOTEL CANCUN

3 out of 5
Overall it was a good experience. I found the hotel staff to be very professional and courteous. You get breakfast included with your room. The options for breakfast was pretty good. Only issue I had was with housekeeping. When they cleaned the room they didn't change the best sheets, they just fixed the sheets there we on the bed. Maybe this isn't a regular occurrence but this was my experience. The location is great since there is a bus stop right in front of the hotel and taxis are is to get from the hotel. NYX is a 5-7min ride to all the clubs/bars/restaurant area.

Posted by , from Washington, D.C on Jul 31, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

by NYX HOTEL CANCUN

Dear Guest First of all we would like to thank you for your comments and for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us, your comments are highly appreciated since they help us to improve our areas of opportunity. We are so happy to read that you spent a great time with us. We hope that you will return again very soon. Many thanks for your valuable feedback. Cordially NYX HOTEL CANCUN

3 out of 5

nice hotel with a nice beach

Nice hotel , great location , beach was really nice hotel included free breakfast & wifi . Overall had a good experience ! Would visit again

Posted by , from Houston Tx on Jun 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 21, 2016 by NYX HOTEL CANCUN

Dear Guest, thank you so much for sharing your experience, your comments are highly appreciated, it brings us great satisfaction to know that you enjoyed great moments with us. We hope that you will return again very soon. Cordially NYX HOTEL CANCUN

4 out of 5

Huge pool

We had a great time here. The water is rocky in most spots, but the actual beach is deep and beautiful. The humongous pool fills all your swimming needs. My only problem with the place was the walk from the room to the beach was a little long if you ended up doing it more than twice in a day, as we stayed way up by the lobby. Clean modern facilities and good food. Mexican folk/game night was fun with our kids.

Posted by , from Milwaukee, Wi on Dec 11, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 15, 2015 by General manager.

Dear guest, thank you very much for choosing NYX Hotel Cancun as your host and for share a brief review of your recent stay with us. We are glad to know that you and your family spent a great time here and enjoyed of our service and facilities, please know we work hard day by day to get better and your opinions are very helpful for our opportunity areas. Hope we can have the honor to host you again and create more memorables moments.

5 out of 5

Everything was Perfect

Pros: the fact that when we had a question it was answered quickly and friendly
Cons: if any changes, maybe the a little bit better quality beds and pillows. and maybe a door for the toilet, instead of curtain.
Location: was centrally located and right on the beach.
We had originally booked a regular room, but when we got to the hotel after a long long flight, we were upgraded to a master suite. Everything was perfect. Staff was very helpful and so friendly, could not of asked for a better stay. room was clean, food was great, pools and hotel were clean.

Posted by on Aug 24, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2015 by The management team.

Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at NYX HOTEL CANCUN, we appreciate you mentioning the aspects that you did enjoy and that made your stay more comfortable. Hope we can hos you in your next holidays. Cordially

All-inclusive Details

All-inclusive room rates at Hotel NYX Cancun are available. These rates are higher because they include onsite food and beverages in the room rate (some restrictions may apply).

Property Features

Some rates at Hotel NYX Cancun are all-inclusive. These rates include onsite meals and beverages, and may include taxes and gratuities. Additional charges may apply for meals at some restaurants, special dinners and dishes, certain beverages, and other amenities. Enjoy the umbrellas and sun loungers for a relaxing day at the beach. Bring your whole family to Hotel NYX Cancun for summer fun including 2 outdoor swimming pools and a children's pool. There are 2 restaurants on site, along with a grocery/convenience store. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include 2 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3-star Cancun resort.

  • 163 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 9 buildings
  • 2 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • 1055 sq ft of conference space
  • 98 sq m of conference space
  • Bar by the pool
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • 1 conference room
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Wedding services available
  • Pool or billiards table
  • Convenience store
  • Gift shop
  • Computer for guest use
  • ATM
  • Onsite shopping
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Free WiFi
  • Children's pool
  • Grocery/convenience store
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Babysitting or childcare

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Cancun, Quintana Roo (CUN-Cancun Intl.) (20.5 km / 12.7 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Hotel NYX Cancun offers 163 air-conditioned accommodations with minibars and safes. Plasma televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include complimentary toiletries and hair dryers. This Cancun resort provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Additionally, rooms include coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Minibar
  • Plasma television
  • Cable channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ceiling fan
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Deck - This beachfront family restaurant serves brunch, lunch, and dinner. Guests can order drinks at the bar and enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting). Open daily.

Bellavista - This restaurant serves breakfast only. Open daily.

Chianti - This restaurant specializes in Italian cuisine. Reservations are required.

Nearby Activities

Parasailing (including rides for 2), personal watercraft, and banana-boat rides can be booked on the beach (surcharges).

Cancun offers 2 18-hole golf courses: Cancun Golf Club at Pok-Ta-Pok, 2.8 miles (4.5 kilometers) away; and Hilton Cancun Golf Club, 4 miles (6.5 kilometers) away.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or near the Hotel NYX Cancun; fees may apply.

  • Water skiing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Personal motorized watercraft on site
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child 5 years old or younger stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

 

The charges below are included in your overall room price:

  • Christmas Day gala dinner fee

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

Hotel Names

  • Cancun Hotel NYX
  • Hotel NYX Cancun
  • Hotel NYX Cancun Hotel
  • NYX Cancun Hotel
  • NYX Hotel
  • Hotel NYX
  • Avalon Grand Cancun Hotel Cancun
  • Avalon Grand Resort
  • Avalon Resort Cancun
  • Cancun Avalon Grand Hotel
  • NYX Cancun

You should know

  • For stays on 25 December, the total price shown includes a charge for a mandatory Christmas Day gala dinner.
  • One child 5 years old or younger stays free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.

Promotions

Free Dinner Offer

Book a minimum 4-night stay in an all-inclusive rate plan and receive a free dinner in the hotel restaurant.


Must book an all-inclusive rate plan to receive benefits. Full details provided at check-in. Taxes and gratuity may not be included. No refunds for any unused portion of offer. Offer subject to availability. Offer is not valid with groups/conventions and may not be combined with other promotional offers. Other restrictions and blackout dates may apply.