Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

"Appreciated a place to stay that was close to the airport. " More

By a verified traveler on Thu 14 Nov 2019

Enter dates to see availability

Hotel Description

Beachfront motel near Myrtle Beach Boardwalk

On the beach

You'll find Myrtle Beach Boardwalk and SkyWheel Myrtle Beach within 3 miles (5 km) of this Myrtle Beach motel. Also, Family Kingdom Amusement Park is within half a mile (1 km) and Midway Park is within 2 miles (3 km).

Outdoor pool

An outdoor pool, free parking, and laundry facilities are featured at this motel. Guests will appreciate free perks like free self parking and WiFi in public areas. A picnic area and barbecue grills are also provided.

Standard Room, 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 3 Max
$45* Per night/room Oct 2 - Oct 3

Ocean View 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Suite, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 King Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Ocean Front 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Standard Room, 2 Queen Beds, Non Smoking

Bed Count 2 Queen Beds Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Partial Ocean View 1 King Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 King Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max

Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
1.9 out of 5 2.0 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 2.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.0 out of 5.0
Room comfort 2.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 2.0 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites

Everyone (9) Couples (5) Family (4)
1 out of 5
I’ll never stay there again not even on my last dollar place was filthy and the staff was rude most places I stay on vacation can be more comfortable than being at home this place really made me miss home I was so ready to check out

Posted by on Aug 17, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 17, 2022 by Jennifer E, General Manager

Dear Shakima, Reviews are taken very seriously. I am not seeing any notes in the computer or in our communication log of any issues in your room. We do have many happy new as well as repeat guests with wonderful stays, we are a bit saddened to hear of such a review. What happened? I would like to personally speak with you. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager

4 out of 5
The beach

Posted by on Jul 17, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 27, 2022 by Jennifer E, General Manager

Dear Kenneth, We do want to thank you for choosing the Blu Atlantic Hotel and thank you for taking the time to share your memories with the community. We are delighted to have provided you with suitable accommodation for your trip here. Please let us know if any part of the stay didn’t work for you and we will be happy to introduce improvements in your area for an enhanced future experience. We appreciate your kind ratings and review, and we hope to welcome you back again before long. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager

1 out of 5
The best part was checking out, however we left due to a death in the family.I wish I could have said we left due to conditions/noise and the property being unsafe. Awful place! We will never return to this location.

Posted by on Jan 7, 2022

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jan 11, 2022 by Jennifer E, General Manager

Dear Guest, We do take reviews very seriously. We are sorry to hear that you were so disappointed with your stay at our hotel. Our aim is to deliver a great guest experience, and we sincerely apologize for any failure in delivering on our commitment to provide you with a clean, comfortable, and pleasant place to stay. It is disappointing if a guest leaves with less than first-rate experience - this is very unlike us. We strive that every guest leaves with the same amazing stay as the next. We are continuously updating and renovating to keep up with our busy seasons ~ as we stay 100% occupied. We will continue to strive to be the best and will continue to welcome all new and repeat guests. Stay safe. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager

2 out of 5
Personal was nice. I paid for a ocean front room but got partial view instead. They blamed it on travelocity. I paid $20.00 extra for this but got no refund or upgrade. The place is old but it was ok.

Posted by on Oct 12, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Oct 14, 2021 by Jennifer E, General Manager

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule to review us. While we are happy that you chose to stay with us, we are disappointed to hear of such a review. Please keep in mind that you must select Ocean Front~ not Ocean View when reserving your room. Not sure which room you stayed in to look up exact details. If you have any other questions, I can personally speak with you regarding the room type that you reserved. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager

1 out of 5
Close to beach

Posted by on May 29, 2021

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 3, 2021 by Jennifer E, General Manager

Dear Guest, Reviews are taken very seriously. It is apparent from your rating that you did not really enjoy your experience with us. We do not see any notes of dissatisfaction. Please remember at anytime we have staff as well as management on site to assist you. Please inform us of the issues so that we can follow up. Kindly, Jennifer E, General Manager

1 out of 5

Posted by on Jun 2, 2020

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 4, 2020 by Customer Care Team

Dear guest, We are disappointed if one of our guests leaves with less than first rate experience. Our aim is to provide a clean, comfortable and pleasant place to stay. We sincerely apologize that our hospitality and attention to details left something to be desired, this is very unlike us. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please feel free to connect if there is anything we can do to help. We sincerely hope that you will give us another chance to restore your faith in our hotel and hospitality. Best Regards, Customer Care Team

1 out of 5
They took a reservation for one night. Elevator and halls not attended to and dirty. The room was not properly cleaned. Floor was filthy, bathroom not clean. There were bugs in the room.

Posted by on Sep 23, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 23, 2019 by Jennifer Evakich, General Manager

Dear Ron, We do take reviews very seriously. With our 100% occupancy and many happy and repeat guests, we certainly want every guest leaving with the same amazing stay as the next. We are deeply saddened to hear that we fell short of a perfect stay for you. We strive to be the best on the beach and will continue to welcome all new and repeat guests for many more wonderful stays. Kindly, Jennifer Evakich, General Manager

1 out of 5
The bathroom was to small. I had No oceanfront nor a good ocean view!!

Posted by on Apr 1, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Apr 30, 2019 by Jennifer Evakich, General Manager

Reviews are used a way to praise, learn, teach, and make better. We do want every guest leaving with the same wonderful experience as the next. We are looking into your issues and concerns at this time. If you need assistance with the room type/view to book in the future, we are here to help you. Kindly,

3 out of 5
Their staff including Deborah and Jennifer were grrat!

Posted by on Aug 19, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager

Thank you for choosing The Blu Atlantic Hotel & Suites for your recent vacation stay while visiting Myrtle Beach. We strive in Complete Guest Satisfaction with A+ Customer Service. I will certainly pass on your kind words to Deborah, and it was a pleasure meeting you and exceeding your expectations. Hope to see you back real soon so that we can make more dreams come true. Kindly, Jennifer Evakich

3 out of 5

Decent hotel, No disernable Wi-Fi

Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to the things we were looking for, nice outdoor bar at the hotel next door, low Uber fares to Broadway and Villa Romana.
The room was clean, except for the refrigerator. The Wi-Fi was impossible to get on, very weak signal. Staff was friendly and helpful. The view from the ocean-front room was beautiful, The towels were rough and scratchy, and the bathroom had no towel racks or hooks and no hand towels. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. All in all, I might stay here again because of the staff and good location, but I will bring my own towels and toilet paper, and maybe some of those stick and remove hooks for the bathroom.

Posted by , from North Carolina on Jul 18, 2017

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jul 20, 2017 by General Manager

Dear Nancy, All reviews are used as a way to praise, learn, teach, and make better. We want to thank you for taking the time to share your memories with the rest of the community and thank you for choosing The Blu Atlantic Hotel & Suites for your vacation stay while visiting Myrtle Beach. Yes, we are close to all of what Myrtle Beach has to offer so that you will not have to travel far. We strive in Complete Guest Satisfaction always with A+ Customer Service. I will certainly pass on your kind words ~ as this is a great morale booster. Your issues and concerns are being addressed at this time to make better. We do hope to see you back in the near future. Kindly, Jennifer Evakich

About the Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites

Location 1203 S Ocean Blvd, Myrtle Beach, SC 29577

Property Features

Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites offers its guests an outdoor pool, barbecue grills, and a picnic area. Public spaces have free WiFi. Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites also features laundry facilities and an elevator. Limited free parking is available on a first-come, first-served basis. This Myrtle Beach motel is smoke free.

  • 76 guestrooms or units
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Elevator
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Number of outdoor pools - 1
  • Free WiFi
  • Soundproofed rooms
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free long-term parking , Free self parking , Parking (limited spaces)

Transport

  • Parking: Free self parking and extended parking

Room Amenities

Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites offers 76 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers. Beds feature premium bedding. LCD televisions are featured in guestrooms. Refrigerators and microwaves are provided. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include phones along with free local calls (restrictions may apply). Housekeeping is offered daily and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • LCD television
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Luxury bedding
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (daily)
  • Local calls (free)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Telephone
  • Sound-insulated rooms
  • Air conditioning

Nearby Activities

Recreational amenities at the motel include an outdoor pool.

  • Golfing nearby

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

  • Accessible bathroom
  • Wheelchair accessible parking
  • Wheelchair accessible (may have limitations)
  • In-room accessibility

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM
  • Check-in time ends at 11:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age is: 18

Special check-in instructions:

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

This property doesn't offer after-hours check-in. Front desk staff will greet guests on arrival. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the booking confirmation.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pet Policy

  • Pets: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed

This property accepts credit cards and cash

Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted; guests whose residence is within 50 mi (80 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in

Be prepared: check the latest COVID-19 travel requirements and measures in place for this destination before you travel.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A cash deposit, credit card, or debit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification may be required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

This property is managed by a professional host. The provision of housing is linked to their trade, business, or profession. This property accepts Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and cash. Only bookings from non-local guests are accepted. Guests whose residence is within 50 mi (80 km) of the property will not be allowed to check in. This property advises that enhanced cleaning and guest safety measures are currently in place. Disinfectant is used to clean the property; commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant between stays; bed sheets and towels are laundered at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F. Social distancing measures are in place; staff at the property wear personal protective equipment; a shield is in place between staff and guests in main contact areas; guests are provided with hand sanitizer.

  • Service animals are allowed
  • Service animals are exempt from fees/restrictions
  • Restricted number of spaces per unit
  • Number of spaces per unit - 1
  • Bed sheets and towels are washed at a temperature of at least 60°C/140°F
  • Commonly-touched surfaces are cleaned with disinfectant
  • Property confirms they are implementing guest safety measures
  • Property is cleaned with disinfectant
  • Staff wears personal protective equipment
  • Debit cards not accepted
  • Shield between guests and staff in main contact areas
  • Guests are provided with free hand sanitizer
  • Staffed front desk
  • Social distancing measures are in place
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available
  • Property confirms they are implementing enhanced cleaning measures

Fees

Guests will be asked to pay the following charges at the property:

  • Cash Breakage deposit: USD 200.00 per stay
  • Resort fee: USD 5.00 per accommodation, per night

We've listed all charges provided to us by the property.

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 50.00 per pet, per stay
  • Service animals are exempt from fees

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Atlantic Blu
  • Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel
  • Blu Atlantic
  • Blu Atlantic Hotel
  • Blu Atlantic Oceanfront
  • Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel
  • Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Myrtle Beach
  • Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Myrtle Beach
  • Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel Suites
  • Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites Motel
  • Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites Myrtle Beach
  • Blu Atlantic Oceanfront Hotel & Suites Motel Myrtle Beach

You should know

  • Registered guests are the only ones allowed to be in guestrooms.
url importing http://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Blu-Atlantic-Oceanfront-Hotel-&-Suites.h8035578-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Blu-Atlantic-Oceanfront-Hotel-&-Suites.h8035578-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspTagException: 301 http://www.travelocity.com/Myrtle-Beach-Hotels-Blu-Atlantic-Oceanfront-Hotel-&-Suites.h8035578-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&

Frequently Asked Questions

*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.