"Enjoyed staying at this wonderful hotel! It’s right on the beach. Uber ride from the SJU aiport is a $5 ride ! They offer beach chairs& umbrellas un ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 30 Jun 2018

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

4-star beachfront hotel near Carolina Beach

Beachside getaway

You'll be within half a mile (1 km) of Carolina Beach and 2 miles (3 km) of Isla Verde Beach with a stay at this Carolina hotel. Pine Grove Beach and Balneario de Carolina are also within 2 miles (3 km).

Dining options, 2 bars/lounges

This smoke-free hotel's 2 restaurants, 2 bars/lounges, and outdoor pool are some of the featured amenities. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the 24-hour business center, free WiFi in public areas, and valet parking. There's a rooftop terrace on site, and a 24-hour front desk and limo/town car service are also provided.

Free WiFi, iPod docks

The 80 guestrooms boast modern comforts like LCD TVs with cable channels, free WiFi, and iPod docking stations. Room service, premium bedding, and coffee/tea makers are also available.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$189 per night

Superior Room, 1 King Bed, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Superior Room, 2 Double Beds, Partial Ocean View

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Premier Room, 1 King Bed, Ocean View, Oceanfront

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

San Juan Water and Beach Club ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.9 out of 5 4.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 4.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 4.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 4.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for San Juan Water and Beach Club

Everyone (20) Couples (3) Family (1)
3 out of 5
Great location, beachfront. Restaurants have good food. Roof top bar has gorgeous view. Dated hotel rooms, 2.5 to 3 star hotel tops. Bed linens and towels are clean, good customer service. Room floors are dirty, scuffs, stains on everything. Overall a pleasant stay.

Posted by , from None ya bidness on Apr 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 9, 2019 by John Paul Binotto / E-Commerce Manager

Dear Guest we are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate for sharing your feedback as we always use it to improve upon what we offer. Thank you.

3 out of 5
This seemed to be a property more suited to the twenty something crowd than older generations. The food in the restaurant was so-so, and definitely not worth the price we paid. During breakfast, my mother found a long hair in her eggs, and the servers response “sorry” and nothing more.

Posted by on Mar 27, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2019 by John Paul Binotto / E-Commerce Manager

Dear guest we are sorry to read about your experience, as that is unacceptable. We will be addressing this right away with the correct departments. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

3 out of 5
Rooftop pool was closed early and often. Was there for 3 days and didn’t get to use the pool

Posted by on Feb 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 12, 2019 by John Paul Binotto / E-Commerce Manager

M we are sorry to hear that you didnt get to use our pool. Our regular pool hours are 8am-8pm. We apologize for any confusion.

2 out of 5
They charge you $55 hotel fee in top of the Travelocity payment. Bathroom shower was not cleaned. Coffee maker was noy working, we asked for s new and they never replaced it.

Posted by on Dec 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 21, 2018 by John Paul Binotto / E-Commerce Manager

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. The hotel fee is a standard fee that all guests receive. When booking through a third party, that fee will not be applied until you arrive at the hotel. If you book directly with us it is included right away. We apologize for the confusion. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.

4 out of 5
The hotel is extremely convenient to the beach, where the chairs, umbrellas, and towels are provided free, and which is a beautiful beach. The style of the hotel is modern and probably more suited to a young adult clientele than for older folks: music in the elevators and public areas, lively party atmosphere at the lovely rooftop restaurant and pool area. Some aspects of the room design were a bit strange, such as the lack of a way to eat a room-service meal because of no appropriate table or chairs for two people, but the room, in an ultra-modern style,was otherwise very attractive, although a little compact. The people were very nice and helpful. One odd note, though, is that the "continental breakfast" (if you took that option) was not exactly what most people would call that, although it was not bad, and although they provided coffee as part of the deal, you had to pay extra for tea!

Posted by on Dec 12, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 17, 2018 by John Paul Binotto / E-Commerce Manager

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad to see that you had a great time and we will certainly take you feedback into consideration as we are always looking for ways to improve upon our service. We hope to see you again soon!

5 out of 5
Right across the beach!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Friendly staff.

Posted by on Nov 20, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 23, 2018 by Vickie

Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you stay with us again.

5 out of 5
Enjoyed staying at this wonderful hotel! It’s right on the beach. Uber ride from the SJU aiport is a $5 ride ! They offer beach chairs& umbrellas until 5pm. Beach towels all day! We had a minor leakage that I let the outstanding receptionist on my way out to the beach know and within an hour they called to apologize for the inconvenience and that if I wouldn’t mind transferring to higher floor room (I was originally at the 4th floor and was moved to the 8th)since they will be repairing it & they also gave breakfast vouchers for the next day! So professional & super sweet staff! I have absolutely nothing negative to say ! This hotel exceeded my expectations! Thank you!

Posted by , from Texas on Jun 30, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 11, 2018 by John Paul Binotto / E-Commerce Manager

Thank you for the GREAT review llse! We love to hear that we exceeded your expectations and hope to see you again in the near future.

4 out of 5
Overall great! Came to PR to celebrate our anniversary Area: In good shape after hurricane Hotel: Walking distance to the beach. The hotel provides lawn chairs, umbrella, and towels. We stayed on the 10th floor (highest level of rooms) The 11th floor is the rooftop bar, lounge, and pool. At night they either have a DJ or live band so if you cannot sleep with loud music try staying on the lower levels. Our room was also parallel to the elevator so everytime someone went up or down (which was all hours of the night) you heard it and it kinda sounded like a plane taking off in the distance. Annoying but manageable if not picky. The 10th-floor view was amazing. Room was clean. The water coming out the shower smelt horrible but we assumed it was because of the effects of the hurricane Eating: The hotel has 2 restaurants one on the first level and the rooftop. Did not get a chance to eat on the rooftop but had breakfast on the lower level and it was not good at all. There are so many local places to eat within walking distance so I highly recommend food was AMAZING on the strip!! Activities: Jetski, parasailing, etc. all within walking distance to your right as you leave the hotel and walk on the beach Transportation: Took a taxi from the airport once we landed. Decent price for two people. No wait which was great. Taxi are available outside the hotel but HIGH PRICE! Use uber. Things to do: Must Old San Juan, Plaza Las Americas (HUGE!), explore area by hotel

Posted by on May 25, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 1, 2018 by John Paul Binotto / E-Commerce Manager

Thank you for taking the time to leave some feedback about your stay with us. We are always glad to hear that you had a great time, but we wish you had a better experience for breakfast. Please feel free to reach us by email so that we can discuss this with you to hear on ways that we can improve from our guests point of view. Thank you.

4 out of 5
Hotel was on the beach. We were checked in early without any issues. Room was modern, clean spacious. Had lunch at the roof top restaurant. Nice sofas for sunbathing and tables for eating. Good food, reasonable prices and good service. Pool on the next level was very small. Only a handful of people can be there at one time. Used the sofas for sunbathing. Enjoyed rooftop so we returned for dinner. Stayed until nightfall enjoying the views, eating dinner, and happy hour. Mattresses were very uncomfortable. There was loud marching band with drums type of music playing for a few hours so loud that we could not sleep. did not get a good night's rest. I would stay here again because of the service, rooftop restaurant, and closeness to airport.

Posted by on Mar 27, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 28, 2018 by John Paul Binotto / E-Commerce Manager

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback about your stay! Firstly, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience due to the live band that was playing at a private event. If you let us know about this at the time, we will do everything in our power to accommodate you better. We hope you return in the future and continue to take full advantage of our wonderful rooftop views and the service that accompany it!

4 out of 5
I highly recommend this hotel, it was a beautiful trip, and a great way to spend a week for my birthday. Staff was exceptionally friendly. Great location, beautiful beach and will hopefully be returning next year.

Posted by , from new york on Mar 22, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 28, 2018 by John Paul Binotto / E-Commerce Manager

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review Annie! It is always good to hear guests saying that they would highly recommend us, as word of mouth is the best way to get new guests! We also hope you return next year, or who knows maybe even sooner...

About the San Juan Water and Beach Club

Location 2 Tartak St, Carolina, 00979

Property Features

There are 2 restaurants on site. You can unwind with a drink at one of the 2 bars/lounges. Business amenities include a 24-hour business center and limo/town car service. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. An outdoor pool, a rooftop terrace, and tour/ticket assistance are also featured at the business-friendly San Juan Water and Beach Club. Parking is available for a fee. This 4-star Carolina hotel is smoke free.

  • 1 building
  • 80 guestrooms or units
  • 11 levels
  • 2 dining venues
  • 2 bars or lounges
  • Childcare (surcharge)
  • Terrace on the roof
  • Beach lounge chairs
  • Towels for the beach
  • Umbrellas for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business center (24 hours)
  • Breakfast available (surcharge)
  • Dry cleaning
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Car service
  • Tour and ticket information
  • Concierge
  • Wedding services available
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • Bellhop
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Property
  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Babysitting or childcare (surcharge)
  • Refrigerator (on request)
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Long-term parking (surcharge) , Valet parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: San Juan (SJU-Luis Munoz Marin Intl.) (4.7 km / 2.9 mi)
  • Parking: Valet parking and extended parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

San Juan Water and Beach Club offers 80 air-conditioned accommodations with iPod docking stations and safes. Beds feature premium bedding. 32-inch LCD televisions come with cable channels. Bathrooms include showers, bathrobes, designer toiletries, and complimentary toiletries. This Carolina hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include complimentary bottled water and coffee/tea makers. Refrigerators and irons/ironing boards can be requested. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • IPod dock
  • In-room dining (limited hours)
  • LCD television
  • Cable channels
  • Refrigerator available
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower
  • Cribs (free)
  • Rollaway beds (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Safe
  • Bathrobes
  • Designer toiletries
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board available
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

For a fee, guests can enjoy cooked-to-order breakfast daily from 7 AM to 10 AM.

Zest - This restaurant serves breakfast and dinner. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include an outdoor pool.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Bicycle rentals nearby
  • Golfing nearby
  • Snorkeling nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Hiking/biking trails nearby
  • Kayaking nearby
  • Windsurfing nearby
  • Sailing nearby
  • Scuba diving nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Roll-in shower
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! One child stays free when using existing bedding.
  • Free rollaway/extra beds!
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

This property requires a credit card deposit for any bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking. To complete the reservation process and obtain additional information, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Cash or credit card deposit required

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Resort fee: 16 percent of room rate

The resort fee includes:

  • Pool access
  • Beach access
  • Beach loungers
  • Beach towels
  • Health club access
  • Fitness center access
  • Business center/computer access
  • Phone calls
  • In-room safe
  • In-room coffee
  • In-room bottled water
  • Housekeeping

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property, but they may vary based on length of stay or the room booked.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Breakfast fee: between USD 6 and USD 24 per person (approximately)
  • Valet parking fee: USD 15 per night (in/out privileges)
  • Extended parking fee: USD 15 per night
  • Early check-in fee: USD 100.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out fee: USD 100.00 (subject to availability)
  • Refrigerator fee: USD 20.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • San Juan Water Beach Club
  • San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel
  • Water Club Hotel
  • San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel
  • Water Beach Club Hotel
  • San Juan Water Beach Club
  • San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel
  • San Juan Water Beach Club
  • Water Beach Club
  • Hotel San Juan Water and Beach Club San Juan
  • San Juan San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel
  • Hotel San Juan Water and Beach Club
  • San Juan Water and Beach Club San Juan
  • San Juan Water Beach Club
  • San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel Carolina
  • San Juan Water Beach Club Hotel
  • San Juan Water Beach Club Carolina
  • Hotel San Juan Water and Beach Club Carolina
  • Carolina San Juan Water and Beach Club Hotel
  • San Juan Water and Beach Club Carolina
  • San Juan Water Beach Club
  • Hotel San Juan Water and Beach Club
  • San Juan Water Club Carolina

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.