Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The room was average, nothing special. The pool was great. The breakfast was very good. My major complaint was that, although signs were posted public ... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 27 May 2021

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Shipwreck Island Waterpark

On the beach

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Panama City Beach hotel, you'll find Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Gulf World Marine Park. Ripley's Believe It or Not and WonderWorks are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a poolside bar, a bar/lounge, and an outdoor pool. Business travelers can take advantage of the free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 188 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with cable channels. Other amenities include balconies or patios, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls. Limited housekeeping is available.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Beach View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$320* Per night/room Jul 18 - Jul 19

Room, Multiple Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility, Beach View)

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Efficiency, Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Beach View

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Beach View (Mobility,roll-in shower)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, Multiple Beds, Non Smoking, Beach View

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.5 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Everyone (11) Couples (5) Family (7)
2 out of 5
No hot water to shower at night or in the morning. I complained about it but no response

Posted by on Jun 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 16, 2021 by Billy Alam

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay. It is our goal that every guest has a fun and enjoyable visit and we are saddened to hear that we fell short of meeting that expectation. We certainly understand your frustration and will be investigating this further to make sure corrective actions are taken.

5 out of 5
Great service

Posted by on Jun 7, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2021 by Billy Alam

Thank you so much for your great review and rating!

2 out of 5
This place is a dump.

Posted by on Jun 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 7, 2021 by Billy Alam

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you have a better stay the next time you visit Panama City Beach.

3 out of 5
The room was average, nothing special. The pool was great. The breakfast was very good. My major complaint was that, although signs were posted publicly and in each room that smoking was prohibited within 100 feet of the building, many, many, many people completely ignored it. When people on both sides of us smoked on the balcony, our air conditioner picked up the fumes and it was the same as if they were smoking in our room. Days Inn did absolutely nothing to enforce the no smoking policy. It's really a shame. With all it has going for it, the smoking really diminished the quality of our stay. I doubt if I will stay here again.

Posted by on May 27, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 31, 2021 by Billy Alam

Thank you for your review and feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you were not able to enjoy all aspects of your stay due to the issues you mentioned. We are working on renovating and updating many aspects of our property and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

5 out of 5
Unique property w/ six and two story waterfalls into the pool.

Posted by on May 3, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 4, 2021 by Billy Alam

Thanks so much for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We work very hard to make sure all of our guests have a fun and enjoyable beach vacation. I hope that you will come back and visit us again the next time you come to Panama City Beach.

3 out of 5
We got to the hotel at around noon and the lady at the front desk (long, dark hair) was really short with me and not at all welcoming. She informed me that the rooms would not be ready for at least a few hours because checkout was not until 11:00. I don't mind waiting for the room as we were able to use the amenities but she could have been just a little less rude and unfriendly. Next we will talk about the first room I was put into. It was dirty there was stuff smeared all over the mirrors and it smelled like marijuana. I immediately called the front desk to get changed to another room and they sent security up so I could point out which neighbor was sitting on the balcony smoking weed. I was moved right down the hall to another room that was much cleaner. unfortunately it seems like my children and I were the only ones not there to smoke pot all day because we could not use the balcony at all since it constantly smelled like weed out there from 6:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.. My family and I enjoyed the breakfast each morning and unfortunately it was the exact same thing. We enjoyed the breakfast and the two ladies serving it were pretty quick to get the line down. Overall the property was in pretty good shape and we really enjoyed the pool area. They did send security to try to find who was smoking weed in the rooms and on the balcony but apparently they never found them because it never stopped

Posted by on Mar 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 20, 2021 by Billy Alam

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our property. We are so sorry that your stay with us was not up to expectation. Please know that we are taking these issues very seriously and making sure each concern is addressed. Again please accept our apologies and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.

2 out of 5
Pictures do not show what you are really getting here! Place is old, outdated, and just needs to be put down! Staff was okay, but the bartender by the kid pool was the best part of the place. If you are a college student just looking for a place to sleep and don’t care about your experience this would be the only reason to stay.

Posted by on Mar 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 20, 2021 by Billy Alam

I’m very sorry and saddened to read your review. Our goal is to provide a clean and enjoyable stay for all of our guests and I’m sorry we fell short of providing that for you. We will be meeting with the rest of the management team so that the concerns you mentioned can be addressed.

5 out of 5
It was very clean and the staff was very friendly. The breakfast was awesome and the staff serving breakfast were extremely friendly. One of the best hotel stays we have ever had. Will be staying here again in the near future.

Posted by on Mar 11, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 13, 2021 by Billy Alam

Thank you for your excellent review and feedback. We are thrilled to read you were thoroughly satisfied with your visit. It is always our goal to meet and exceed guests' expectations, and we are glad to learn we accomplished that. We know you have many choices when it comes to lodging and we thank you so much for choosing us. We value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 26, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 30, 2020 by Billy Alam

We are sorry to hear you were not able to enjoy all aspects of your stay.

5 out of 5
The room was very clean. Staff was friendly. Atmosphere was excellent! Pool was too cold though. It would be nice if it was heated just a little to take the shock away.

Posted by , from Decatur, AL on Oct 1, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 10, 2020 by Billy Alam

Thank you for staying at the Days Inn and for taking the time to review our property. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and use it to improve both our customer service and our facilities. We are so pleased that you had a great stay with us. We know that you have choices when it comes to lodging in Panama City Beach and we thank you for choosing Days Inn for your vacation needs. Please come back soon!

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front

Location 12818 Front Beach Rd, Panama City Beach, FL 32407

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front offers its guests an outdoor pool and a spa tub. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front also features barbecue grills, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Panama City Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 188 guestrooms or units
  • 7 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: Northwest Florida Beaches Intl. Airport (ECP) (26 km / 16.2 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front offers 188 accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature safes and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to balconies or patios. Cable television is provided. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered on a limited basis and irons/ironing boards can be requested.

  • Private balcony or patio
  • Television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (limited)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Surfing/boogie boarding nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 12:30 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 20.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash. Noise-free guestrooms cannot be guaranteed.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Noise-free rooms not guaranteed
  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Cash or credit card deposit required
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Cash Deposit Required
  • Debit cards

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Breakage deposit: USD 200.00 per stay for guests under 25 years old staying between 22 May - 18 June
  • Spring Break deposit: USD 200.00 per stay for guests under 25 years old staying between 01 March - 18 April
  • Service fee: USD 11.31 per accommodation, per night
  • A damage deposit of USD 200 will be collected before check-in. Resort fee: USD 11.20 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 20.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Days Inn Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel
  • Panama City Beach Days Inn
  • Days Inn Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Days Inn Panama City Beach Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Beach/Ocean Front Hotel
  • Days Inn Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front
  • Days Inn Wyndham Beach/Ocean Front
  • Panama City Beach Days Inn
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Panama City Beach/Ocean Front Hotel
  • Days Inn Panama City Beach/ocean Front Hotel Panama City Beach

You should know

  • Pool access available from 8:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach/Ocean-Front.h8515-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach/Ocean-Front.h8515-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Panama-City-Beach/Ocean-Front.h8515-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.