Skip to main content
Beginning of main content
4.0 out of 5

"They did not have daily housekeeping and any towels, toilet paper, garbage bags. Etc. we were responsible with getting. Ha yo go to front desk and pic ... " More

By a verified traveler on Mon 13 Jun 2022

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

3.5-star beachfront hotel near Sand Key Park

On the beach

Within a 10-minute walk of the hotel, you'll find Beach Walk and Clearwater Beach. Sand Key Park and Pier 60 Park are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Renovated in 2016

This hotel features an outdoor pool, a gym, and a restaurant. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the a rooftop terrace and free buffet breakfast each morning.

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$267* Per night/room Aug 7 - Aug 8

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Balcony

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking, Beach View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Balcony (City View, Roll-in Shower)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Balcony (City View, Hearing)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Beach View (Beach View, Hearing)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Fl ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.0 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Fl

Everyone (5) Couples (4) Family (4)
3 out of 5
They did not have daily housekeeping and any towels, toilet paper, garbage bags. Etc. we were responsible with getting. Ha yo go to front desk and pick up everything daily. I felt that this was a huge inconvenince. But we did fine. On a positive note: the free breakfast was amazing and something to look forward to in the morning and the pool area and beach area was great!

Posted by on Jun 13, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 14, 2022 by Stephen Nunley, General Manager

Hello Megan, thank you for sharing your experience, however are are disappointed to hear your stay was less than satisfactory. In regards to housekeeping services, we only enter a guest’s room after the 3rd night of their stay for room service unless our guests otherwise request it. We apologize if this was not made more clear to you, and is something we can work on with our staff to further ensure for our guests. Again, we appreciate your feedback as it will be used in the betterment of our service and hotel offerings. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

4 out of 5
The staff was very friendly and could answer most of your questions. Overall stay was very good.

Posted by on Sep 20, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 20, 2021 by Adam Winning, General Manager

Hi Koni, thanks for sharing your experience! We're pleased to hear that you had a good stay overall! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

3 out of 5
We were not told that there is a $128 dollar parking fee for our stay. we were told it was. Safety deposit and that we would get it back at the end of our stay. Today I found out it’s a charge.

Posted by on Jul 22, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2021 by Adam Winning, General Manager

Hi there! While there is a $100 per stay incidental hold that is taken at check-in, this is taken to cover any charges that may occur on our guest's account. Parking is a $20+tax per night charge which is why you would have seen this come through. We apologize for any confusion, and will be sure this is used as a training tool for our team in the future. We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back again soon!

3 out of 5
Its a decent hotel. It was clean and some of the staff was nice and helpful. It is at the end of the strip so you are not in the action for better or worse. Not my favorite vacation and would not go back to Clearwater, FL for vacation.

Posted by on Jul 19, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 9, 2021 by Adam Winning, General Manager

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're pleased to hear that your stay at our hotel was a positive one, but regret that our location did not seem to suit your needs. We wish you safe travels to wherever they may take you next!

1 out of 5
One of the worst stays we have had. Hotel floor was not clean, we even had an old wristband left on our floor. We requested our room to be cleaned. After housekeeping came floor was slightly better, however still visibly dirty. And even though housekeeping came, they left trash that we had bagged and placed by the door as well as all of the dirty towels. After that housekeeping services were not provided. Garbage and towels had to be placed outside of room to be picked up. Garbage can liners were never replaced, despite us asking multiple times. The blind in our room was broken and would not cover the window. It took us complaining 3 separate times (to multiple people, including managers) and 2 days to get it fixed. After our 5th day, we had staff member stop us in parking garage and demand that we needed a parking pass. We had parked there for 5 days and even when we checked in we were told we didn’t need one. This staff member then followed us up to the 3rd floor still demanding that we need a parking pass. He didn’t leave us alone until another staff member intervened. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. If you are looking for a nice beach hotel, this is not it. The “private” beach they advertise is tiny at best and is also shared with several other hotels. Most of the time it was so crowded with people that we just went elsewhere. This hotel is definitely not worth the money.

Posted by on Apr 25, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5
Across the street was the ocean as well as other great stores

Posted by on Feb 9, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5
Wonderful area with many things to walk to. The trolley/bus was easy to use. Morning buffet was excellent!

Posted by on Nov 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2019 by Stephen N.-AGM

Thank you for your review. We too think we are in the prime location spot from all the excitement that is Clearwater Beach! Close to everything yet still set far enough back to be out of the way of the hustle and bustle of the craziness. Our trolley is definitely a guest staple in their itinerary as it is so convenient to shaping your trip and a fun ride! Cannot wait to see you back on our side. Hope you have a great day!

3 out of 5
I loved the room we stayed at in. We were on the 8th floor beachside and the views were amazing!!

Posted by on Oct 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 13, 2019 by Stephen N.-AGM

Thank you for your review. We are glad to see that you enjoyed the hotel so much however, was there something we could have done better? We are always looking for feedback to wide in shaping our future training. Thank you again and have a great day!

5 out of 5
The location was great. We had an early evening flight home and the hotel was unable to honor a later check out.

Posted by on Jul 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 14, 2019 by Stephen N.-AGM

Hello, Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn and Suites-Clearwater Beach! We also think that we are located in the perfect location on the Beach, being close to everything yet not too close if you want to relax. We do try and honor all requests that our guests ask of us but it is subject to availability. At our particular hotel, a late checkout is something of a rarity due to being sold out 90% of the time, making a late checkout not available most days. We toggle with honoring late checkouts and then having guests requesting early check ins all in the same breath. Have a great day!

5 out of 5
We love the place. We definitely come back next time.

Posted by on Jun 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 13, 2019 by Stephen N. -AGM

Thank you so much for your kind words! We look forward to having you. We can't wait to see you again soon!

About the Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Fl

Location 635 South Gulfview Boulevard, Clearwater Beach, FL 33767

Property Features

Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Fl offers its guests an outdoor pool and a fitness center. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. You'll find a business center on site. Event space at this hotel measures 1800 square feet (167 square meters) and includes conference space. The business-friendly Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Fl also features a rooftop terrace, coffee/tea in a common area, and laundry facilities. Parking is available for a fee. A complete renovation of Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Fl was completed in 2016. This 3.5-star Clearwater Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 91 guestrooms or units
  • 14 levels
  • 1800 sq ft of conference space
  • 167 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 2016
  • Buffet breakfast (free)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • Conference space
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • ATM
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site
  • Bar or lounge
  • Dining venue

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Fl offers 91 accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Rooms open to furnished balconies. 42-inch LED televisions come with pay movies. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. This Clearwater Beach hotel provides complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Private balcony (furnished)
  • LED television
  • Premium channels
  • Movies for purchase
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (surcharge)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free buffet breakfast daily from 7:00 AM to 10:00 AM.

Evys Terrace Bar & Bistro - Overlooking the ocean, this bar serves light fare only. Guests can enjoy alfresco dining (weather permitting).

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool and a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Wheelchair-accessible path to elevator
  • Wheelchair-accessible registration desk
  • Wheelchair-accessible pool
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 15.0 per night.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards, debit cards, and cash

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, Diners Club, debit cards, and cash. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas. Contactless check-in and contactless check-out are available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast. This property affirms that it follows the cleaning and disinfection practices of CleanStay (Hilton).

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines CleanStay (Hilton)
  • LGBTQ friendly
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Debit cards
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Covered self parking fee: USD 20.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 15.0 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hampton Inn Clearwater Beach Hotel
  • Hampton Inn Clearwater Beach
  • Hampton Inn Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
  • Hampton & Suites Clearwater Fl
  • Hampton Inn Suites Clearwater Fl
  • Hampton Inn Suites Clearwater Beach
  • Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Fl Hotel
  • Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Fl Clearwater Beach
  • Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater Fl Hotel Clearwater Beach

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQ friendly).

Awards & Affiliations

This property is affiliated with the International Gay & Lesbian Travel Association (IGLTA) and welcomes lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer, intersex, and asexual (LGBTQ) guests.

url importing http://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Clearwater-Fl.h15569207-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Clearwater-Fl.h15569207-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/St.-Petersburg---Clearwater-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Clearwater-Fl.h15569207-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.