Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"reasonable price and great location........................................... " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 05 Dec 2019

Hotel Description

Wilson guestrooms with free WiFi

In Wilson

You'll find Edna Boykin Cultural Center and Imagination Station within 3 miles (5 km) of this hotel. Also, Barton College is within 3 miles (5 km) and Wedgewood Golf Course is within 6 miles (10 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Business travelers can take advantage of the express check-out. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and free newspapers.

Free WiFi, refrigerators

The 91 soundproofed guestrooms offer free WiFi and room service. Other amenities include refrigerators, microwaves, and flat-screen TVs with satellite channels.

Double Room, 2 Double Beds, Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max
$60* Per night/room Mar 31 - Apr 1

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 Queen Bed, Accessible

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Double Room

Bed Count 1 Full Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Standard Room, 1 King Bed

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Days Inn by Wyndham Wilson ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.2 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Days Inn by Wyndham Wilson

Everyone (4) Couples (3) Family (6)
4 out of 5
reasonable price and great location...........................................

Posted by on Dec 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 12, 2019 by ray

Thank you for staying with us. We hope we can please you and surpass your expectations

1 out of 5
There was hair, bugs dirt all over the bathroom floor. The pull out sofa had dirt and bugs all over it as well as the sheets. The king bed had dirt and bugs on the bedding. The bedding also has cigarette burn holes on it. I was very disappointed and had to request a refund.

Posted by on Nov 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 21, 2019 by Ray

Thank you for staying with us. We have reviewed your concerns and have addressed many of them and continue to address the rest. We hope after we complete the rennovations that you stay with us again to see all we've done to improve the hotel.

2 out of 5
Arrived at the property and saw a construction dumpster sitting in parking lot. Caution tape blocking the front entrance. Very surprised to find the location open for business. Dirty towel still hanging on rear of bathroom door but two other "clean" towels folded and sitting on the rack. Turns out one of the folded towels was not clean. Wow. Suspicious looking people coming and going all night long. After about 4AM things finally quieted down. Sunday morning the breakfast didn't open on time and I just left and found better items for breakfast elsewhere. I was 450 miles from home wishing I had brought my travel trailer instead of subjecting myself to this experience. If you need a motel in this area, I would look elsewhere and leave this one to the all night motel lizards.

Posted by on Oct 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 21, 2019 by Ray

We appreciate your choosing to stay with us and have read your concerns. We have addressed many of them and working on the others. The hotel is under rennovation and we hope to have it completed soon.

1 out of 5
It’s infested with roaches I couldn’t deal with the roaches everywhere

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Dec 16, 2019 by Ray

Thank you first of all for staying with us. We read your concerns and are working to improve on them. Your next visit you will see the difference..

1 out of 5
I WAS SO DISAPPOINTED WITH THE HOTEL. THEY GAVE US ROOM 130 AND WE COULDN'T OPEN THE DOOR AFTER 2 TRIPS TO THE OFFICE SO THEY GAVE US ROOM 119. WIFI WOULDN'T CONNECT. REFRIGERATOR WAS DEAD. THE INSIDE CONTROL KNOBS WERE GONE, FREEZER HAD DEFROSTED. WATER IN TRAY. FRONT DOOR WOULDN'T CLOSE UNLESS YOU SLAMMED IT. NEEDS TO BE ADJUSTED. THIS IS MY LAST STAY AT THIS HOTEL. I WOULDN'T GO BACK EVEN IF THEY GAVE ME A FREE STAY.

Posted by on Apr 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 20, 2019 by Days Inn Wilson Management

Dear Anonymous, We're sorry you were unhappy - we'll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know. Thank you

1 out of 5
We booked a non smoking room with a King size. When we opened the door we were surprised to see two half dressed men in the room. They were not happy! The motel then put us in a different room. After settling in we realized that the heater was not working. They then gave us a room with 2 double beds that had burn holes all over the bedding! Terrible experience!

Posted by on Mar 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 30, 2019 by GM

We are sorry that you endured the situations that you have while you stayed with us. We are working on the issues that you have brought to our attention, we are currently under renovations and we hope that we can invite you back once renovations are complete and that we can show you all the great new changes to the exterior and interior of the property. We appreciate your feedback Thank You, Days Inn Wilson Management

1 out of 5
Rooms were nasty really bad experience there. Food and stains everywhere

Posted by , from Wilson nc on Jan 6, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 16, 2019 by GM

We are very sorry for your experience during your stay with us. We are beginning renovations soon, hopefully, when renovations are complete we can invite you back for a better experience. Thank You Days Inn Wilson Mangement

4 out of 5
Apparently Travelocity is notorious for booking unrequested smoking rooms. Fortunately the hotel had just one regular room left!

Posted by on Dec 23, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 16, 2019 by GM

Thank You for your review. We are happy that we were able to accommodate you with the correct room for your stay with us. Thank You Days Inn Wilson Management

1 out of 5

Copy of my driver license - NO

Pros: Nothing I never check in, but it was very smelly
Cons: Customer service and display their policy if is something that it's not in line with the industry
When I went to check in I was asked an ID and I gladly pulled it out. To my surprise the front desk lady made a copy and was stapling it. I asked why? she said was the hotel policy, i asked her to show me the policy and there was no such a thing as a policy posted or that she had access to it. I contacted Travelocity since I felt this was lack of privacy and very accessible to Theft identity. They hang up on me three times, or le me re-phrase it they put me on hold and then it was disconnected. Then I call back and asked to speak to a supervisor, 20 minutes of an explanation, another 15 for a supervisor and this lady was very rude, she said those were normal and standards rules and I said no and I travel pretty much, her replied "I do too" I had just checked out a Marriot and they never made a copy of my driver license. She told me she was going to fax the request to cancel it and I needed to wait, 46 minutes later the call got disconnected. This was a horrible experience, I was blessed to rent in a Fairfield in Willson and no copy of my driver license was done.

Posted by , from Miami, FL on Aug 15, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

It was okay.

There was hair on the bathtub and the bathroom floor and stains on the couch. We were in a room right next to people partying and we heard them throwing up in the morning through the walls...

Posted by , from virginia on Aug 22, 2015

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Days Inn by Wyndham Wilson

Location 1801 Tarboro St Sw, Wilson, NC 27893

Renovations + Closures

This property is undergoing renovations.

During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. WiFi is free in public spaces. A seasonal outdoor pool, a vending machine, and coffee/tea in a common area are also featured at the business-friendly Days Inn by Wyndham Wilson. Self parking is free. Smoking is allowed in designated areas at this Wilson hotel.

  • 91 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-out
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • Smoking in designated areas
  • Water dispenser

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Train station: Wilson Station (3.9 km / 2.4 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

Days Inn by Wyndham Wilson offers 91 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with satellite channels. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. This Wilson hotel provides complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • In-room dining
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily from 9:00 AM to 10 AM.

Room service is available.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 4:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available for USD 10 per night.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 50 lbs)

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No elevators

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per night
  • Early check-in fee: USD 30.00 (subject to availability)
  • Late check-out is available for a fee (subject to availability, amount varies)
  • Rollaway bed fee: USD 10 per night

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Days Inn Hotel Wilson
  • Days By Wyndham Wilson Wilson
  • Days Inn Wilson Hotel Wilson
  • Days Inn Wilson Hotel
  • Wilson Days Inn
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Wilson Hotel
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Wilson Wilson
  • Days Inn by Wyndham Wilson Hotel Wilson

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in June and close in September.
  • Pool access available from 10 AM to 9 PM.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Rocky-Mount-Hotels-Days-Inn-by-Wyndham-Wilson.h2712-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.