Ratings based on 1,102 Guest Reviews

Hear it directly from our travelers
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
TRAVELOCITY GUEST REVIEWS
Hear it directly from our travelers
5 out of 5
by Juanita from St Petersburg, FL

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
We always enjoy staying at this resort because of the convenience to restaurants, attractions and the comfort of the living space.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your stay. We hope you are able to revisit us to see what new and exciting changes we have made.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay. We are conveniently located to close to all of the areas theme parks, shopping and dining. We are happy that you enjoyed your time and we hope to see you again soon. Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kim from sunrise, fl

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
it was average only thing is the shower smell a little like pite and the linen was dirty i had to use towels to sleep on it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are disappointed to hear about your concerns with the cleanness of your unit. Our housekeeping team is there to ensure that each room is spotless and ready for our guest’s arrival. Customer satisfaction is our main concern. We have taken note of this issue and will let the resorts housekeeping manager know. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Great location.

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Expedia
The hotel is located near several restaurant. The hotel is clean, staff are friendly, the beds are super comfortable. The only thing is that when you check in, they direct you to sales desk for either attraction tickets or time share. I just rather have the option at the front desk to skip this. I am just not interested. But I noticed many other hotels are doing the same. I just find this process annoying. But I will still come back to hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by westgate_customercare , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us your review. We are pleased to read that you found satisfaction in our resort's cleanliness, comfort, and friendly staff. Please be advised that we are a timeshare resort; we offer guests and owners the opportunity to take a tour, and receive certain incentives with no obligation to purchase. The presentation is optional for owners and guests, with the exception of those who are traveling under a special package deal in which the tour is required. We do our best to assist and educate our guests and owners in purchasing a timeshare, and our intention is never to make you feel uncomfortable in any way. We are looking forward to your next visit and the chance to better impress you in the future. Nat
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Adrianna

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We hope you come back and visit us soon! Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We can't wait to see you again! Ray
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Yamilde from Miami, Fl

Family getaway

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a gimmick to sell time share. However Westgate did little to impress me and entize me to purchase. Hotel is in desperate need of upgrade, the a/c in my room did not cool, took the staff 2 hours to respond! Rooms are outdated, TVs are obsolete. and the hotel does not offer free wifi. The price of the room is comparable to price for big chain hotels with better quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We are disappointed to hear that we were unable to "wow" you during your stay with us and that you felt our amenities were not up to your standards. Our resort is undergoing renovations to all of units to improve our level of service we provide to all of our guests. We hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you’re in the area so we may better demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edgar from miami

great room

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
WiFi is 10 dollars per night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee which can be settled at the front desk. We appreciate you choosing us for your stay and hope you provide us with the pleasure again in the future! Ray
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Loida from North Florida

Westgate Towers pasadia

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The service was super. Any request that I ask was done in no time. The location was close to Disney parks and you could see the fireworks from two of the parks from the balcony. The only thing was about no free Wi-Fi it should be standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. We are delighted to hear that you loved the service you received from our staff. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the fireworks from your balcony. We are proud to offer Wi-Fi on property. This service is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee which can be settled at the front desk. We would love to have you back again next time you're in Orlando! Ray
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A traveler

Hotel für Senioren

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Expedia
Pros: Pool und Küchenausstattung
Location: Strand, einkaufen, Essen gehen
Lage direkt am Strand, speziell für Senioren geeignet, Tagesausflüge werden direkt im Hotel für Senioren angeboten. Weniger zu empfehlen für Familien mit kleinen Kindern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by Westgate, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting the Westgate Towers Resort. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again the next time you are in the area! Sincerely, Anja
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sandra

A SHAME..THE BASICS ARE THERE COULD BE MUCH BETTER

Posted Oct 24, 2015 on Hotels
strange..mixed feelings I booked 3 rooms and while the others had a suite mine was much much smaller BUT really nice..large shower,jacuzzi(which unfortunately I had no time to use)plenty of towels,great mattress..except 2 small beds..we had to sleep separately.the unfortunate part just about everything is located in the vacation villas & no one seemed to be able,if they even spoke English to tell us where anything was.Very confusing & who has time when visiting Orlando to be shuttled to their sister complex for food etc. too bad as the rooms are new etc. I really thought our stay would be nicer. Why aren't there folders in each room showing guests where & whats available in their other complex..not even a menu?? this place needs better management it seemed as there was none.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by GuestRelations, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and indeed, where necessary, improve upon the service that we provide to our valued guests. Thank you for your suggestions. Westgate Towers Resort aims to exceed your expectations. Sincerely, Anja