Skip to main content
Beginning of main content

Enter dates to see availability

"had stove and fridge and coffee maker upon request, my only complaint was every time I went to office noone was there door locked with note be back in ... " More

By a verified traveler on Sat 16 Jul 2016

Hotel Description

Montgomery guestrooms with kitchens

Close to airport

Within 2 miles (3 km) of this Montgomery hotel, you'll find Montgomery Museum of Fine Arts and Carolyn Blount Theatre. Blount Cultural Park and Eastdale Shopping Mall are also within 3 miles (5 km).

Free perks

This hotel features free WiFi in public areas, laundry facilities, and free self parking. Enjoy the free on-the-go breakfast each morning. A picnic area and a safe deposit box are also provided.

Free WiFi, kitchens

The 72 guestrooms feature well-equipped kitchens with refrigerators and microwaves, as well as free WiFi and flat-screen TVs with cable channels. Coffee/tea makers, phones, and ironing boards are also available. Housekeeping is available on request.

Studio, 1 Queen Bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 2 Max
$54* Per night/room Dec 3 - Dec 4

Deluxe Studio, 1 Queen Bed with Sofa bed, Non Smoking

Bed Count 1 Queen Bed Maximum Occupancy 4 Max

Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd. ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

Review Summary
3.3 out of 5 3.5 out of 5.0
Room cleanliness 4.0 out of 5.0
Service & staff 3.5 out of 5.0
Room comfort 3.5 out of 5.0
Hotel condition 3.5 out of 5.0

Guest reviews for Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.

Everyone (3) Couples (1)
3 out of 5
The parking lot lighting was not sufficient, breakfast supplied was misleading, no elevator, no ice machine and the pictures on their site must have been filtered.

Posted by on Nov 10, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 11, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are sorry we missed meeting your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. We have taken note of your feedback and will share it with the appropriate team members to improve our future guests’experiences. Kindly note, we have a full-size refrigerator with ice trays for guests’ convenience in every room, and therefore, we do not have ice machines. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to revisit us for a much better experience. Sincerely, Hotel Management

2 out of 5
Reservation made in advance for an accessible room and provided room on third floor with no elevator. Poor reservation management and customer service and a violation of ADA. Suspect they lied about availability, since someone immediately before me left after being told the only room available was $189/night. I didn’t have any choice but to accept the room at 10pm after a long day.

Posted by on Jun 4, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Jun 5, 2019 by Hotel Management 

Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. Please accept our sincere apologies for not living up to your expectations. We strive to provide wonderful hospitality to all of our guests, but we obviously let you down. Your feedback is important to us, and we will use it to improve our services going forward. We are truly sorry and hope you will consider giving us a second chance in the future. Sincerely, Hotel Management

3 out of 5
No elevator. Breakfast was very poor. Help was nice

Posted by on Mar 5, 2019

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Mar 6, 2019 by Hotel Management

Thank you for reviewing your experience at our hotel. Although you had an overall comfortable stay, we are sorry for letting you down. Your concern regarding our breakfast will be discussed with our Brand Leaders when updating our selections moving forward. We hope you’ll choose us again on your next trip to our area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
The hotel staff, both at check in and check out, were very pleasant. The lady that helped us at check out was interested in where we were going. When she found out our destination, she told us that she was from there and offered suggestions on things we should check out. The room was clean, beds comfortable, shower and sinks drained nicely. Not being familiar with extended stay hotels, I was surprised to learn that there were no pots, pans or dishes supplied with the room. I had planned on eating some food I had brought with me for dinner. It was no big deal. There were several good restaurants in the area. The location of the hotel seems to be a safe area. Overall, I would stay here again.

Posted by , from Swansboro, NC on Nov 14, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Nov 15, 2018 by Hotel Management

David, thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We are glad to know you were impressed with our associates and that you enjoyed your well-appointed room. Please know, to ensure cleanliness of kitchenware upon check-in, brand standards require us to make these items available at the front desk, and our team gladly delivers them to your suite. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5
Room was on 3rd floor without an elevator. Breakfast was very minimal. Just coffee and oatmeal.

Posted by on Sep 26, 2018

Was this review helpful to you?
Comment from Hotel Management

Sep 27, 2018 by Hotel Management

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your stay. We are happy your overall experience was enjoyable, but we are sorry that you were unhappy with our breakfast offerings. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to it. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management

4 out of 5

Very nice stay!

Pros: had stove and fridge and coffee maker upon request
Cons: have someone at desk all the time during check out and in times
had stove and fridge and coffee maker upon request, my only complaint was every time I went to office noone was there door locked with note be back in a minute, this is not acceptable at checkout times but other than that golden folks were nice when they showed up!

Posted by on Jul 16, 2016

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

not a first choice

decent price, but kids Hated the pull out couch-very uncomfortable and pillows and blankets were scarce. kitchen is a good idea, but not necessary for a simple overnight

Posted by on Aug 1, 2010

Was this review helpful to you?
2 out of 5

Not a good hotel

The hotel looked nice on the outside but filthy on the inside. The carpet was old and dirty and I sprayed down everything with lysol. I just didnt feel comfortable at all in this hotel. Everything felt dirty to me. Would never stay there again.

Posted by on Sep 4, 2008

Was this review helpful to you?
5 out of 5

Relaxing and Pleasurable

I really enjoyed my stay at StudioPlus. The staff was very nice and I could not believe what a bargin I received for my money. I enjoyed every moment of my stay and I would recommend it to everyone. I will be staying again soon!

Posted by on Oct 22, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?
4 out of 5

Nice but woops

Staff was extremely service oriented. Accidently got a smoking room...smelled like an ash tray. For the price it was nice. I've stayed in roach motels that were twice as expensive. Not beyond a 2 star stay but decent for the price. Don't bother with the internet...all I could find was dial up connections which cost 4.90 that I didn't even use. I would have given a 3 had it not been for the staff which provided excellent service...which is a big rarity these days.

Posted by on May 10, 2007

Was this review helpful to you?

About the Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.

Location 5115 Carmichael Rd, Montgomery, AL 36106

Property Features

Free breakfast is available daily. Public spaces have free WiFi. The business-friendly Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd. also features barbecue grills, a picnic area, and coffee/tea in a common area. Free self parking is available. This Montgomery hotel is smoke free.

  • 72 guestrooms or units
  • 3 levels
  • Built in 1996
  • To-go breakfast (free)
  • Coffee in lobby
  • Self-service laundry
  • Front desk (24 hours)
  • Front-desk safe
  • BBQ grill(s)
  • Outdoor picnic space
  • Television in lobby
  • No smoking on site

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family property
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Laundry facilities
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Internet

Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi

Parking

Free self parking

Transport

  • Airport: Montgomery, AL (MGM-Montgomery Regional) (23.3 km / 14.5 mi)
  • Parking: Free self parking

Room Amenities

Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd. offers 72 air-conditioned accommodations with coffee/tea makers and irons/ironing boards. 32-inch flat-screen televisions come with premium cable channels. Kitchens offer refrigerators, microwaves, and cookware/dishes/utensils. Rooms have partially open bathrooms. Bathrooms include shower/tub combinations and complimentary toiletries. Guests can surf the web using the complimentary wireless Internet access. Business-friendly amenities include desks and phones. Housekeeping is offered on request and hair dryers can be requested.

  • Bathrooms are partially open
  • In-room kitchen
  • Flat-screen television
  • Cable channels
  • Premium channels
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave
  • Coffee maker
  • Kitchenware
  • Shower and tub combination
  • Housekeeping (on request)
  • Hair dryer available
  • Toiletries (free)
  • Telephone
  • Iron and ironing board
  • Desk
  • Climate control (air conditioning)

Food & Drink

Guests are served free on-the-go breakfast daily from 6 AM to 9:30 AM.

Accessibility

If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them in the special requests field on the booking page after selecting your room.

  • Wheelchair accessible parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in

  • Check-in time starts at 3 PM
  • Check-in time ends at midnight

Special check-in instructions:

This property accepts credit cards only for all bookings where payment for the stay will be made on site instead of at the time of booking, and for all onsite purchases. Cash is not accepted. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

Check-out

  • Check-out by 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are not available.
  • Cribs (infant beds) are not available.

Pets

  • Pets: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Only dogs and cats are allowed
  • Maximum 2 per room
  • Restrictions apply
  • For more information, you can reach out to the property at the number on the booking confirmation

Policies

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed. Please note that cultural norms and guest policies may differ by country and by property. The policies listed are provided by the property.

Charges for extra guests may apply and vary according to property policy.

A credit card for incidental charges and government-issued photo identification are required upon check-in.

Special requests are subject to availability at the time of check-in. Special requests can't be guaranteed and may incur additional charges.

  • Debit cards not accepted
  • No rollaway/extra beds available
  • No cribs (infant beds) available

Fees

Optional extras

The fees and deposits listed below will be charged at the time of service, check-in, or check-out.

  • Pet fee: USD 25 per pet, per day (maximum USD 150 per stay)
  • Weekly housekeeping provided; additional cleaning fee: USD 10 per day

This may not be a comprehensive list. Fees and deposits are subject to change and might not include tax.

Hotel Names

  • Extended Stay America Carmichael Rd.
  • Extended Stay America Carmichael Rd. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Carmichael Rd. Hotel Montgomery
  • Extended Stay America Montgomery Carmichael Rd.
  • Extended Stay America Montgomery Carmichael Rd. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Carmichael Rd. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America Montgomery Carmichael Rd.
  • Extended Stay America Carmichael Rd.
  • Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd. Hotel
  • Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd. Montgomery
  • Hotel Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd.
  • Extended Stay America - Montgomery - Carmichael Rd. Montgomery

You should know

  • To make arrangements to bring your pet, contact the property directly at the number on your booking confirmation (please see the Fees section for related charges).
url importing https://www.travelocity.com/Montgomery-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Montgomery---Carmichael-Rd..h41891-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
There was an error importing /Montgomery-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Montgomery---Carmichael-Rd..h41891-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&, error: javax.servlet.jsp.JspException: Problem accessing the absolute URL "https://www.travelocity.com/Montgomery-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Montgomery---Carmichael-Rd..h41891-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&". java.io.FileNotFoundException: https://www.travelocity.com/Montgomery-Hotels-Extended-Stay-America---Montgomery---Carmichael-Rd..h41891-p2.Hotel-Reviews?rm1=a2&
*Price based on the lowest price found within past 24 hours and based upon one night stay for two adults over the next thirty days. Prices and availability subject to change. Additional terms may apply.