Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Very nice staff, accommodating to our requests without any issues at all. " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 06 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star guestrooms with free WiFi

Near the airport

Within 3 miles (5 km) of this East Syracuse hotel, you'll find Brooklawn Golf Course and Palace Theater. Syracuse University and Destiny USA are also within 6 miles (10 km).

Renovated in 2020

A restaurant and a bar/lounge are featured at this hotel. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Guests will appreciate freebies like cooked-to-order breakfast and free self parking.

2 Doubles Suite, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 5 Max
$144* Per night/room Jun 11 - Jun 12

Suite, One King Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Executive, One King Bed, Non-Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility & Hearing)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Basic Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Embassy Suites Syracuse ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.9 out of 5 3.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Embassy Suites Syracuse

Everyone (4) Couples (5) Family (4)
1 out of 5
I chose this property because of the nice swimming pool. prior to arrival I was informed that the pool occupancy would be limited due to covid. Upon arrival..I was told the pool is not functional and could not be used. I asked if I would be compensated for the major amenity that was not available. I was told no. I asked if I could have a room upgrade "NO" Standing at the desk I was told I could go elsewhere. But they could not reimburse me. And they could not guarantee that the 3rd party booking agent could either. Needless to say I was not happy and after driving for 8 hrs was not in a mood to search for another hotel. Seemed like a case of bait and switch. Obviously they had the ability to contact me prior so I could make other arrangements but they chose not to. It seems I should have been charged a reduced rate since this major amenity was not available as it was advertised. I definitely would have stayed elsewhere if I knew there was no pool available.

Posted by on Dec 30, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 31, 2022 by Nicole

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and sincerely appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy. The pool pump broke earlier in the week and no chemicals were getting into the pool to clean and sanitize it. Therefore, it could not be open until the company comes out to repair it. We do offer spacious suites, manager reception and free made to order breakfast for you to enjoy. We are much more than a pool. Since all rooms are suites we do not offer upgrades as there is nothing to upgrade to. We deeply apologize you had this experience. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 24, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Very nice staff, accommodating to our requests without any issues at all.

Posted by on Jun 6, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 4, 2022 by Nicole Whitney

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. We value your business as well as your great scores, it shows us that we are doing a good job, Thank You. We strive to provide gracious, engaging and caring service and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the not too distant future.

1 out of 5
i added a room through the hotel for an extra night. i was given 4 rooms (literally given 4 room keys and told to go check) by the 3rd room key i walked back to the front desk and told them they should probably check the rooms before i do. before we found a room without hair in the bath tub drain, a sticker of some kind stuck to the tub ( i could rub it off with my finger, a dirty sink, a broken lamp, a dirty brown lamp, and a leaking sink. We stayed in the room with the leaking sink and the broken lamp. The executive manager was annoyed by the fact she was "running out of rooms." Watching her pull hair out of drains with a glove and a clorox wipe was not how i wanted to start my trip. This was a surprise trip for my boyfriend. nothing special by the hotel for him. I was not offered a discount due to our inconvenience. We will never stay here again. The general manager is wonderful as well as the receptionist Ashley. I was disgusted by the amount of money i paid for 1 room for 2 nights and another room for 1 night to have this happen. i was embarrassed our guests who came up on the second night would have a room like ours. Their room smelled clean. Our room was covered in dust in the closet and the curtains.

Posted by on Apr 25, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 6, 2022 by Aimee Burton

I am very sorry to hear that your room was not cleaned to your specifications prior to check in Maria, and appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience. We have had a shift in our housekeeping team, that we have been working on, and I am sorry to hear that this effected your stay. We want all of our guests to feel safe and comfortable in our hotel, now more than ever, and I am sorry we missed the mark for you. I hope that you give us another chance in the future.

2 out of 5
The hotel itself was beautiful and wonderfully kept, the maintenance guy was also very prompt and polite with the small issue we had, but almost everyone working the front desk was RUDE. They were short with not only us but other customers we observed. And none of us (the customers) were impolite or rude in any way. We were also given 2 complimentary drink tickets per night which was wonderful, but we couldn’t use the ones for Sunday because the bar was closed, so what was the point in giving them to us? Lastly, we weren’t allowed to buy anything from the market with cash or any cards, things could only be charged to the room? Which I thought was odd, but whatever I guess they didn’t want my money that bad then. Overall just disappointed with the customer service from the front desk. You’d think they’d be nicer or more helpful considering they work in the hospitality business..

Posted by on Apr 12, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 13, 2022 by Christine

Thank you for your feedback, please know that we strive to provide gracious and caring service. We are going through some growing pains at the desk and I will be sure to share with them your feedback as a learning tool so they are making better impressions. I am so sorry that you were made to feel this way.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Dec 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5
Room was not cleaned to my satisfaction

Posted by on Dec 5, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 31, 2021 by Alyssa Wojnowicz- Assistant General Manager

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that the room was not cleaned to your specifications. If there is something specific I may address with my staff, I would really like to hear it please so that we can curb anything before it becomes a habit. We have been going through a bit of a shift in the housekeeping department, and I am very sorry that this effected your stay. We hope you will give us another try in the future to show you a better experience.

5 out of 5
One of the BEST hotel stays of the year for me! Hot, well prepared breakfast, huge variety! Clean large room with nothing lacking

Posted by on Oct 31, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 3, 2021 by Aly Wojnowicz- Assistant General Manager

Hello Paul, and thank you for choosing to stay with us, as well as for leaving your very kind feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your time here, and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Sep 18, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Breakfast was v. Good. Bed was actually too soft. Elevator congestion was a bit troublesome. Overall very good stay

Posted by on Jul 30, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 31, 2021 by Aly Wojnowicz- Operations Manager

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving such great feedback! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay, and maybe next time we can take off the extra topper on the mattress for you? It seems you stayed while we had a couple of teams in house, and we are sorry the elevator took sometime, but very glad that you enjoyed our hot breakfast being back!

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities are closed on Sunday:

  • Dining venue(s)

Property Features

Along with a restaurant, there's a snack bar/deli on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily, and guests can also enjoy a free manager's reception. Public spaces have free WiFi. There's an onsite business center. Event space at this hotel measures 5612 square feet (521 square meters) and includes conference space. Multilingual staff, gift shops/newsstands, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly Embassy Suites Syracuse. Free self parking is available. A complete renovation of Embassy Suites Syracuse was completed in March 2020.

  • 1 building
  • 214 guestrooms or units
  • 5 levels
  • 5612 sq ft of conference space
  • 521 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1980
  • Cooked-to-order breakfast (free)
  • Manager's reception (free)
  • Deli
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Wedding services available
  • Gift shop
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Free WiFi
  • Snack bar/deli
  • Laundry facilities
  • Sofa bed
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Free long-term parking , Free self parking


  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Embassy Suites Syracuse offers 214 accommodations with MP3 docking stations and safes. LCD televisions come with premium cable channels and pay movies. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators, microwaves, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. This East Syracuse hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • MP3 dock
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Guests are served free cooked-to-order breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 AM to 9:00 AM and on weekends from 7:30 AM to 10:30 AM. The hotel hosts a free manager's reception on select days.

The Eterie - This restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair-accessible on-site restaurant
  • Wheelchair-accessible lounge
  • Visual alarms in hallways
  • Handrails in stairways
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Stair-free path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • Pool hoist on site
  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom (in select rooms)
  • Roll-in shower (in select rooms)
  • Wheelchair-accessible public washroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility (in select rooms)
  • Assistive listening devices in meeting rooms
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Wheelchair-accessible van parking
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair-accessible fitness center
  • Wheelchair-accessible meeting spaces/business center

Hotel Policies


  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 2:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.


  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 3 children 12 years old and younger stay free, per registered adult, when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Service animals are exempt from fees


Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and debit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, Carte Blanche, and debit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of CleanStay (Hilton).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Children stay free - maximum age 12
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines CleanStay (Hilton)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Children stay free
  • Number of children who can stay free - 3
  • Debit cards


Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Deposit: USD 200 per accommodation, per stay

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 75 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Embassy Suites Hotel Syracuse
  • Embassy Suites Syracuse
  • Syracuse Embassy Suites
  • East Syracuse Embassy Suites
  • Embassy Suites East Syracuse
  • Embassy Suites Syracuse Hotel
  • Embassy Suites Syracuse Hotel
  • Embassy Suites Syracuse East Syracuse
  • Embassy Suites Syracuse Hotel East Syracuse

You should know

  • Up to 3 children 12 years old and younger stay free, per registered adult, in the same room as the parent or guardian when using existing bedding.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ+ friendly).
url importing
There was an error importing /East-Syracuse-Hotels-Embassy-Suites-Syracuse.h24110-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.