Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"This hotel is a little older, but it is well maintained. The staff is super friendly and eager to help and please. The air conditioning unit in our ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 28 Jul 2019

Hotel Description

Hotel near Northern Michigan University in Marquette

Near the airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this Marquette hotel, you'll find Northern Michigan University and UP Health System - Marquette. Peninsula Medical Center and Marquette Regional History Center are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features a restaurant, an indoor pool, and a bar/lounge. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 2 conference rooms, as well as the 24-hour business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free perks like continental breakfast and free self parking.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 65 guestrooms also offer free WiFi and TVs with satellite channels. Room service, coffee/tea makers, and free local calls are also available.

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$119* Per night/room Jul 6 - Jul 7

Double Room, 2 Double Beds

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

3 Queen Beds, Studio Suite, Non-Smoking

Bed Count 3 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 8 Max

1 Queen Bed, Accessible Room, Non-Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

2 Queen Beds, Studio Suite, Non-Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Marquette ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Marquette

Everyone (8) Couples (2) Family (4)
5 out of 5
Cool

Posted by on May 1, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 5, 2021 by Brian Jensen, General Manager, Days Inn

Thank you so much for the perfect five star review!

1 out of 5
I was extremely disappointed when we arrived at the hotel as it was under construction and no one during the reservation process mentioned it. Plastic over the windows, construction tape and ribbon everywhere inside the hotel, hot tub was drained, the hallways were lined with furniture and construction guys all over with access to rooms. I didn’t feel safe and requested a refund. We left and will not be back.

Posted by on Jul 17, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 28, 2020 by Brian Jensen, General Manager, Days Inn

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I'm very sorry you were not informed of our current renovations; I can understand your frustration. If you would like to discuss your stay any further, please do not hesitate to call or email. We appreciate all guests feedback, as it helps us create an even better experience for our future guests.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 1, 2019 by Brian Jensen, General Manager, Days Inn

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I noticed you scored us a little lower but did not leave any comments as to why. If you would like to discuss your stay any further, please do not hesitate to call or email. We appreciate all guests feedback, as it helps us create an even better experience for our future guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

5 out of 5
This hotel is a little older, but it is well maintained. The staff is super friendly and eager to help and please. The air conditioning unit in our room was squealing like a stuck pig and when I told the front desk they promptly went to work getting it fixed. After returning from our day exploring, we had a brand new unit in our room! The pool, spa and sauna are what keep us coming back to this hotel. The breakfast could be better, but the waffle maker is a big hit with my son. This was our third stay here and we'll be back next year.

Posted by on Jul 28, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2019 by Brian Jensen, General Manager, Days Inn

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm so pleased to see that you had another pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thank you for continuing to choose us and we can't wait to see you in the future!

4 out of 5
I appreciated the convienent location the decent breakfast, clean quiet rooms and the room rates were reasonable. The bathroom could use a counter top.

Posted by on Jul 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2019 by Brian Jensen, General Manager, Days Inn

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to see that you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience. Thank you so much for choosing us and we hope to see you again soon!

4 out of 5
Nice room, clean hotel with very nice breakfast assortment

Posted by on Nov 18, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 27, 2018 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us in Marquette. I'm so pleased to see that you had a pleasant and enjoyable experience. I'm happy you enjoyed our wonderful rooms and delicious breakfast during your stay. Thank you for making us a part of your travels and we hope to see you again soon!

3 out of 5
Bed comfort was lacking. The bathroom had little usable space-no shelf or vanity to place anything on. The bath room door and the entry door interfered with each other. Not worth the price even in July.

Posted by , from Mayville ,Mi on Jul 4, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 7, 2018 by Brian Jensen, GM Days Inn Marquette

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. If you would like to discuss your stay any further, please do not hesitate to call or email. We appreciate all guests feedback, as it helps us create an even better experience for our future guests. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

3 out of 5

comfort

Toilet was coming loose from the floor , beds were so uncomfortable we barely slept , pool water was cloudy & hot tub had floating dead bugs

Posted by on Jul 16, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Marquette's the BEST Days Inn

Pros: I LOVE the adults only hot-tub. So nice not to have to deal with little kids. And the fact that I could sip a cold beverage at the same time... Best!
Cons: Breakfast was sparse. Not very healthy either.
Location: Access was great no issues.
Wow what delightful stay I had. The price was the best in town and so was the service. I have stayed in Marquette many times over the years and so I know the full range of hotels. Best to worst. This time I arrived and they told me they were Pet Friendly - I was elated. I had to bring my dog on this trip and wasn't sure what to do with him.

Posted by on May 9, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 11, 2017 by Brian Jensen, General Manager

Thank you for your comments! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that your traveling K-9 buddy was comfortable as well. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again soon!

4 out of 5

Nice weekend, but...

Pros: It has a quiet comfortable atmosphere. The outdoor play area is very nice.
Location: The hotel is near several shopping areas, and not far from downtown Marquette.
The stay at the hotel this time was all right. The breakfast was excellent, the room clean and quiet, and the staff was very nice. We were disappointed when the kid's pool was blocked off. My grandson had looked forward to using that smaller pool from other stays. He did get to swim in the adult pool and had fun.

Posted by , from Michigan on Apr 25, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 27, 2017 by Brian Jensen, General Manager

Thank you so much for your review. We appreciate all feedback we receive as it helps to improve our services and hotel to meet the expectations of our guests. All surveys are monitored by our hotel management staff on a daily basis to ensure a quick response to all of our guests. I am very happy to see from your scores that you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us and we look forward to having you return to be our guest again in the future.

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Marquette

Location 2403 US-41 W, Marquette, MI 49855

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

The following facilities are closed on Sunday:

  • Restaurant

Property Features

Days Inn by Wyndham Marquette offers its guests an indoor pool, a spa tub, and a sauna. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a 24-hour business center on site. Event space at this hotel measures 800 square feet (74 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Days Inn by Wyndham Marquette also features a vending machine, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Self parking is free. This Marquette hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 65 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 800 sq ft of conference space
  • 74 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1987
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Dining venue
  • Bar or lounge
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Fireplace in lobby
  • Television in lobby
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Indoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Playground on site
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Marquette, MI (MQT-Sawyer Intl.) (27.6 km / 17.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Marquette offers 65 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Televisions come with premium satellite channels. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This Marquette hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 10:00 AM and on weekends from 6:00 AM to 10:30 AM.

Hudson's Grill & Bar - This restaurant specializes in American cuisine. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

An indoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Playground on site
  • Hunting nearby
  • Snowboarding nearby
  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Casino nearby
  • Downhill skiing nearby
  • Health or beauty spa nearby
  • Cross-country skiing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible spa
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 6:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination.

Due to COVID-19, this property's food and beverage options may be limited pursuant to local regulations.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children 17 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 20 per accommodation (varies based on length of stay), plus a deposit of USD 150 per stay
  • Only dogs are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a smoke detector

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted.

For guests' safety, the property includes a smoke detector in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of Count on Us (Wyndham). This property affirms that it adheres to the cleaning and disinfection practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Property follows sanitization practices of SafeStay (AHLA - USA)
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Masks are compulsory at the property for guests without full COVID-19 vaccination
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet deposit: USD 150 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 20 per accommodation (varies based on length of stay)
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • In-room safe fee: USD 1.50 per night
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Hotel Marquette
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Marquette Hotel
  • Marquette Days Inn
  • Days Inn Marquette Hotel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Marquette Marquette
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Marquette Hotel Marquette

You should know

  • Up to 4 children 17 years old and younger stay free in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Marquette-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Marquette.h417-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Marquette-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Marquette.h417-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Marquette-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Marquette.h417-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.