Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"Old and in poor shape No refrigerator or microwave " More

By a verified traveler on Sun 19 Jul 2020

Hotel Description

Hotel near Nashville Zoo in Nashville

In Nashville

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Nashville hotel, you'll find Nashville Zoo and Governor's Residence. Radnor Lake State Park and The Escape Game Nashville are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel doesn't skimp on freebies - guests receive free continental breakfast, free WiFi, and free self parking. Traveling on business? Take advantage of the express check-in and free Internet in public areas. Enjoy the seasonal outdoor pool and conveniences like a 24-hour front desk and laundry facilities.

Free Internet, comfy beds

The 132 guestrooms offer free WiFi and free wired Internet, flat-screen TVs with satellite channels, and pillowtop beds. Coffee/tea makers, free local calls, and hair dryers are also available.

Deluxe Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Accessible, Non Smoking (Mobility Accessible)

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Suite, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 5 Max

Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max

Room, 2 Double Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Full Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
2.4 out of 5 2.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.5 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South

Everyone (9) Couples (1) Family (7)
3 out of 5
Old and in poor shape No refrigerator or microwave

Posted by , from Florida on Jul 19, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 1, 2020 by Assistant General Manager

Thank you for your response to the survey. I am sorry your stay did not live up to our normal high standards. The team works very hard to provide all of our guests with the best stay possible. We do have specific rooms available with refrigerators and microwaves available for booking. We are continually looking for ways to improve our guests experience while continuing to provide a very low rate in the Nashville market. Thank you again for your response.

2 out of 5

Posted by on Mar 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 15, 2020 by agm

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It saddens me to see that you did not have a extraordinary stay with us. We take great pride in providing guest what a excellent stay. We will continue to strive for hotel excellence and make improvement to become more guest friendly.

2 out of 5
We did not like that it was a outside motel right off the the loud highway and that the front door leaked cold air badly

Posted by on Nov 13, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 16, 2019 by agm

I would like to apologize for any issues you had during your stay with us. As this in not the experience that we would like our guest to encounter while stay with us. I will continue to work with staff to ensure that we are providing every guest with excellent product quality and extraordinary hospitality. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

2 out of 5
Breakfast waffles were good. Killed 2ea roaches in bathroom, noisy trains going by at night and early morning. No mini-fridge/microwave, booked room with mini-fridge...NOT available, room dated. Very disappointed.

Posted by on Oct 7, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 27, 2019 by AGM

Thank you for choosing stay with us. All though we are older property we take great pride in providing guest with extraordinary hospitality. We are looking to make upgrades in the near future so that we are more guest friendly. We will continue to strive for hospitality excellence to provide for all guests. I will also meet with my maintenance team and housekeeping team to ensure that we are being more proactive than reactive to our product quality. Thank you for choosing to stay withus.

1 out of 5
Flies in room throughout stay and no refrigeratorin room

Posted by on Sep 12, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 14, 2019 by agm

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that you were unsatisfied during your stay issue you experienced. I have discussed this with the housekeeping supervisor and team. To ensure this is prevented going forward. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us!

3 out of 5
Conveniently located, but in a terrible area. There were a few people around the outside of our room. Turned out to be homeless individuals asking for help. Not a big issue, but my family did not feel safe, especially where our room was located. Carpet in the room was dirty unfortunately.

Posted by on Jul 30, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by agm

I would like to apologize for any issues you had during your stay with us. As this in not the experience that we would like our guest to encounter while stay with us. As the New Assistant General Manager I will continue to work with staff to ensure that we are providing every guest with excellent product quality and extraordinary hospitality. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

1 out of 5
Dirty Dirty Dirty. This hotel has outdated photos online that make it look clean and modern. It is really gross and there was a roach in my room, something like old underwear behind the fridge and just super icky. The only thing that this hotel has going right for it is the location. It is close to the city and main road ways. Don't waste your money here!

Posted by , from Rochester on Jul 29, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 30, 2019 by agm

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that you were unsatisfied during your stay and the cleanliness issue you experienced. I have discussed this with the housekeeping supervisor and housekeeping team they will ensure this is prevented going forward. I hope you enjoyed the area while you were in town. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us!

2 out of 5
Dirty room. Handprints on the walls, bugs in the top corners of the walls, smelled disgusting. Staff was very nice.

Posted by on Jul 24, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 24, 2019 by agm

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry that you were unsatisfied during your stay and the cleanliness issue you experienced. I have discussed this with the housekeeping supervisor and they will ensure this is prevented going forward. I hope you enjoyed the area while you were in town. We appreciate your business and thank you again for staying with us! Assistant General Manager

2 out of 5
It was an older and lower priced motel . There were bugs and the carpet was dirty. Not at all like the other LaQuinta’s we have stayed in.

Posted by on Jul 15, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 19, 2019 by AGM

I would like to apologize for any issues you had during your stay with us. As this in not the experience that we would like our guest to encounter while stay with us. As the New Assistant General Manager I will continue to work with staff to ensure that we are providing every guest with excellent product quality and extraordinary hospitality.

3 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 11, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 17, 2019 by AGM

Dear Value Guest I would like to apologize for any issues you had during you stay with us. As this in not the experience that we would like our guest to encounter while stay with us. As the New Assistant General Manager I will continue to work with staff to ensure that we are providing every guest with extraordinary hospitality. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Assistant General Manager

About the La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South

Location 4311 Sidco Dr, Nashville, TN 37204

Renovations + Closures

Due to COVID-19, this property’s food and beverage options may be limited.

Property Features

Free breakfast is served. WiFi and wired Internet are free in public spaces. A seasonal outdoor pool, multilingual staff, and laundry facilities are also featured at the business-friendly La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South. Free self parking is available. This Nashville hotel is smoke free.

  • 132 guestrooms or units
  • 2 levels
  • Built in 1979
  • Continental breakfast (free)
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Express check-in
  • Express check-out
  • Staff is multilingual
  • Storage area for luggage
  • Front-desk safe
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Laundry facilities
  • Free cribs/infant beds

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi , Free wired Internet

Parking

Free self parking , Free RV, bus, truck parking

Transport

  • Airport: Nashville Intl. Airport (BNA) (16 km / 9.9 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking and RV/bus/truck parking

Room Amenities

La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South offers 132 air-conditioned accommodations, which are accessible via exterior corridors and feature coffee/tea makers and hair dryers. Beds feature pillowtop mattresses. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium satellite channels. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wired and wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones; free local calls are provided (restrictions may apply). Additionally, rooms include irons/ironing boards and blackout drapes/curtains. Housekeeping is provided daily.

  • Pillowtop beds
  • Flat-screen television
  • Satellite channels
  • Premium channels
  • Coffee maker
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Cribs (free)
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Blackout drapes
  • Exterior corridor access
  • Air conditioning
  • Ensuite bathroom
  • Connecting rooms available
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Wardrobe or closet

Food & Drink

Guests are served free continental breakfast.

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the hotel include a seasonal outdoor pool.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Wheelchair accessible path of travel
  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • In-room accessibility
  • Assistive listening devices available
  • Braille or raised signage
  • Well-lit path to entrance
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight
  • Minimum check-in age is: 21

Special check-in instructions:

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival.

Check-out

  • Check-out by noon

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Up to 4 children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!

Pet Policy

  • Pets are welcome and stay free
  • Maximum 2 per room (weight limit: 75 lbs)
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards; cash is not accepted

Safety features at this property include a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit

Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property; the policies listed are provided by the property

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges. This property accepts credit cards. Cash is not accepted. For guests' safety, the property includes a carbon monoxide detector, a fire extinguisher, a smoke detector, a security system, and a first aid kit in each accommodation. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place.Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F.Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; periodic temperature checks are conducted on staff; temperature checks are available to guests; guests are provided with hand sanitizer; masks are required in public areas.Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast.The property affirms that it follows sanitization practices of Count on Us (Wyndham) guidelines.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Staff temperature checks are conducted regularly
  • Masks are compulsory at the property
  • Staff temperature checks are not conducted regularly
  • Pets allowed (no fees)
  • Temperature checks are available to guests
  • Temperature checks are not available to guests
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Contactless check-out is not available
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Security system
  • Masks are available to guests
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Gloves are available to guests
  • Protective clothing is not available to guests
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Property does not follow sanitization practices of any association
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • Contactless check-in is not available
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • Property follows a brand or regulatory agency's sanitization guidelines Count on Us (Wyndham)
  • LGBTQIA friendly
  • No elevators
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available
  • Individually-wrapped food options are available for breakfast
  • Number of children who can stay free - 4
  • No gap period between guest stays

Hotel Names

  • Quinta Inn Hotel Nashville South
  • Quinta Inn Nashville South
  • La Quinta Inn Nashville South Hotel Nashville
  • La Quinta Nashville
  • Nashville La Quinta
  • Quinta Inn Wyndham Nashville South
  • Quinta Wyndham Nashville South
  • Hotel La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South Nashville
  • Nashville La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South Hotel
  • Hotel La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South
  • La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South Nashville
  • Quinta Inn Wyndham
  • Quinta Wyndham
  • La Quinta Inn Nashville South
  • Quinta Wyndham Nashville South
  • La Quinta By Wyndham Nashville
  • La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South Hotel
  • La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South Nashville
  • La Quinta Inn by Wyndham Nashville South Hotel Nashville

You should know

  • The seasonal pool will open in May and close in September.
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property at the number on your booking confirmation.
  • To make arrangements for your pet, contact the property directly using the information on your booking confirmation.
  • This property welcomes guests of all sexual orientations and gender identities (LGBTQIA friendly).
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Nashville-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Nashville-South.h9306-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Nashville-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Nashville-South.h9306-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Nashville-Hotels-La-Quinta-Inn-by-Wyndham-Nashville-South.h9306-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.