4.4 out of 5

"Hotel is right on the street but it was pretty quite in the room. Room was very clean. Location is good if that's what your looking for " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 06 Mar 2017

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

At Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista you'll be within a 20-minute walk of Lake Bryan and 2.7 km (1.7 mi) from Disney Springs™. Highlights at this hotel include a restaurant, an outdoor swimming pool, and free self parking.

You can enjoy flat-screen TVs with cable channels, and all 718 rooms feature free WiFi, free wired Internet, and iPod docks. In-room dining is easy with amenities like refrigerators, microwaves, and room service. Nice touches to enhance your stay include free toiletries, while Select Comfort beds and premium bedding invite a good night's rest. Coffee/tea makers, free weekday newspapers, and free local calls are also available.

The restaurant, Liquid Bar And Grill, is open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. At the hotel's own bar/lounge, you can stop for a drink. Enjoy the fitness center and spa tub. 308 square feet (29 square meters) of event facilities include conference space, and other business amenities include a 24-hour business center. Added amenities include free WiFi in public areas, a coffee shop/café, and laundry facilities. Each morning buffet breakfast is available. There's also free RV/bus/truck parking, along with the convenience of a free theme park shuttle.

Within a 15-minute drive of this 3.5-star Orlando hotel, attractions include SeaWorld® Orlando and Discovery Cove.

Superior Room, 2 Queen Beds

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$110 per night

Family Suite

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Premier Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.4 out of 5 4.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0
2 out of 5

Not to Radisson brand standards

Pros: The chandelier is beautiful in lobby, female bartender nice (although no ambience/ music in bar area), and within 20 minutes to the Disney parks.
Cons: Have drinking water for your guests. Invest in new furniture and spot free carpet. Offer your guests fresh coffee in lobby in the mornings.
Location: Grocery store and restaurants within walking distance. Gift shop across parking lot.
Before booking this hotel, I called to make sure that there was a shuttle with service intervals, to and from the parks. The front desk assured me there was, but left out the fact that there are only a few times in the morning it leaves, and only returns from Epcot or Magic Kingdom 3-4 times in the evening. So it was very inconvenient when you wanted to leave, you were at mercy of either a 6 or 9 pm or after shuttle. The first room we stayed in, the water in the shower was leaking and was very difficult to shut off. The carpet was stained and the chair for the desk, was ripped. The worst part about the room were the "Sleep Number" beds that you had either the option of sleeping on a rock, or in a rut. I complained about this room, and we were able to switch to another, but the issue with the uncomfortable beds remained. When we checked in, we were given two bottles of water. After being at Disney, all day, I asked the front desk for some drinking water and they told me they didn't have any and had just ran out. The furniture in the lobby area was stained, and powdered carpet deodorizer was sprinkled all over the carpet. (I am assuming someone was going to vacuum it up at some point, but just not the experience you would expect sitting in the lobby.) The pool was clean, but the cushions on the pool chairs were stained and somewhat tattered. A psychic is next door.. wish she could have predicted our experience before booking.

Posted by , from North Carolina on May 8, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 10, 2017 by Diana

Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room. We will certainly look into the issues you presented, as that is not our hotel standard. We appreciate you taking the time to provide such specific feedback about our team, your guest room, and the pool area. We will review the conditions of our hotel areas to ensure all areas are up to Radisson Hotels standards.

2 out of 5

Stay somewhere else

Pros: Clean
Cons: Update everything. This is more of a 2.5 star hotel. Offer free breakfast buffet or coffee.
Location: The location is near Disney attractions but traffic is a nightmare because of a U-turn near the the exit.
The bad - the location is next to (almost on top of) Giftland and Waffle House. It is a huge eyesore. Everything is so outdated and little attempt to update. The Employees at the attractions counter try to sell you on attending a timeshare presentation. The shuttles are not at convenient times and do not go to Disney Springs. Some rides to/from exceed 40 minutes due to addional hotel pickups. No airport shuttle. The good -The hotel employees were nice and the facility is clean, but a bit musty. The sleep number beds are so-so. The Double queen room is large. Pay the extra money somewhere else.

Posted by , from US on Apr 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 11, 2017 by Management team Radisson LBV

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you found our hotel to be clean and the staff to be nice. We are sorry to hear of the inconvenience you faced with other aspects of your stay. Your feedback is important and we strive to continually make improvements where we can.

2 out of 5

Clean but that's about it

The bad - the location is next to (almost on top of) Giftland and Waffle House. It is a huge eyesore. Everything is so outdated and little attempt to update. The Employees at the attractions counter try to sell you on attending a timeshare presentation. The shuttles are not at convenient times and do not go to Disney Springs. Some rides to/from exceed 40 minutes due to addional hotel pickups. No airport shuttle. The good -The hotel employees were nice and the facility is clean, but a bit musty. The sleep number beds are so-so. The Double queen room is large. The location is near Disney attractions but traffic is a nightmare because of a U-turn near the the exit. Pay the extra money somewhere else.

Posted by on Apr 8, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 10, 2017 by Management team Radisson LBV

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are glad to hear you found our hotel to be clean and the staff to be friendly. We are sorry to hear of your inconvenience with other aspects of your stay. We appreciate the feedback as we strive to continually make improvements where we can.

1 out of 5

The worst hotel I've ever stayed!!!

I had a reservation for two nights...at 4:00am on the first night my family and I decided to leave, the noise from the two highways adjacent to the hotel proved unbearable. As we were leaving with our 21 month old son a drunk driver crashed into the front door...no refund for the night we didn't stay, no attempts to try to accommodate my family's needs...we left in the middle of the night to find another hotel....never again on a Radison hotel or any of their hotel chain....after all a hotel is supposed to be a place where you can rest and sleep when you are away from home....under this simple definition Radison falls short of a Hotel.

Posted by , from florida on Mar 27, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2017 by Customer Care

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that you were bothered by noise coming from the highway. Also, we are sorry for the multiple issues you had at that time. This is not the kind of experience we want our valued guests to have. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.

3 out of 5

Convenient to all attractions and restaurants.

The hotel was nice but the room was in disrepair--the toilet handle was broken, the shower faucet dripped, the tile was mildewy and the sleep number mattress kept deflating.

Posted by on Mar 13, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 15, 2017 by Management team Radisson LBV

We appreciate you taking the time share your experience. Your comments are valued, and your suggestions will be used to consider improvements in the future. We will have our staff review the conditions of your room to ensure that it is up to Radisson standards. We hope to see you again on a return trip to Orlando.

4 out of 5

Close to Disney parks and Disney springs

Hotel is right on the street but it was pretty quite in the room. Room was very clean. Location is good if that's what your looking for

Posted by on Mar 6, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Great experience at a great price.

Pros: It was quite, everyone was friendly, and price was great.
Cons: It was all good.
Everything was great. Maybe a little dated but clean, quiet and clean...

Posted by on Oct 25, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice, clean hotel close to interstate

Pros: The convenience of being close to the interstate & the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: We got back to our hotel early evening and had a hard time trying to find a parking spot
Location: It is close to a tourist shop, near a lot of options of places to eat including a waffle house that shares a parking lot and very close to interstate
Overall good experience. The rooms were decent sized, clean and comfortable. Hotel staff was pleasant, friendly and knowledgeable. This hotel is easy to find, right by the interstate, as well as conveniently close to many shops and restaurants. Didn't spent a lot of time at the hotel itself but it worked for a nice overnight stay.

Posted by , from Jax on Sep 6, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Nice hotel, enjoyed the stay!

We had a 4 night stay. Everything was clean and had no complaints about the hotel. I would stay here again.

Posted by , from Miami, FL on Aug 21, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice hotel

Pros: The staff was very friendly. Also the sleep by number beds.The food was out of this world and the prices great.
Cons: Have the bar open earlier.
Location: Location was OK. Alot of places to eat nearby.
The best thing about this hotel is its people. They are very friendly. The rooms are not bad. The sleep by number beds are great.

Posted by , from Wesley Chapel Florida on Jun 19, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

Location 12799 S Apopka Vineland Rd, Orlando, FL 32836

Property Features

Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site, as well as a coffee shop/café. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. A computer station is on site, and both WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A 24-hour business center and a meeting room are available. Event space at this hotel measures 308 square feet (29 square meters) and includes conference space. Tour/ticket assistance, multilingual staff, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby are also featured at the eco-friendly Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista was completed in January 2014. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this 3.5-star Orlando hotel.

  • 718 guestrooms or units
  • 8 levels
  • 6 buildings
  • 308 sq ft of conference space
  • 29 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2008
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Coffee shop
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference facilities
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Television in lobby
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Smoking in designated areas

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Free WiFi
  • Free theme park shuttle
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Orlando, FL (MCO-Orlando Intl.) (26.5 km / 16.5 mi)
  • Property shuttles: Free theme park shuttle and shopping center shuttle
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista offers 718 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and safes. Select Comfort beds feature premium bedding. 37-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and complimentary weekday newspapers; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is offered daily and hypo-allergenic bedding can be requested.

  • Select Comfort beds
  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Weekday newspapers (free)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy buffet breakfast daily.

Liquid Bar And Grill - This restaurant serves breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you need to make special requests for accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when booking your stay.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is 18

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.

  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Fee for buffet breakfast: USD 13.99 per person (approximately)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Radisson Hotel Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
  • Radisson Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
  • Orlando Radisson
  • Radisson Orlando
  • Radisson Hotel Buena Vista
  • Radisson Buena Vista

Awards & Affiliations

Green / Sustainable Property
This property participates in Green Key Eco-Rating Program, a program that measures the property's impact on one or more of the following: environment, community, cultural-heritage, the local economy.