Ratings based on 150 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Excellent location adjacent to Epcot/Studios

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Nice, but I prefer the Dolphin because of nicer view and their restaurants. Don't care for the resort daily fee which is charged whether or not you use the pool/fitness center.Just raise the room rate so customers don't feel ripped off.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler from Colorado

Unmatched convenience to the Disney Parks/Springs

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Convenience. You're less than a 15-minute walk from Disney 2 parks and there are free shuttles to the others. The boardwalk is 100 yards away, too.
Cons: I'd love to have access to the Disney Magical Express or a similar shuttle going to/from the airport. Families might want more character branding.
Location: The Disney Boardwalk and back entrance to Epcot are right there. Disney Springs is only 10 minutes away via the free shuttle.
Get nearly all of the perks of staying at the Disney property resorts, but at a lower price. It's only a 10 minute walk from Epcot, 2 minutes from the Boardwalk, and 15 from Hollywood Studios. Free shuttles go back and forth to the Magic Kingdom, Water Parks, and Disney Springs every few minutes. Both the Swan and its "sister" hotel have access to 2 large swimming pools, gyms, and a waterfall grotto pool. There are a dozen restaurants between the two hotels plus the boardwalk. Disney shops can accept deliveries from the parks so you don't have to lug around souvenirs all day. Rooms are clean and spacious, but aren't particularly noteworthy. The main advantage of the Swan (vs. the Dolphin) is the Westin bed. Literally the only knock on the hotel is the lack of a complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. However the amount you save and the additional convenience of the location more than outweighs the $50 Mears charges. I know some families really appreciate the costumed characters and imagery at the official Disney property hotels. The Swan and Dolphin don't really feature anything like that. As a result, I'd recommend the hotel more to couples and families without very young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Hobe Sound

Family gathering

Posted Dec 19, 2016
We visit Disney infrequently, but never stayed at this resort. The price was right through Travelocity for multiple rooms. The character breakfast was fantastic for my grandson. He loved Pluto.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from N

Tired but good value

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Have always loved this hotel and the Florida resident rate was competitive. Staff was very good and room comfortable. My only issue was that the hall carpet on my floor (didn't check other floors) was extremely warn out and nasty. For such a nice hotel really ruined the whole vibe. The room itself was very clean and nice and other public spaces were fine but that nasty carpet really needs to go.
2 out of 5
by A traveler

Not to nice

Posted Aug 7, 2016
When we got there it took awhile to confirm the room and then I asked for a view of the pool and when we went to the room no view and then everyone was just there and no magical sprit that they had at the animal kingdom when we stayed there and that was the reason we went back and paid the more because at the animal kingdom the staff were so happy and ready to help or assist you with everything. Was not happy at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from Huntington Beach, CA

Beautiful resort.

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Closeness to Epcot, Boardwalk, etc.
We took our 9 year old grand-daughter for the first time to Disney World. I would highly recommend this resort to families.
3 out of 5
by A traveler from Charleston, SC

Didn't feel like Disney.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
I stayed here years ago when it was an actual Disney resort and for some reason it really isn't anymore. I was given a room key and when I went in to my room it was filled with someone else's luggage. Went back downstairs and told the desk they informed me to get another room I would need to pay an upgrade fee because the level of room I booked was sold out. It was late so I didn't argue. The lobby looks nice but once you approach the elevators it all starts to change. Chipped paint everywhere the eye sees. The hall carpet is completely stained black except for about 6 inches at the edge of each wall. In the room still more chipped paint with several colors showing through. The beds were very nice as well as the linens. The toilet was old and stained and ran on and off all night. The shower head trickled. The casual dining options were lacking which is unusual for a Disney resort. Staff was friendly. Hotel was comfortable but if you want Disney choose elsewhere. No Mickey soap here. Lol.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler from T

Great place

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Great hotel plenty of amenities and great restaurant choices standard room was very nice with plenty of room would recommend highly
3 out of 5
by A traveler

A tad disappointing

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Not much, after seeing my room, it was hard to get too excited about the hotel.
Cons: A little more character/decorating for the rooms so you forget how small they are. I have seen better bathrooms in $50 motels!
Location: Disney World!
Staff was fine, carpeting looked work, room very small, bathroom almost tiny. I was asked about leaving a credit card but did not since I prepared through Travelocity. There were additional resort fees (aware of, but forgot). While I was at my conference, my room share was leaving early and they deactivated our keys because I had not paid this bill. I received a note under the door and planned to stop on my way back that day. Reported it calmly and all the resort fees were removed and I received a new key. I never did get the resort fee after paying the room fee; I was there for a busy conference, hardly a vacation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that may have been caused due to the miscommunication regarding your bill. We are pleased our Front Office team was able to address this during your visit. We are excited to be continuing our room renovations. We hope to welcome you back whether for business or pleasure.
3 out of 5
by A traveler

Love the location

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: See comments above
Location: Tons of things to do at Disney parks and Boardwalk. Walking or taking boat to Epcot or Hollywood Studios is super convenient.
Love staying in the boardwalk area. The ability to walk or take a boat to Epcot and Hollywood Studios is the best. Our room with balcony and hotel was fine. Really like all of the food options between the dolphin and swan. My only complaint was checking in. We didn't get our room until over 3 hours past the check in time. We arrived early so we waited about 5 hours for our room, which is unacceptable. Our room also didn't get cleaned until the evening each day. Clearly they did not have enough cleaning staff. Probably won't stay here again for this reason, but might try the Dolphin to see if they do better there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. It is wonderful that you enjoyed our proximity to the parks and attractions. Thank you for your feedback regarding your check-in. Please accept our apologies for any inconveniences that may have been caused due to this delay. This is certainly not our standard and not a normal occurrence. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and providing you with a stay more in line with our Resorts traditions. Thank you for being our guest.