Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"The room is quite nice except the toilet leaked (inside the tank) and the water ran inside the tank every 30 seconds or so. The facility is under re ... " More

By a verified traveler on Fri 08 Jan 2021

Hotel Description

3.5-star family-friendly resort near Sonoma County Fairgrounds, connected to a shopping center

City center stay

You'll find Sonoma County Fairgrounds and Charles M. Schulz Museum within 3 miles (5 km) of this Santa Rosa resort. St. Joseph Health - Sonoma County and Luther Burbank Home and Gardens are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Poolside dining

A full-service spa, 2 outdoor pools, and 5 outdoor tennis courts are featured at this Art Deco resort. Families will appreciate the onsite laundry facilities, kid-friendly dining, and supervised childcare. Enjoy the health club and perks like free self parking and free WiFi.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The 170 individually decorated guestrooms offer free WiFi and room service. Entertainment options include flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, while refrigerators and coffee/tea makers provide the conveniences of home. Housekeeping is available on request.

ADA Compliant Classic Two Double Beds with roll-in shower

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$134* Per night/room Jul 20 - Jul 21

Deluxe Two Doubles

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe Family Two Doubles

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Deluxe Family King

Bed Count 2 Twin Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Deluxe King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Premium King

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Flamingo Resort ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 3.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 0.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Flamingo Resort

Everyone (2) Couples (5) Family (6)
4 out of 5
The room is quite nice except the toilet leaked (inside the tank) and the water ran inside the tank every 30 seconds or so. The facility is under renovation and there is also currently a world wide pandemic raging and there was a coup attempt at the U.S. Capital building yesterday and the pool, hot tub, and restaurant/bar are closed. So...? All I could do was clean with Clorox Clean-Up and spray the crap out of everything touchable because I’m not taking any chances! Other than that, I think I would recommend this hotel to others.

Posted by , from California on Jan 8, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 12, 2021 by Ray Gaspard

Hello Toby, Thank you for the review, you actually made our staff laugh! We do apologize for the inconveniences, and we would like to point out that with the unveiling of our new lobby area, our entire focus will be on upgrading all of our guest rooms. We hope that you will visit us post renovation, and we would love to hear from you again. Until then, have a great day, and as always, we look forward to welcoming you back.

1 out of 5
I had called previously to make sure my room is ready when I got there I was given a key and I went in the room and it was not made up yet there were alcohol bottles everywhere throw up on the ground beds were made I made through the disaster I had to wait two and a half hours to get my room when I finally did receive my room it wasn't very clean either we're still here in the bathtub and barf on the side of the toilet it was kind of gross and it's definitely smelled I definitely wouldn't recommend the Flamingo Hotel in Santa Rosa to anybody else

Posted by , from Santa rosa on Jul 20, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2020 by -Flamingo Management Team

Dear Susan, We so appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at The Flamingo Resort. It is your valuable feedback that allows us to identify issues within our operation and take corrective action, as well as further train and develop our teams. Our apologies for the plethora of issues you experienced during the arrival. The preparedness of your room is not up to our standard and we will be addressing these concerns with our staff. There are systems in place to prevent these occurrences and they appeared to have been overlooked during your stay. If you have a moment to email us directly we would like to further discuss your recent stay. Thank you. -Flamingo Management Team

2 out of 5
Sheets were stained, drink spill residue on the counters upon arrival of the room, carpets were sticky. Overall regret staying here. Felt dirty after checking out.

Posted by on Jun 23, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
3 out of 5
The outlet in the bathroom did not work. Didn't notice that the heater did not work until we got back late to our room and didn't want the hassle of changing rooms. Breakfast cafe was very good and reasonable. Plenty of parking. Glad there were no " resort" fees.

Posted by on Dec 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 27, 2019 by -Allegra (Flamingo Management Team)

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent experience. We’re so sorry to hear you were disappointed with the room. We will continue to work on our preventative maintenance until we start renovation in February. We hope you will consider giving us another try after our renovation is completed. It is your valuable feedback that allows us to identify issues. -Allegra (Flamingo Management Team)

4 out of 5
Very relaxed property and its amenities and services are top-notch.The pool is terrific.

Posted by on Nov 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 18, 2019 by Austin Notley - Guest Services Supervisor

Hello, and thank you for your wonderful feedback! I am so delighted to hear you en joyed your stay so much, and look forward to seeing you again soon!

2 out of 5
The exterior part of the property was fine. The interior needs to be updated. The showerhead has visible residue/calcification that needs to be cleaned. The carpets needs to be replaced. The door to the bedroom needs to be replaced. The furniture also needs to be fixed/replaced. The water heater should have a greater capacity to accommodate all guests using hot water at the same time. The menu at the restaurant was ok, but could use some updating with healthier options as well as flexibility for meal service.

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2019 by Austin Notley - Guest Services Supervisor

Hello, and thank you very much for the detailed feedback. I apologize for the number of issues you experienced during your stay, and I want to assure you we are taking this seriously. The issues you listed will be addressed in the coming remodel thankfully. Everything from the carpets being completely replaced, to a redesign of the interior of every room. As for the restaurant, I hope you will be happy to know it is going to undergo a large scale revamp as well. I hope you are as excited about all of this as we are, and I hope you come back once we have finished renovating so we can make it up to you.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 17, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 26, 2019 by Austin Notley - Guest Services Supervisor

Hello, and thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to see your stay was anything less than perfect. If there is anything we can do or improve upon please do not hesitate to share.

5 out of 5
Nice, larger than average room , bathroom could be more updated

Posted by on May 18, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 18, 2019 by Austin Notley - Guest Services Supervisor

Hello, and thank you for the amazing feedback! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!

2 out of 5
It looks nothing like the pictures. It's run down. There was a large wet spot on the carpet in our room. It is LOUD. I reserved a breakfast for 15 the next morning and it took 20 minutes to get menu's and coffee. They had a Mother's Day brunch going on and were very short staffed for the rest of us. We never received several orders, unfortunately the kids, so you can imagine how that went. The food was ok. The pool is wonderful. They need to provide a place for people to lock their bikes up. Some guy propped his against a tree and then lost it when a child from our party knocked it over. It was a miracle our kid wasn't hurt. This place is a never again.

Posted by on May 14, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

May 20, 2019 by Austin Notley - Guest Services Supervisor

Hello, and thank you for your feedback. I apologize that your stay was unpleasant, and that some less than satisfactory experiences during your stay. I would like to assure you that we are planning a large scale remodel and renovation of our property in the near future, and this is to include the restaurant as well. While we do provide a bike rack at the hotel, we have had a large bicycle associated group in house for some time. I do apologize for any inconvenience this caused, and if there is anything we can do to make it up to you, please feel free to reach out. I hope you come after the remodel and see all the improvements yourself!

5 out of 5

Posted by on Apr 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 8, 2019 by Austin Notley - Guest Services Supervisor

Thank you for the amazing review!

Renovations + Closures

The following facilities or services will be unavailable from June 24 2021 to June 24 2021 (dates subject to change):

  • One of the swimming pools

The property will be renovating from June 26 2021 to June 26 2021 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:

  • One of the swimming pools

During renovations, the resort will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Flamingo Resort offers its guests a full-service spa, 2 outdoor swimming pools, outdoor tennis courts, and a health club. There's a restaurant on site. You can enjoy a drink at one of the bars, which include a poolside bar and a bar/lounge. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. Event space at this resort measures 20000 square feet (1858 square meters) and includes a conference center. A spa tub, a sauna, and spa services are also featured at the family-friendly Flamingo Resort. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Art Deco Santa Rosa resort (fines may apply for smoking in non-smoking areas).

  • 170 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • 5 buildings
  • 20000 sq ft of conference space
  • 1858 sq m of conference space
  • Built in 1957
  • Dining venue
  • Bar by the pool
  • Bar or lounge
  • Supervised kid's activities (surcharge)
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Conference center
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • Car service
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Garden
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Computer for guest use
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2
  • Free WiFi
  • Outdoor tennis courts - 5
  • Laundry facilities
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Refrigerator

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Airport: San Francisco International Airport (SFO) (112.7 km / 70.1 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Flamingo Resort offers 170 air-conditioned accommodations with safes and coffee/tea makers. Each accommodation is individually furnished and decorated. Beds feature premium bedding. Flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include bathtubs or showers with rainfall showerheads, complimentary toiletries, and hair dryers. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided on request.

  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Bathtub or shower
  • Rainfall showerhead
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Unique furnishings
  • Unique decor
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy to-go breakfast on weekends.

Wild Bird - This poolside bistro serves brunch, lunch, and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar. A children's menu is available.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

2 outdoor swimming pools are on site along with a spa tub. Other recreational amenities include outdoor tennis courts, a health club, and a sauna.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Ecotours nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Fitness classes on site
  • Basketball on site
  • Mountain biking nearby
  • Tennis lessons on site
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Golf lessons available nearby
  • Yoga classes/instruction on site

Spa Services

Spa at Montecito Heights has 8 treatment rooms including rooms for couples. Services include facials, body wraps, body scrubs, and body treatments. The spa is equipped with a sauna. A variety of treatment therapies are provided, including aromatherapy and hydrotherapy.

  • Sauna in spa
  • Number of treatment rooms 8
  • Couples treatment rooms
  • Manicures and pedicures
  • Body treatments
  • Body wraps
  • Facial treatments
  • Body scrubs
  • Aromatherapy treatments
  • Hydrotherapy treatments
  • Massages

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • Handrails in stairways
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at anytime
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. An adult age 18 or older must assume all liability for the booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11:00 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 25.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay, plus a deposit of USD 50 per stay
  • Certain rooms only, restrictions apply
  • You can request a pet-friendly room by reaching out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property. Personal protective equipment, including masks, will be available to guests. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer. Contactless check-out is available. Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Contactless check-out is available
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Protective clothing is available to guests
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for lunch
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for dinner
  • No gap period between guest stays

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: USD 33.12 per accommodation, per night

The resort fee includes:

  • Fitness center access
  • Fitness/yoga classes
  • Partner property pool access
  • Nearby fitness center access
  • Parking

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 5 and USD 16 per person (approximately)
  • Pet deposit: USD 50 per stay
  • Pet fee: USD 50 per accommodation, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees
  • Early check-in is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Flamingo Conference
  • Flamingo Conference Resort
  • Flamingo Conference Resort Santa Rosa
  • Flamingo Conference Santa Rosa
  • Flamingo Conference Resort & Spa Santa Rosa, CA - Sonoma County
  • Flamingo Conference Resort And Spa
  • Flamingo Hotel Santa Rosa
  • Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
  • Flamingo Conference Resort Spa
  • Flamingo Resort Resort
  • Flamingo Resort Santa Rosa
  • Flamingo Conference Resort Spa
  • Flamingo Resort Resort Santa Rosa

You should know

  • Pool access available from 6:00 AM to 10:00 PM.
  • Reservations are needed for massage services and spa treatments. For reservations, contact the resort before arrival using the contact information on the booking confirmation.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • Pets are welcome in certain rooms only; other restrictions apply (please see the Fees section for related charges). To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Santa-Rosa-Hotels-Flamingo-Resort.h10357-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Santa-Rosa-Hotels-Flamingo-Resort.h10357-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Santa-Rosa-Hotels-Flamingo-Resort.h10357-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.