Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

4.9 out of 5

"Great staff! They were all friendly and helpful! Wonderful views and easy access to local activities, the beach, and restaurants. " More

By a verified traveler on Tue 26 Jun 2018

Hotel Description

Beachfront hotel near Gulf World Marine Park

On the beach

A stay at this Open Sands hotel places you within half a mile (1 km) of Gulf World Marine Park and 2 miles (3 km) of Pier Park. Shipwreck Island Waterpark and Frank Brown Park are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Renovated in 2017

This hotel features an outdoor pool and a fitness center. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the business center and free WiFi in public areas. Enjoy the spa tub and free continental breakfast each morning.

Free Internet, refrigerators

Featuring conveniences like refrigerators and microwaves, the 182 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, as well as LCD TVs. Other amenities include coffee/tea makers, dishwashers, and free local calls.

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (w/ roll-in shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$122* Per night/room Nov 10 - Nov 11

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave (w/ wetbar)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Room, 2 Queen Beds, Accessible, Balcony (mob/hearing acc w/ bathtub)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking, Refrigerator & Microwave (w/ wetbar)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Studio, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Balcony (w/ roll-in shower)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Studio, 2 Queen Beds, Refrigerator & Microwave (w/ wetbar)

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 6 Max

Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
4.9 out of 5 5.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 5.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 5.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 5.0 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 5.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront

Everyone (7) Couples (3) Family (4)
5 out of 5
The only disappointment was have to park my car at the hotel! ....seems unfair....how else to you get to the hotel!

Posted by on Oct 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 20, 2019 by Jessie

Thank you for leaving us this candid review. We are so glad you had a nice stay here with us, however, we are sorry about the parking. We look forward to seeing you here bin the near future.

4 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 17, 2019 by Jessie

Thank you for taking the time to leave us this awesome review. We look forward to seeing you here soon.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Oct 2, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 5, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for rating our hotel. We hope you had an amazing time on the beach and will join us for more fun in the sun soon.

5 out of 5

Posted by on Aug 19, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 19, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for rating our hotel. We are happy to see that you had an excellent experience and hope to see you with your toes in the sand again soon.

5 out of 5
Loved it. Room was perfect right on the beach all of the staff were so kind. Best weekend ever

Posted by on Jul 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 2, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We're happy to hear that your room was perfect for your weekend at the beach. I'll be sure to share your compliment with our staff regarding their kindness as well. We hope to see you with your toes in the sand again soon.

4 out of 5
Great location and pay for parking. Everyone is really nice - just had issues with cleaning the room. Always had to ask for cleaning or for more stuff missing. Owen helped us a lot getting towels changed out! note: towels for the pool are really small. We had to buy our own beach towels

Posted by , from Austin on Jul 9, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 12, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for your candid review, LAG. We are so glad everyone was really nice during your visit and that you were pleased with our location. We apologize for the issues with cleaning and restocking your room. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you with your toes in the sand again soon.

5 out of 5
Great location!!!!Great hotel ....right in the center of all the restaurants!!! The only thing I didn’t like was I was unaware of the $15/day parking fee but I rather have that a daily resort fee

Posted by , from Dallas,Tx on Jun 8, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 12, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, SWilliams. We are thrilled that you were pleased with our hotel and location. Please accept our apologies if there was any confusion regarding the parking fees. We'll be sure to look into how this information is communicated. We hope to see you with your toes in the sand again soon.

5 out of 5
Great property, great location, recently remodeled with nice appointments and lots of free parking with skybridge that connects parking to hotel so you don't have to cross THE PCB 500 on foot.

Posted by on Apr 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad you were pleased with our property and location. We hope you'll join us for more fun in the sun soon.

5 out of 5
The customer service was friendly, helpful and efficient. The place was spotless and the room was spacious. The beach wasn’t crowded and the sand was immaculate. We felt that it was a great value and we will definitely be coming back.

Posted by on Apr 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for the terrific review. We are so glad you were pleased with everything from the beach to our friendly customer service. We look forward to your next visit.

5 out of 5
Size of room, staff, and the breakfasts. Pool and Hot tub were excellent.

Posted by on Feb 20, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Feb 20, 2019 by Holly

Thank you for the 5-star review. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit and spending time in the pool and hot tub. We hope you'll join us on the beach again soon.

About the Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront

Location 15505 Front Beach Road, Panama City Beach, FL 32413

Property Features

Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront offers its guests an outdoor pool, a spa tub, and a fitness center. You can enjoy a drink at the bar/lounge. Free breakfast is served daily. A computer station is on site and WiFi is free in public spaces. A business center and a meeting room are available. The business-friendly Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront also features a vending machine, coffee/tea in a common area, and complimentary newspapers in the lobby. Parking is available for a fee. A complete renovation of Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront was completed in 2017. This Panama City Beach hotel is smoke free.

  • 182 guestrooms or units
  • 10 levels
  • Built in 2017
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Bar or lounge
  • Towels for the beach
  • Poolside lounge chairs
  • Umbrellas for the pool
  • Business facilities
  • 1 conference room
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Dry cleaning
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • Newspapers in lobby (free)
  • ATM
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Self parking (surcharge)

Transport

  • Airport: Panama City, FL (ECP-Northwest Florida Beaches Intl.) (22.6 km / 14.1 mi)
  • Parking: Self parking available for a surcharge

Room Amenities

Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront offers 182 accommodations with coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Guests can make use of the in-room refrigerators and microwaves. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • LCD television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Dishwasher
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Climate control (air conditioning)
  • Ensuite bathroom

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast daily.

Nearby Activities

An outdoor pool and a spa tub are on site. Other recreational amenities include a fitness center.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • In-room accessibility
  • Braille or raised signage

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • No pets allowed, but service animals are welcome

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. The name on the credit card used at check-in to pay for incidentals must be the primary name on the guestroom reservation.

  • Only service animals are allowed
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Parking height restrictions apply
  • Debit cards

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Self parking fee: USD 15.00 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Hampton Inn Panama City Beach Hotel
  • Hampton Inn Panama City Beach
  • Hampton Inn Suites Panama City Beach
  • Hampton Inn Panama City Beach-Beachfront Hotel Panama City Beach
  • Hampton Inn Panama City Beach-Beachfront Hotel
  • Hampton Inn Panama City Beach-Beachfront Panama City Beach
  • Hampton Inn Panama City Beach-Beachfront
  • Hampton Suites Panama City
  • Hampton Inn & Suites Panama City Beach-Beachfront Hotel
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Panama-City-Beach-Beachfront.h17262390-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Panama-City-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Panama-City-Beach-Beachfront.h17262390-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Panama-City-Beach-Beachfront.h17262390-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.IOException: Server returned HTTP response code: 502 for URL: https://www.travelocity.com/Panama-City-Hotels-Hampton-Inn-&-Suites-Panama-City-Beach-Beachfront.h17262390-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.